Development on version 2.x (Iberian Peninsula Project)

Here we will update you with the latest progress.
User avatar
PirriAND
Posts: 513
Joined: 28 Apr 2016 01:13
Location: ANDORRA

15 Jan 2018 11:17

I would buy an Iberian DLC because that means giving money to a company that make a lot of good content and their DLC's are not that expensive. Plus, SCS is not like EA where they only care about money. SCS want's money, sure... But they also want users to have fun and that's why they keep adding stuff that makes us have fun and keep playing an already outstanding game.
Image

harm27
Posts: 74
Joined: 08 Nov 2015 19:41
Donation rank:
Location: Duiven

15 Jan 2018 13:58

And new Map DLC also mean more new assets for the promods devs to work with to make the map even more amazing then it already is.

User avatar
PirriAND
Posts: 513
Joined: 28 Apr 2016 01:13
Location: ANDORRA

16 Jan 2018 18:21

^Yeah! Assets work well. For example, a lot of assets of the French DLC, can be used in Promods version of Andorra and in a Iberian DLC a lot of assets could be also used in Andorra. I bet Ivan realdeal and others use a few assets from the Italy DLC for Spain & Portugal.
Image

realdeal350
Developer
Posts: 1692
Joined: 09 Feb 2014 02:14
Location: Melbourne, Australia

17 Jan 2018 04:32

Yes the DLC Italy assets are very useful
Spain developer
Italy developer
Canada developer
Regional Co-ordinator for the Roman region

My YouTube channel

Languages: English, italiano

guifiti123
Posts: 12
Joined: 31 Jul 2017 12:30

17 Jan 2018 12:19

I would like so much to learn how to mod things. But I really I have no time to learn :(
At least I help with the concept map and that stuff.

A question for the Devs: I'm currently working on Asturias concept map.
Asturias has 3 important cities, separated from each other for 25 km (like a triangle)
Aviles is the industrial one
Gijon is the biggest one
Oviedo is the capital city, and probably the most important.

Do you think I should put the three, or just two, or whatever?

User avatar
CptCaribbean
Posts: 2298
Joined: 24 Jul 2016 16:32
Location: Sant Andreu, Barcelona
Contact:

17 Jan 2018 13:23

guifiti123 wrote:
17 Jan 2018 12:19
Aviles is the industrial one
Gijon is the biggest one
Oviedo is the capital city, and probably the most important.
Do you think I should put the three, or just two, or whatever?
Tbh it will be really difficult to build 3 cities separated by only 25km. Recall that ETS2 uses a 1:19 scale (except from the UK which uses a 1:15 and cities using a 1:5). That means that you will build 3 cities that will stay separated by road for only 1,3km (very weird xD).
Imo, you should try to do Navia, Ribadesella, Gijón and Mieres if you want to try. Ikr they aren't as important as the ones you said, but at least you'll be able to test both road and city scenarios.
Junior Beta-Tester since 2.26

Senior Beta-Tester since 2.30

Translator of Spanish, Catalan, Euskera and Galician.

guifiti123
Posts: 12
Joined: 31 Jul 2017 12:30

17 Jan 2018 13:40

CptCaribbean wrote:
17 Jan 2018 13:23
guifiti123 wrote:
17 Jan 2018 12:19
Aviles is the industrial one
Gijon is the biggest one
Oviedo is the capital city, and probably the most important.
Do you think I should put the three, or just two, or whatever?
Tbh it will be really difficult to build 3 cities separated by only 25km. Recall that ETS2 uses a 1:19 scale (except from the UK which uses a 1:15 and cities using a 1:5). That means that you will build 3 cities that will stay separated by road for only 1,3km (very weird xD).
Imo, you should try to do Navia, Ribadesella, Gijón and Mieres if you want to try. Ikr they aren't as important as the ones you said, but at least you'll be able to test both road and city scenarios.
Thx man.
I'm just a mapper, I really know little about real modding ETS2.
So, I did my concept map with the 3 principal cities, but I think that what you said is reasonable.

Maybe Navia, Ribadesella, Gijon and Aviles is the best option? I think Gijon and Aviles are very close to each other, but I really think it's important that the industrial city was in map.

You are free to look at my concept map, in my signature.

User avatar
Kobra2112
Posts: 675
Joined: 06 Feb 2015 09:59
Location: Somewhere in 'murica

17 Jan 2018 17:09

Guifiti,

If you're going to do that you're going to run into space issues like CptCarribean said. Maybe merge them like the devs did with Irun/San Sebastian/Donostia area. Otherwise it will look kinda like West Germany
PM since v1.83 :D

OS: Win 10 64-bit
CPU: Intel i7-4790K @ 4.0-4.4GHz
GPU: EVGA NVIDIA GTX 1080 Ti 11GB
PSU: 1000G EVGA Platinum
RAM: 32GB Crucial Ballistix Elite DDR3 @ 1866MHz

User avatar
IvanGF14
Developer
Posts: 680
Joined: 09 Jun 2014 16:49

17 Jan 2018 17:24

Kobra2112 wrote:
17 Jan 2018 17:09
Guifiti,

If you're going to do that you're going to run into space issues like CptCarribean said. Maybe merge them like the devs did with Irun/San Sebastian/Donostia area. Otherwise it will look kinda like West Germany
Irún and San Sebastián arent merged
Image

User avatar
Kobra2112
Posts: 675
Joined: 06 Feb 2015 09:59
Location: Somewhere in 'murica

17 Jan 2018 17:57

Well not "merged" per se but they're very close together, more like one large complex with nothing really in between them. I was suggesting that two cities with 25km separation will likely end up the same way
PM since v1.83 :D

OS: Win 10 64-bit
CPU: Intel i7-4790K @ 4.0-4.4GHz
GPU: EVGA NVIDIA GTX 1080 Ti 11GB
PSU: 1000G EVGA Platinum
RAM: 32GB Crucial Ballistix Elite DDR3 @ 1866MHz



Post Reply
  • Information