Development on version 2.x (Benelux Rebuilding Project)

Here we will update you with the latest progress.
User avatar
MandelSoft
Lead Developer
Posts: 3780
Joined: 08 Aug 2013 10:48
Location: Zoetermeer [NL]

11 Jan 2016 13:39

sven_engelen wrote:Also this is the netherlands... (Zuid-Limburg)
Not according to the Volkskrant :lol:
Your daily dose of wisdom!
╔═══╗────╔═╗╔═╗────╔╗
║╔═╗║────║║╚╝║║────║║
║╚═╝╠═╦══╣╔╗╔╗╠══╦═╝╠══╗
║╔══╣╔╣╔╗║║║║║║╔╗║╔╗║══╣
║║──║║║╚╝║║║║║║╚╝║╚╝╠══║
╚╝──╚╝╚══╩╝╚╝╚╩══╩══╩══╝
Don't ask us for a release date; we don't know either.

User avatar
sven_engelen
Posts: 589
Joined: 21 Feb 2014 11:42
Location: Venlo and Helmond (school)

11 Jan 2016 13:56

I feel betrayed by the Volkskrant.

Venlo is Limburg

Limburg is love, Limburg is life :mrgreen:

:lol:

Nico wrote:Feel free to come over. Im giving free ProMods tours :lol:

As for ETS2, the area will now be build ingame (A50/A1). Probably in the next 2.1 release.
So interchange Bankhoef will be a full cloverleaf? :o

Or am i wrong (sorry for the double post)
Last edited by Volleybal4life on 11 Jan 2016 14:03, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Merged the two posts
Image
Tregion Developer and Promods associate ;)
Currently working on Utrecht and bugfixing ofcourse :P

User avatar
Nico
Founder
Posts: 3494
Joined: 01 Aug 2013 09:40
Location: Nijmegen, Gelderland

11 Jan 2016 14:11

Bankhoef is a T-junction and it won't be ingame. It has no significance.
Am I developing at the moment?
Image
STDS, ETS2, ATS Beta Tester
Main Developer of ProMods and Moderator.

User avatar
sven_engelen
Posts: 589
Joined: 21 Feb 2014 11:42
Location: Venlo and Helmond (school)

11 Jan 2016 14:15

Whoops! I meant interchange Grijsoord/Beekbergen. Interchange Grijsoord connects with the A12. But you connected it with the A1. Will interchange Grijsoord be replaced with Beekbergen :oops:
Image
Tregion Developer and Promods associate ;)
Currently working on Utrecht and bugfixing ofcourse :P

User avatar
Nico
Founder
Posts: 3494
Joined: 01 Aug 2013 09:40
Location: Nijmegen, Gelderland

11 Jan 2016 15:42

Nope. Beekbergen, Grijsoord and Waterberg will be present ingame. Due to scale issues Beekbergen won't be a cloverleaf.
Am I developing at the moment?
Image
STDS, ETS2, ATS Beta Tester
Main Developer of ProMods and Moderator.

User avatar
Bramzel
Posts: 121
Joined: 23 Jul 2015 11:29
Donation rank:
Location: Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Contact:

11 Jan 2016 16:12

Will Beekbergen be rectified? It would be awesome if you could make it a custom intersection, or otherwise at least make the A50 go under the A1 instead of the other way around ;)

Edit; part of the answer is in your post I see, sorry for posting before reading ;) Will you change it though? Or will it stay the way it is?

User avatar
Nico
Founder
Posts: 3494
Joined: 01 Aug 2013 09:40
Location: Nijmegen, Gelderland

11 Jan 2016 16:43

I am indeed thinking about changing it. But I don't want to give it a high priority now. I'd rather first build the roads around arnhem etc.
Am I developing at the moment?
Image
STDS, ETS2, ATS Beta Tester
Main Developer of ProMods and Moderator.

Portbagage
Posts: 37
Joined: 24 Nov 2015 07:39
Location: Den Haag

11 Jan 2016 18:53

- If Arnhem is gonna be build, does this mean that Eindhoven will not come in BRP?
- What are you guys gonna do with Antwerpen (I like it how it is now)

Also will you guys keep in mind that not everyone has a super pc/laptop. It's lagging as **** in Zwolle/Antwerpen

BTW love your work!!!

La_FuAzz
Posts: 430
Joined: 30 Apr 2014 21:32
Location: Leeuwarden

11 Jan 2016 20:59

I don't have problems with lag but a drive from Zwolle to Arnhem would be 1 or 2 minutes real life time.
ImageImage

User avatar
sven_engelen
Posts: 589
Joined: 21 Feb 2014 11:42
Location: Venlo and Helmond (school)

11 Jan 2016 21:05

Not while in Rush Hour with g_traffic_10 :lol:
Image
Tregion Developer and Promods associate ;)
Currently working on Utrecht and bugfixing ofcourse :P



Post Reply
  • Information