Runtime error near Nuremberg

Installation problems or game crashes? Post them here.
Forum rules
ALWAYS FOLLOW OUR SELF-HELP GUIDE FIRST.

If you report a game crash ALWAYS post your game.log.txt in between CODE tags, or if it too large post it on pastebin.com and share the link.

Runtime error near Nuremberg

Postby Belsotche » 17 Feb 2017 17:35

Hi, I have a runtime error in the same place, just near Nuremberg. The game suddenly crash.
Here's my gamelog: http://pastebin.com/aZ9sdSR4


Do I use too much traffic pack for my laptop?

And here a screenshot of the location, there also have trees on the road in the interchange.

Image

Thanks for your help :)
Belsotche
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 10 Mar 2016 01:31
Country:
Belgium

Re: Runtime error near Nuremberg

Postby metpei » 17 Feb 2017 21:40

Hi, are you sure that all those trailer packs should work together? Same goes with real company names mod.
Lots of trailer errors anyway.

trailers_and_cargo_pack_by_Jazzycat_v4.3_rus.scs should be top of part 1 & 2 and v4.4 is newest.

PM def file should be top all map mods:
https://www.promods.net/viewtopic.php?f=42&t=14523
metpei
 
Posts: 35
Joined: 13 Dec 2016 14:33
Location: Hämeenkyrö
Country:
Finland

Re: Runtime error near Nuremberg

Postby Belsotche » 18 Feb 2017 13:11

Hi metpei thx for helping me :)

I deleted old trailers packs and some old stuff i never deleted. I changed def position and The game run much better but, aprroximatively in the same place, crash and runtime error.

Here's the .log

http://pastebin.com/jwvMgEQG

Edit: in the read me of the southern region they say to put def of promod after some files.

Code: Select all
=========================================================
Southern Region + RusMap + ProMods
=========================================================

1.ProMods+RusMap Connection   (Äàííûé ïàêåò ïðåäíàçíà÷åí òîëüêî äëÿ ñâÿçêè êàðò RusMap + ProMods)
2.RusMap Map Package
3.RusMap Model 2 Package
4.RusMap Model Package
5.ProMods Definition Package (ïðè ãåíèðèðîâàíèè ôàéëà "def" íà ñàéòå Promods, íåîáõîäèìî ïîñòàâèòü ãàëêó "Check this box if you are using Rusmap")
6.ProMods Map Package
7.ProMods Media Package
8.ProMods Models Package 2
9.ProMods Models Package 1
10.ProMods Assets Package
11.RusMap Def Package
12.Southern Region map [Def and Map]
13.Southern Region map_[Model1]
14.Southern Region map_[Model2]
15.Southern Region map_[Model3]

=========================================================
Belsotche
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 10 Mar 2016 01:31
Country:
Belgium

Re: Runtime error near Nuremberg

Postby Mike7O » 18 Feb 2017 15:42

some mods are still old(er) (btw 4.6 is the latst cargopack) ... possible modconflict aswell check your accessorymods
sometimes one have to let go ...out with the old and in with the new....
Scania_R_Streamline_modifications_v1.5_by_RJL.scs :?:
still using this ...or is it only in modfolder de-activated...however, any mod not in use - remove from folder.
I know Malcom37's interior for this truck is great... hope someone update it ... ;)

First - Looks like U have the wrong road connection for the maps look for the new one...check the RusMap thread

2nd I would suggest to play it with x64 - does this crash occur at same place aswell, then try without mods 8-)
Mike7O
 
Posts: 247
Joined: 06 Sep 2015 16:35
Country:
Sweden

Re: Runtime error near Nuremberg

Postby Belsotche » 18 Feb 2017 19:06

Thanks you, can't try it now but i will soon :)

Just to know: the mods installed with workshop, do they appear in the mod folder?
Belsotche
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 10 Mar 2016 01:31
Country:
Belgium

Re: Runtime error near Nuremberg

Postby Mike7O » 18 Feb 2017 21:19

they end up in steam workshop folder

steamapps\workshop\content\***profile***
Mike7O
 
Posts: 247
Joined: 06 Sep 2015 16:35
Country:
Sweden

Re: Runtime error near Nuremberg

Postby metpei » 19 Feb 2017 14:32

Thanks to correcting Mike70, I use trailers_and_cargo_pack_by_Jazzycat_v4.6 myself. :oops:

Belsotche, if somebody tells otherwise and it still not working, should you trust PM team more?!
Use this order that works: viewtopic.php?f=28&t=16174

And why you use huge amount of trucks at same time, you can only drive one at time. Save yourself searching errors and use only 1-3 at time, drive until you drop, then sell trucks and change mods and repeat. :D
metpei
 
Posts: 35
Joined: 13 Dec 2016 14:33
Location: Hämeenkyrö
Country:
Finland

Re: Runtime error near Nuremberg

Postby Belsotche » 20 Feb 2017 12:11

I hate this way of playing, I like to keep my trucks :D But it's okay, I have many who's outdated so I will clean this mod folder! I don't really like doing that, it's probably the reason that I have so many outdated mods :p
I tried to change the def mod like you said but i still have the runtime error ;) Is it normal that your link bring me in this thread?
Belsotche
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 10 Mar 2016 01:31
Country:
Belgium

Re: Runtime error near Nuremberg

Postby metpei » 20 Feb 2017 12:41

Remember to sell truck before you remove it's mod or accessory mod(s)!
Hope you copy your profiles folder in safe too. Everyone should to do that regularily!
Your runtime errors comes for your older mods that don't mix and maybe they have mess your profile permanetly! :cry:
Sometimes when I remove mod, it's errors stay few gaming days, because drivers use them until they finish current job.
metpei
 
Posts: 35
Joined: 13 Dec 2016 14:33
Location: Hämeenkyrö
Country:
Finland

Re: Runtime error near Nuremberg

Postby Belsotche » 20 Feb 2017 17:03

Thanks a lot metpei and Mike :)
I think i don't use any truck mod except ones from the steamshop
But in some "test-saves" it's possible, are these saves corrupted?

Thx again for the help, it's rare that a game have a so nice community!!
Belsotche
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 10 Mar 2016 01:31
Country:
Belgium



Return to Gameplay issues