Development on version 2.x (Benelux Rebuilding Project)

Here we will update you with the latest progress.
User avatar
mateush05
Posts: 1339
Joined: 24 May 2015 18:48
Location: Braniewo, Poland

19 Mar 2018 20:14

Probably northern part of Belgium is complete. But who knows...
Junior beta-tester from 21.06.2018

Nectaria Coutayar
Posts: 156
Joined: 25 Jan 2015 15:20
Donation rank:

20 Mar 2018 10:11

There is just not enough space to fit all those cities. The crossing of E17-E40 at Gent already takes in the space of what is almost 60km wide in real life.
lvl 136 - 564289km - Scania R730, Ice wolf paintjob, yellow headlights
58,97% map coverage

Mikedeamsterdammer
Posts: 2
Joined: 03 Dec 2017 16:33
Location: Amsterdam

20 Mar 2018 14:41

I think Amstedam can also be changed the city looks like bad yyou can make the A10 complet it looks like more Amsterdam

MG Mike
Posts: 891
Joined: 22 Aug 2017 19:26
Donation rank:

03 Apr 2018 22:13

I wonder what cities will come in the Netherlands?
Maybe hertogenbosch or Tilburg? If am not completely wrong I have found an intersection with a closed highway which leads to a pre-built unfinished area. It could be a area for one or both of them?!
Company : Euro Line Logistics International vGmbH
Headquarters: Hamburg (D)
Additional quarters: Bad Homburg vor der Höhe, Berlin, Rostock, Bremen, Spaden

Euro Line in Europe: Sweden, Russia, Romania and Iceland
Follow us on Instagram #Eurolinelogistics

User avatar
sven_engelen
Posts: 589
Joined: 21 Feb 2014 11:42
Location: Venlo and Helmond (school)

03 Apr 2018 22:27

Possibly not. Tilburg and s'-Hertogenbosch are too close to Eindhoven.
Image
Tregion Developer and Promods associate ;)
Currently working on Utrecht and bugfixing ofcourse :P

realdeal350
Developer
Posts: 1707
Joined: 09 Feb 2014 02:14
Location: Melbourne, Australia

04 Apr 2018 00:50

The whole A2 corridor will be very squished.
Spain developer
Italy developer
Canada developer
Regional Co-ordinator for the Roman region

My YouTube channel

Languages: English, italiano

Roytje2803
Posts: 282
Joined: 04 Apr 2014 16:40
Donation rank:
Location: Nieuwegein

05 Apr 2018 08:23

In the next version. Will there finally be a road connection between Rotterdam and Germany? Is is that not possible due to space limitation?

User avatar
bmwGTR
Moderator
Posts: 2674
Joined: 10 Jul 2016 11:52
Location: Riegersburg resp. Graz

05 Apr 2018 10:30

Hi,

I do not understand the question - in ProMods there is already a road connection between Rotterdam and Germany.

Best regards,
bmwGTR
ETS2: ProMods + North Macedonia Rework + Paris Rebuild
ATS: Coast to Coast + Sierra Nevada + PazzMod + Minor Urban Overhaul + Canadream


ProMods Moderator since April 2018

Image

User avatar
Darkfizch
Posts: 317
Joined: 10 Aug 2015 12:20
Donation rank:
Location: Zeeland, the Netherlands
Contact:

05 Apr 2018 10:36

He probably means the A15, for a direct connection to Germany. However, iirc, a developer was working on the A58 so I'm not sure if the A16 will fit, too.
Last edited by Darkfizch on 05 Apr 2018 11:21, edited 1 time in total.

Roytje2803
Posts: 282
Joined: 04 Apr 2014 16:40
Donation rank:
Location: Nieuwegein

05 Apr 2018 11:11

Whoops I forgot to tell which road I meaned. I was talking about the A15/A50 connection towards Arnhem so you can drive directly to Germany instead of going via Amsterdam. Or is this not possible due to space?



Post Reply
  • Information