Development on version 2.x (Balkan Area)

Here we will update you with the latest progress.
affluence
Posts: 7
Joined: 30 Oct 2013 13:24

17 Jul 2016 12:03

elitegamer0611 wrote:@affluence

Stop doing their map's advert. They are far away from Promods standard and even they are using ONLY ETS2 Vanilla assets.

On the other hand lets go back to our topic: is there news from Bulgaria?

I wrote here as a advice. Why i have to make their advertisment if i have no connection with the map makers? So far i see here that if you guys see another good looking map you just ignore it. You did it with balkan map, rusmap ect... You just say ''it is low quality'' or ''no close to our standarts'' I face this before on scs forums... You are threat people in bad and snoop way.
Whatever, end of arguement...

User avatar
ScuL
Founder
Posts: 8103
Joined: 31 Jul 2013 23:51
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

17 Jul 2016 12:14

affluence wrote:. You did it with balkan map, rusmap ect... You just say ''it is low quality'' or ''no close to our standarts'' I face this before on scs forums... You are threat people in bad and snoop way.
No, there is an obvious visual difference between a mapper who only uses vanilla assets and delivers "simple" style landscapes and those who create their own custom models and try to map as much "true to life" as possible.
There are few modders in the community that are able to deliver this quality. Rusmap does, Hungary map does. But hardly anybody else. To be able to deliver quality is a steep learning curve and it requires a lot of practice. I have been modding this game for nearly 4 years and I still don't know everything.
This is not treating people in a bad way, it's being realistic.
I am Image Dutch living in Image New Zealand and I speak Image EN Image DE Image SE Image FR
Image

User avatar
ETS2-User
Developer
Posts: 2933
Joined: 06 Aug 2014 22:34
Location: Oberösterreich resp. Vienna

17 Jul 2016 12:16

May i quote the forum rules for you...
2) Do not promote any other mod or product on this website. This website is intended for discussion about the ProMods packs only.
You have the "Questions & Feedback" forum for suggestions and the "Other ETS2-Mods" forum to show... who would have thought... what other mods there are if you link to the original post/download link.

I thought this would be self-explainatory...
Developer for Austria and Svalbard
Creator of the Radiator Springs mod for ATS
Mods by ETS2-User: Facebook page

Image

User avatar
IvanGF14
Developer
Posts: 680
Joined: 09 Jun 2014 16:49

17 Jul 2016 15:42

An easy example. Where is Poland Rebuilding now? And please, lets get back to the topic. Dont stay with this discussion because you will make us to give a warning ;)
Image

ArsaLDriv
Posts: 32
Joined: 11 Apr 2014 14:01
Location: Belgrade, Republic of Serbia

20 Jul 2016 17:24

Where are all programmers here? Where did they disappear?
Industria scientiam auget. (Diligence increases the knowledge).
ProMods: Level 36, headquarters: Frankfurt am Main, Germany
WITH YOU SINCE APRIL 2014

User avatar
Vøytek
Developer
Posts: 9804
Joined: 05 Jan 2014 19:38
Location: Luboń
Contact:

20 Jul 2016 18:09

All programmers? What are you talking about actually? What disappearance?
Image
Currently working on: various stuff
#1 forum spammer
Enjoying PM since 1.52
YouTube channel [PL]: http://youtube.pl/vooytek

User avatar
ETS2-User
Developer
Posts: 2933
Joined: 06 Aug 2014 22:34
Location: Oberösterreich resp. Vienna

20 Jul 2016 19:15

I've never seen any programmers here.
Developer for Austria and Svalbard
Creator of the Radiator Springs mod for ATS
Mods by ETS2-User: Facebook page

Image

User avatar
AssassinLV
Posts: 205
Joined: 31 May 2014 14:14
Donation rank:
Location: Riga
Contact:

20 Jul 2016 19:26

I believe he thinks that you guys are making this mod by "Programming"...
ArsaLDriv wrote:Where are all programmers here? Where did they disappear?
There are no programmers for this mod - there are though - Artists, Modelers & Mappers. :) And they are still all here - even when they're silent. I believe there are not so many new screenshots - because everyone probably are busy fixing Bugs to release finally the 2.10 :)
Mom says to son.
Hey son - can you go to the shop and buy the milk, if they have eggs - buy six.
Sure.
Son goes to the shop and buys six packs of milk and goes back home.
Why did you buy six packs of milk?
Because - they had eggs. And you told me to buy six - if they had eggs.

User avatar
Callipso
Posts: 750
Joined: 12 Feb 2016 23:40
Donation rank:
Location: Flagstaff, Arizona

20 Jul 2016 20:21

Modding doesn't require programming usually, I'm not even sure its possible to change any of the hard coded elements of the game. Coding is typically what programmers do and most of the soft coded elements are easy enough to modify without programming expertise.

User avatar
AssassinLV
Posts: 205
Joined: 31 May 2014 14:14
Donation rank:
Location: Riga
Contact:

21 Jul 2016 06:39

Well - you can change hard-coded elements - by using decompilator and then programming in Assembly (this is almost Machine code - except in the place of Binary you use 3 letter commands and worded memory blocks like AH, AL, AX, EAX, BH, BL, BX, EBX) - but that would be illegal - as the game hard-code is copyrighted - and you would have been breached it.

Anyways what about softcode - known as scripting - in most of cases scripting can change quite a lot in the games - look at Skyrim mods - But the game has then to support scripting - and ETS2 - does not support it.
Mom says to son.
Hey son - can you go to the shop and buy the milk, if they have eggs - buy six.
Sure.
Son goes to the shop and buys six packs of milk and goes back home.
Why did you buy six packs of milk?
Because - they had eggs. And you told me to buy six - if they had eggs.



Post Reply
  • Information