Development on version 2.x (Project Euromir)

Here we will update you with the latest progress.
norguy
Posts: 163
Joined: 07 Aug 2013 23:56

03 Mar 2018 14:34

Looking at the pictures, it seems like they use many of the same landscape assets as they used in the base game? Probably because of the latitude and scenery similarities with many of the countries already included? Im afraid that makes it look a bit old/dated compared to the Italy, France Scandinavia DLCs? I mean, the assets used in Germany are from 2010? I hope they include a lot of new vegetation too. Italy and Germany looks like two different games in terms of graphics...

User avatar
ItsEdvinas
Posts: 67
Joined: 12 Apr 2015 13:44

03 Mar 2018 15:04

Oh, I can't wait when a Baltic DLC will be released, because in ProMods Lithuania rebuilded poorly. xd
Truck numbers: Image
On road in ProMods since 1.91 version

User avatar
Punkii
Posts: 460
Joined: 13 Apr 2014 10:57
Donation rank:
Location: Aachen, Germany (Izmir, Turkey)

03 Mar 2018 15:11

norguy wrote:
03 Mar 2018 14:34
Looking at the pictures, it seems like they use many of the same landscape assets as they used in the base game? Probably because of the latitude and scenery similarities with many of the countries already included? Im afraid that makes it look a bit old/dated compared to the Italy, France Scandinavia DLCs? I mean, the assets used in Germany are from 2010? I hope they include a lot of new vegetation too. Italy and Germany looks like two different games in terms of graphics...
what :lol: on which screen they used vanilla assets. Its improved Italy vegatation and they can not create in every expansion a new pack of vegtation.
what are you smoking dude
ProMods driver since 1.70
EN, DE, TR (a bit NL)

Image[url=steam://friends/add/76561198058623892]Image[/url]

norguy
Posts: 163
Joined: 07 Aug 2013 23:56

03 Mar 2018 15:20

Perhaps its more like France or Sweden assets, I don't know, but it still looks very similar to the rest of the map in my opinion. My point is - Italy, France and Scandinavia (look at southern Italy and western Norway for instance) brought a lot of whole new vegetation, I hope this will be the case again.

User avatar
Darkfizch
Posts: 317
Joined: 10 Aug 2015 12:20
Donation rank:
Location: Zeeland, the Netherlands
Contact:

03 Mar 2018 17:18

I get your point but to be fair the vegetation isn't that very different from say, southern Scandinavia and the rest of Northern Europe, is it? Italy and France are more southern, and therefore required new assets. Otherwise it would look quite silly. But the 'standard' (including a few assets from France and Scandinavia) vegetation doesn't look out of place in the Baltics, in my opinion.

User avatar
Nathan_A_RF
Moderator
Posts: 2153
Joined: 10 Jul 2014 15:45
Location: East Sussex
Contact:

03 Mar 2018 17:22

Some of the things in the screenshots are asset placeholders until new ones are made. It does say "Work in progress" at the bottom of each shot you know ;) Of course we still have bug fixes to implement and still new areas for the Baltics but the main progress has stopped of course because of the DLC. We will continue to cooperate with RusMap when the DLC is made a requirement for ProMods.
Grab the insecticide, I'm clearing bugs ~ Nathan_A_RF - Moderator, Beta Tester & Bug Fixer
Florence + The Machine / Fox Stevenson / Garbage / Kasabian / Muse / Stan SB

norguy
Posts: 163
Joined: 07 Aug 2013 23:56

03 Mar 2018 18:05

Darkfizch wrote:
03 Mar 2018 17:18
I get your point but to be fair the vegetation isn't that very different from say, southern Scandinavia and the rest of Northern Europe, is it? Italy and France are more southern, and therefore required new assets. Otherwise it would look quite silly. But the 'standard' (including a few assets from France and Scandinavia) vegetation doesn't look out of place in the Baltics, in my opinion.
I agree, its not very different, so it does makes sense to use similar vegetation in those countries. The problem is that the central European vegetation in the game is older than the northern and southern European vegetation, hence it looks quite dated. Actually, I wish they could sprinkle the "old" countries with some newer vegetation, without rebuilding them completely. (Its like 7 years between Germany and Italy, because Germany was imported from GTS?) But I guess that could complicate ProMods work? :|

User avatar
Mooner_37
Posts: 595
Joined: 22 Aug 2016 20:14
Donation rank:
Location: Bilzen

03 Mar 2018 18:07

I wonder which cities will be included in the new future DLC.

I made a map on google maps with cities in my opinion may appear.

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1xgUk7 ... sp=sharing
ETS2 / ATS

Current Headquarters: Liège, Berlin, L.A. Luxemburg, Seattle
Current Trucks: ETS2: 15 ATS: 2
Driving Truck: ETS2: DAF XF ATS: Peterbilt 579
Current Mileage: ETS2: 284,829 km (176,984.54 miles) - ATS: 216,574 km (134,573 miles)
Level: ETS2: 44 - ATS: 29

Image
Image

Shiva
Posts: 1873
Joined: 21 May 2015 01:09

03 Mar 2018 18:50

Novgorodand and Lappeenranta? not sure, but would be nice.
Pori, I am sure will be ingame.
Kouvola and Kotka. Maybe Hämeenlinna.

Mariehamn would be a nice surprise.
Youtube video of a Semi Truck in Monaco 2011. Route driven. Traffic map. Possible modern ETS2 routes 1 and 2 and their combinations.
ProMods v2.33 and RusMap v1.8.1 load order for ETS2 1.34

tonyk
Posts: 104
Joined: 24 Mar 2014 09:23
Location: Melbourne , Australia

03 Mar 2018 23:52

It looks like a good DLC, that sort of connects everything together.It will be great to see the finished product.

Cheers!



Locked
  • Information