Game crash while uploading saved games

This is where topics get moved that aren't caused by bugs in our mod
Locked
tinyset
Posts: 8
Joined: 19 May 2015 21:34

20 May 2018 23:55

I just installed Mod 2.27 everything looked fine until I started to play. It kept crashing after I selected the save games. Please let me know where I could fix it. Thank you very much.

User avatar
Josh0
Posts: 1264
Joined: 20 Dec 2015 02:10

21 May 2018 00:44

Your game.log shows no messages indicating a crash. Are you sure the log is complete? Does the game actually crash, or just appear to hang for a while?

This may or may not be related, but your system has a low amount of RAM:

Code: Select all

00:00:00.000 : [mem] physical total: 4003M
00:00:00.000 : [mem] physical avail: 1154M
4GB installed, a little over 1GB available when you start the game. The minimum for the base game alone is 4GB installed. ProMods requirements will be higher.

User avatar
Trucker2223
Posts: 2251
Joined: 16 Apr 2017 13:17
Donation rank:

21 May 2018 05:50

Probably need to wait longer.
No. 13 forum spammer

No Support via PM!!

ProMods Junior Beta Tester since 2.26

tinyset
Posts: 8
Joined: 19 May 2015 21:34

21 May 2018 09:55

Recently I tried the game again, it still didn't work, though I made sure it was all from the log file.
The game didn't hang but it corrupted while it was loading before crashing back to the desktop. I am not sure if it has anything to do with RAM since it worked fine with Mod 2.26 and EST 1.30. What I did to my PC is switching from Windows 7 to Windows 10.

There is something I noticed during doing the TestFiles. There was a small window appearing before the 8 files were being tested. It said "executable damaged".
Screenshot 2018-05-21 15.36.14.png
Screenshot 2018-05-21 15.36.14.png (81.63 KiB) Viewed 301 times
I kept on testing it anyway until testing completed and every file was okay.
Screenshot 2018-05-21 15.53.51.png
Screenshot 2018-05-21 15.53.51.png (198.31 KiB) Viewed 300 times
I hope this helps. Thank you.

User avatar
Trucker2223
Posts: 2251
Joined: 16 Apr 2017 13:17
Donation rank:

21 May 2018 10:05

Your file sizes look OK for me. Try closing as much as possible to free up some RAM. 1 GB might not be enough to run ETS2.
Your gamelog don't show a crash however.
No. 13 forum spammer

No Support via PM!!

ProMods Junior Beta Tester since 2.26

tinyset
Posts: 8
Joined: 19 May 2015 21:34

22 May 2018 12:07

Trucker2223 wrote:
21 May 2018 10:05
Your file sizes look OK for me. Try closing as much as possible to free up some RAM. 1 GB might not be enough to run ETS2.
Your gamelog don't show a crash however.
Now I went back to play with 1.30/2.26 and it's still working for me. I did free up some RAM as you suggested though. Thank you!



Locked
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests