Development on Add-ons (Middle-East Add-on v2.x)

Here we will update you with the latest progress.
User avatar
Platypus
Developer
Posts: 276
Joined: 06 Aug 2013 17:51
Location: Brussels

29 Jul 2019 18:10

Hi everybody,

Thanks for your comments ;) Here answers to some questions :
AleksandrLT wrote:
28 Jul 2019 23:31
is Dubai planned?
Dubai is too far from the planned area. So, very unlikely that it will comes, sorry ...
cjh2705 wrote:
29 Jul 2019 02:52
@Platypus If I apply map mods(RM + RU + Paris + SRM + TGS + Aral + ME) a lot, there is an error that does not match the road with the map. Is this error not correctable due to the number of map mods?
I'm afraid I can't support all the existing mods. Some can work, however with problems ... Actually, the only compatible pack I tested outside Promods is Rusmap 1.9.0
Devilagent wrote:
29 Jul 2019 11:15
[Extract from comment] ... I removed them in the older SCS/Promods area but I'm surprised to see them on a relatively new map. They are very unrealistic and also have a different color. When you remove this placeholder rocks or use a more accurate rock formation the immersion is real!
These rocks are not placeholders but part of the scenery. When you say you removed them, I understand you work on a modified version of map ... so the color change could come from there (or maybe from other unsupported mod you use too). If using the supported packs with correct load order, the rocks appear in a brown color that fits well in the scenery.
rock.jpg
rock.jpg (100.81 KiB) Viewed 1131 times
King_Of_Essex wrote:
29 Jul 2019 15:56
It's very simple really, why did you not include The Egyptian pyramids???[/b]
Simply, Pyramids are west of Cairo, in an area I did'nt reached for the moment. But no worry, they are planned ;)
Gizeh.jpg
Gizeh.jpg (100.34 KiB) Viewed 1136 times
Last edited by Platypus on 29 Jul 2019 18:12, edited 1 time in total.
Image

Image

Promods and Middle-East add-on developer

PerrydPelle
Posts: 346
Joined: 08 Oct 2018 10:37
Location: Kaiseraugst, Switzerland

29 Jul 2019 18:26

cjh2705 wrote:
29 Jul 2019 02:52
I think that's possible one day when it's connected to Jordan and Saudi Arabia. Of course I don't know when it will be. The single answer as always is "It will be ready when it's ready." :)
----
@Platypus If I apply map mods(RM + RU + Paris + SRM + TGS + Aral + ME) a lot, there is an error that does not match the road with the map. Is this error not correctable due to the number of map mods?
I have even more maps, and it all works perfect! :D
Dev for Road to Asia

Road to Asia Discord Server: https://discord.gg/48JZu2d

If you want to become a dev for Road to Asia contact me

My Screenshot topic: viewtopic.php?f=16&t=29771

User avatar
samuray
Posts: 212
Joined: 08 Oct 2013 19:42
Donation rank:
Location: Talsi, Latvia
Contact:

29 Jul 2019 19:59

Actually there are more than 100 pyramids in Egypt. Not all of them are located near Cairo.

Ticreut29
Posts: 5
Joined: 27 May 2019 08:00

29 Jul 2019 22:30

oh no, now that's modland that's stealing your work playtus -link removed-
they don't listen! All promods work shouldn't be published on another link, it's enforcement to the copyright directive.

PerrydPelle
Posts: 346
Joined: 08 Oct 2018 10:37
Location: Kaiseraugst, Switzerland

29 Jul 2019 22:36

mods82 is the biggest s*** f*** in the ETS2 community, ruining all the fun...
Dev for Road to Asia

Road to Asia Discord Server: https://discord.gg/48JZu2d

If you want to become a dev for Road to Asia contact me

My Screenshot topic: viewtopic.php?f=16&t=29771

User avatar
ScuL
Founder
Posts: 7804
Joined: 31 Jul 2013 23:51
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

29 Jul 2019 23:09

Take-downs sent
I am Image Dutch living in Image New Zealand and I speak Image EN Image DE Image SE Image FR
Image

User avatar
charlessabuero
Posts: 109
Joined: 05 Oct 2013 09:03
Donation rank:
Location: Philippines

30 Jul 2019 13:23

Sooon..... ;)
My Mods for ETS2 v1.35:
  • Project Next-Gen Graphics + Realistic Graphics Mod (Weather) + SISL Mods + Google Navigation + Jazzycat Mods
  • ProMods w/ TCP & CAP + Rus Map + Paris Rebuild + Southern Region + EAA Map

Devilagent
Posts: 223
Joined: 26 Aug 2013 08:32
Donation rank:
Location: Amsterdam, the Netherlands

30 Jul 2019 17:46

Platypus wrote:
29 Jul 2019 18:10
These rocks are not placeholders but part of the scenery. When you say you removed them, I understand you work on a modified version of map ... so the color change could come from there (or maybe from other unsupported mod you use too). If using the supported packs with correct load order, the rocks appear in a brown color that fits well in the scenery.
Yes I work on a modified map..that has nothing to do with the color, indeed the color come from a different mod. Anyway the rocks you are using were used by Promods in the history (for example slovenia) and I don’t think it looks realistic at all, but I respect your decision to map in this older style. It will just cost me a day in the editor to remove it and make the scenery more modern ;) . I keep this modification for personal use only, don’t worry. :D
Last edited by Devilagent on 30 Jul 2019 18:18, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Sergey061
Posts: 45
Joined: 20 Feb 2014 21:45
Donation rank:
Location: г. Гуково
Contact:

30 Jul 2019 18:01

Ticreut29 @ The same can be said about at least two resources (((These SlavikSD and modsets are people who have no idea about conscience (unfortunately), they steal all the mods in a row and earnestly earn on someone else's work ... By the way, both people named by me are banned and expelled for this from many resources ... I am really ashamed of my countrymen ...

[email protected] Это же можно сказать и ещё, как минимум, о двух ресурсах((( Эти SlavikSD и modsets люди, не имеющие понятия о совести (к сожалению), они воруют все моды подряд и самым наглым образом зарабатывают на чужом труде... Кстати, оба названных мной человека забанены и изгнаны за это со многих ресурсов... Мне реально стыдно за своих соотечественников...
OS: Win 10 64-bit
CPU: Intel i7-8700K @ 4.0-4.8GHz
GPU: GIGABYTE NVIDIA GTX 1080 Ti 11GB
SSD SAMSUNG 860 QVO MZ-76Q1T0BW 1Тb
RAM: 32GB PATRIOT Viper DDR4 @ 3200MHz

User avatar
Kobra2112
Posts: 674
Joined: 06 Feb 2015 09:59
Location: Somewhere in 'murica

30 Jul 2019 23:54

Congratulations Platypus on the release of ME! Glad that all the other players can enjoy this now as well.
PM since v1.83 :D

OS: Win 10 64-bit
CPU: Intel i7-4790K @ 4.0-4.4GHz
GPU: EVGA NVIDIA GTX 1080 Ti 11GB
PSU: 1000G EVGA Platinum
RAM: 32GB Crucial Ballistix Elite DDR3 @ 1866MHz



Post Reply
  • Information