[Fixed] [#16976/#17102/#17103] [2.32] Black textures with OpenGL

This is where fixed bugs are moved into
User avatar
Trucker2223
Moderator
Posts: 4096
Joined: 16 Apr 2017 13:17
Donation rank:

02 Dec 2018 21:08

Well, I don't see any reports about this on the SCS Forum, so I think in the base game without Mods, there's no such problem. It also depends, if it's Assets from the ProMods Mod, then the ProMods Developers have to fix it, if it's SCS Assets, then SCS has to fix it.
No. 4 forum spammer

No Support via PM!!

ProMods Senior Beta Tester since 2.30
ProMods Moderator since 1. January 2019

User avatar
ScuL
Founder
Posts: 7563
Joined: 31 Jul 2013 23:51
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

03 Dec 2018 01:54

unknown78 wrote:
02 Dec 2018 21:04

It seems like the opengl and the dx renderer render some cases different
That is indeed the root of the problem, and because we produce new assets and only test them on DirectX, sometimes a mistake can occur which cripples openGL
So we need to test what is causing this black item problem and then revise the asset..
I am Image Dutch living in Image New Zealand and I speak Image EN Image DE Image SE Image FR
Image

User avatar
Freggs
Posts: 32
Joined: 13 Jan 2016 18:00

03 Dec 2018 16:46

[merged post]
So i just recently updated ProMods from 2.31 (for ETS2 1.32) to 2.32 (for ETS2 1.33) and the game plays completely fine for the exception of some unsettling things that reminded me of the OpenGL situation present in older versions of ProMods (the vehicles and trailers parked in a black tray due to i think it was shadows going wack).

Example images:
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Here is that "parked in black tray" issue i mentioned: https://forum.scssoft.com/viewtopic.php?f=220&t=226688. I do have to say that i haven't encountered this particular bug since updating to ETS2 1.32 and PM 2.31, so i guess it's been ironed out.
Last edited by Freggs on 12 Dec 2018 13:53, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
Rudi Raser
Posts: 2792
Joined: 16 Oct 2016 15:02
Donation rank:

03 Dec 2018 16:53

have a look into this thread.
viewtopic.php?f=29&t=27120&p=246183#p246183

User avatar
Freggs
Posts: 32
Joined: 13 Jan 2016 18:00

03 Dec 2018 17:33

Cheers Rudi ! I clearly missed this topic. I guess it's time to hunker down and be patient :D
Best of luck to the ProMods team having to constantly deal with these such fiddly things!
(EDIT: Thanks for merge !)

Startape
Posts: 106
Joined: 14 Jul 2017 12:03
Donation rank:

04 Dec 2018 23:57

Many of us have this problem that apparently only affects players playing on Apple ..............
Last edited by bmwGTR on 05 Dec 2018 09:04, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: removed quote - please do not quote posts direct above yours

User avatar
Davyddin
Moderator
Posts: 1569
Joined: 22 Jun 2017 22:00
Donation rank:
Location: Helsingfors, Nyland, Finland
Contact:

05 Dec 2018 11:19

No, it affects people using OpenGL.
ProMods moderator, translator, and tester. ATS and ETS2 player and modder. Author e.g. of the Profile Jumpstart mods. Swedofinn aka Fennoswede from the Finnish archipelago.

Startape
Posts: 106
Joined: 14 Jul 2017 12:03
Donation rank:

05 Dec 2018 15:23

Ok and we have an estimate of how long it will take before having a corrected version ?
Last edited by bmwGTR on 05 Dec 2018 15:49, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: removed quote - please do not quote posts direct above yours

User avatar
Vøytek
Developer
Posts: 9150
Joined: 05 Jan 2014 19:38
Location: Luboń
Contact:

05 Dec 2018 15:41

No, because it's unknown why it's suddenly an issue.
Image
Current development work: various stuff
#1 forum spammer
Enjoying PM since 1.52
YouTube channel [PL]: http://youtube.pl/vooytek

Startape
Posts: 106
Joined: 14 Jul 2017 12:03
Donation rank:

08 Dec 2018 20:22

Hi,

They are news about this problem with OpenGL ?

Thank you
Last edited by Davyddin on 18 Dec 2018 00:11, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Merged



Locked
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 5 guests