Development on Add-ons (Middle-East Add-on v2.x)

Here we will update you with the latest progress.
User avatar
Mooner_37
Posts: 609
Joined: 22 Aug 2016 20:14
Donation rank:
Location: Bilzen

12 Apr 2020 09:49

Happy Easter Platypus! Take yourself a well deserved break after the very hard work you've done ;)
ETS2 / ATS

Current Headquarters: Liège, Berlin, L.A. Luxemburg, Seattle
Current Trucks: ETS2: 15 ATS: 2
Driving Truck: ETS2: DAF XF ATS: Peterbilt 579
Current Mileage: ETS2: 284,829 km (176,984.54 miles) - ATS: 216,574 km (134,573 miles)
Level: ETS2: 44 - ATS: 29

Image
Image

User avatar
brainiac
Posts: 1643
Joined: 09 Oct 2015 20:40
Donation rank:
Location: Belgrade, Serbia

12 Apr 2020 10:41

dclark12553 wrote:
12 Apr 2020 02:38
Is it possible to make a Russia addon using the same mapping style as ProMods, sort of like the Middle East addon because I think that RusMap is pretty unrealistic and boring, and It will be guaranteed to be compatible with ProMods without having to worry about the road connection between ProMods and RusMap having to be updated every time there is an update. Plus, Russia will be of ProMods quality if ProMods made their own Russian add-on.
If Rusmap's road network is too boring for you, like for me, wait for update of
viewtopic.php?f=42&t=14202
Working on San Diego map, 2:5 scale: www.promods.net/viewtopic.php?f=48&t=25293
I NEED HELP for:
- landscape
- details
- signage and
- company advisors (which companies to put where)

panzer40
Posts: 4
Joined: 10 Apr 2019 07:50

13 Apr 2020 10:41

Platypus,Thank you for your efforts!You've given us a different experience, and the only thing you want you and your family to do is healthy, with enough protective equipment to get through the tough times that's ahead.

mtrmarivaldotadeu
Posts: 18
Joined: 09 Feb 2014 13:01
Donation rank:
Location: Brazil
Birthday
Contact:

15 Apr 2020 23:33

Hi, when I get close to Ashod, the truck plummets into infinity the game falls, will it be the map positioning? congratulations on the addon.

User avatar
Rudi Raser
Moderator
Posts: 3627
Joined: 16 Oct 2016 15:02
Donation rank:

15 Apr 2020 23:43

if you have a problem, open there a thread and post your game log please.
viewforum.php?f=28
No Support via PM!

OhAndrew22
Posts: 5
Joined: 14 Nov 2019 20:43
Location: Volos, Greece and Pogradec/Elbasan Albania

22 Apr 2020 22:39

mtrmarivaldotadeu wrote:
15 Apr 2020 23:33
Hi, when I get close to Ashod, the truck plummets into infinity the game falls, will it be the map positioning? congratulations on the addon.




I HAVE THE SAME PROBLEM

User avatar
ScuL
Founder
Posts: 8286
Joined: 31 Jul 2013 23:51
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

23 Apr 2020 04:26

That is a mod conflict, please check your mods
I am Image Dutch living in Image New Zealand and I speak Image EN Image DE Image SE Image FR
Image

ooose
Posts: 6
Joined: 08 Aug 2017 23:32
Donation rank:

24 Apr 2020 08:19

DNZY_ wrote:
03 Aug 2019 20:56
Is anyone experiencing load time slow downs with this add on? My load time went from about 20-30 seconds to over 4 minutes with this mod alone.
Yes I am now experiencing very long load times every time after installing the addon. I have the addon first in my load order, then normal promods. No other mods.
Culprit in the log seems to be

Code: Select all

Cached navigation does not match the current state, ignoring
It took almost 13 minutes! Wouldn't be an issue if it happened on the first load of a new version like it used to. But now it's this slow every single time.

Code: Select all

00:00:35.789 : Map loaded
00:00:35.862 : Loading save '/steam/profiles/4F4F4F4F4F5345/save/autosave/game.sii'
00:00:36.149 : Route data generation started.
00:00:37.021 : Route data generation finished.
00:00:37.124 : Road network navigation caching started.
00:00:37.716 : Cached navigation does not match the current state, ignoring
00:13:23.078 : Garage update started.
00:13:23.220 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (cluj)
00:13:23.233 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (balti)
00:13:23.234 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (oradea)
00:13:23.234 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (chisinau)
00:13:23.234 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (bacau)
00:13:23.336 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (arad)
00:13:23.420 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (sibiu)
00:13:23.421 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (piatra)
00:13:23.629 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (krosno)
00:13:24.285 : Garage update finished.
Last edited by ooose on 24 Apr 2020 09:04, edited 1 time in total.

Mprochazka
Posts: 12
Joined: 05 Jan 2018 14:12

24 Apr 2020 08:43

If you use realistic cities addon, deleting it helped for me

id777
Posts: 870
Joined: 14 Dec 2016 18:05
Donation rank:
Location: Кривой Рог, Днепропетровская область, Украина / UA

24 Apr 2020 10:29

With this addon my game loads after 30 seconds waiting
id777 ;)

System: Windows 10
Processor: Intel Core [email protected] x6
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce GTX1060 6GB

Image
Image
Image



Post Reply
  • Information