Lag issues but have all the latest drivers and a GTX770

ante.heed
Posts: 5
Joined: 08 Aug 2013 08:44
Contact:

10 Dec 2014 12:21

Well i was forced to remove the Sommer_Conti_Trailer for my game to work properly.

I always review all my mods as soon as i get the warning text about incompatible or outdated mods in the bottom of the screen.

And that's probably the only way to manage ETS2 with mods for 100% stability.

Hannesfarming
Posts: 14
Joined: 19 Oct 2013 20:43

13 Dec 2014 18:51

Im still getting 30 and under inCab

Hannesfarming
Posts: 14
Joined: 19 Oct 2013 20:43

19 Dec 2014 11:52

I did remove all the mods that created errors in the log but no difference

User avatar
Nico
Founder
Posts: 3476
Joined: 01 Aug 2013 09:40
Location: Nijmegen, Gelderland

19 Dec 2014 11:56

Hmm weird. The setup is almost equal to my pc and with just promods it works fine.

Did you try ProMods only and see how much lag you get.
Am I developing at the moment?
Image
STDS, ETS2, ATS Beta Tester
Main Developer of ProMods and Moderator.

rayden
Posts: 17
Joined: 20 Sep 2013 14:13

19 Dec 2014 21:22

I don't know if anybody noticed, maybe not as not many people have both versions installed but the Steam version lags a lot and with the retail versiob I don't have any lag at all, only a little hic-up when the autosaving happens.

Hannesfarming
Posts: 14
Joined: 19 Oct 2013 20:43

19 Dec 2014 23:10

Well i test to have without any mods at all then and se what happends

Hannesfarming
Posts: 14
Joined: 19 Oct 2013 20:43

19 Dec 2014 23:46

Thats really weird because when im running ets2 on my disc copy im not getting the frame drops in cab as i used to do? how is that possible?!

Hannesfarming
Posts: 14
Joined: 19 Oct 2013 20:43

20 Dec 2014 00:46

But i havnt ben in my worst enemy wich is the Stockholm area

rayden
Posts: 17
Joined: 20 Sep 2013 14:13

20 Dec 2014 01:37

I'm running the game with a ton of mods in it, 10,5 Gb, some of them not fully compatible but at least it doesn't crash the game of break it some how. I don't know at how many frames it runs abut I don't have lag on the retail version and if I run the Steam one it lags the hell of it.

Hannesfarming
Posts: 14
Joined: 19 Oct 2013 20:43

20 Dec 2014 10:22

I dont run any mods but i still drop alots of fps as i get around 150 outside the cab but when i get inside the cab it drops to 70-60 fps



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests