[Fixed] [#16976/#17102/#17103] [2.32] Black textures with OpenGL

This is where fixed bugs are moved into
User avatar
hollandtruck
Posts: 5
Joined: 07 Jul 2017 23:36

02 Dec 2018 00:29

I too had this black road sign problem and can confirm that using using DX 64 bit is the cure.

StephenHunterUK
Posts: 82
Joined: 14 Oct 2018 12:14

02 Dec 2018 15:16

hollandtruck wrote:
02 Dec 2018 00:29
I too had this black road sign problem and can confirm that using using DX 64 bit is the cure.
Unfortunately, my system can't seem to handle DX 64 bit with ETS2; it randomly reloads the map. This wasn't happening on the previous ProMods version.

rwowen218
Posts: 14
Joined: 06 Apr 2014 21:12
Donation rank:
Location: Toledo, OH

02 Dec 2018 15:32

How hard is it add a dedicated OpenGL beta tester. Seems like a simple solution. I volunteer to do it. LOL

User avatar
Vøytek
Developer
Posts: 9517
Joined: 05 Jan 2014 19:38
Location: Luboń
Contact:

02 Dec 2018 15:44

It's hard, because there aren't many players who want to spend so many hours testing the map. And none of our testers uses OpenGL, we can't force anybody to do it.
Image
Currently working on: various stuff
#1 forum spammer
Enjoying PM since 1.52
YouTube channel [PL]: http://youtube.pl/vooytek

StephenHunterUK
Posts: 82
Joined: 14 Oct 2018 12:14

02 Dec 2018 16:38

Vøytek wrote:
02 Dec 2018 15:44
It's hard, because there aren't many players who want to spend so many hours testing the map. And none of our testers uses OpenGL, we can't force anybody to do it.
I see a volunteer...

User avatar
Trucker2223
Moderator
Posts: 4736
Joined: 16 Apr 2017 13:17
Donation rank:

02 Dec 2018 16:55

Just because someone said he wants to to it, doesn't make him automaticly a Beta Tester, it actually has sunken his chance now.
No. 4 forum spammer

No Support via PM!!

ProMods Senior Beta Tester since 2.30
ProMods Moderator since 1. January 2019

User avatar
Nissantruck
Posts: 901
Joined: 02 Sep 2013 16:13
Location: Vantaa Finland

02 Dec 2018 17:41

I have had orange ground some times in different places too earlier,because one of my mods did make it look like that,so please always check any areas,where you can find texture problems with only Pm activated in your mod folder.
Image

Image

I did use Ets1,Ukts and Gts.But now i use Ets2 and Ats.I also relocate cars for Nissan and Volvo,but i also like my Ets2 Scania and i also like my Ats Volvo VNL 780 too.
Senior Beta-Tester and translator for the Finnish language.

unknown78
Posts: 3
Joined: 31 Jan 2016 20:51

02 Dec 2018 18:35

Would be cool to get fixed, cause it hits all platforms where dx isn't available.

User avatar
Trucker2223
Moderator
Posts: 4736
Joined: 16 Apr 2017 13:17
Donation rank:

02 Dec 2018 20:53

Since I could finally get the game working again in OpenGL Mode, I could reproduce it myself and added it to the bugtracker #16976
For the time being, you've to play with DX9 or if not possible avoid this area.
No. 4 forum spammer

No Support via PM!!

ProMods Senior Beta Tester since 2.30
ProMods Moderator since 1. January 2019

unknown78
Posts: 3
Joined: 31 Jan 2016 20:51

02 Dec 2018 21:04

Trucker2223 wrote:
02 Dec 2018 20:53
Since I could finally get the game working again in OpenGL Mode, I could reproduce it myself and added it to the bugtracker #16976
For the time being, you've to play with DX9 or if not possible avoid this area.
Just would like to let you know thats not the only area. So i dunno if it would make more sense to report directly to SCS?
It seems like the opengl and the dx renderer render some cases different. I am not sure if i am capable to give enough informations to SCS besides hinting them at this forum thread. Do you think that would make sense too ?



Locked
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests