Cannot get ProMods to work

Installation problems or game crashes? Post them here.
Forum rules
ALWAYS FOLLOW OUR SELF-HELP GUIDE FIRST.

If you report a game crash ALWAYS post your game.log.txt in between CODE tags, or if it too large post it on pastebin.com and share the link.
TheLocalMilitia
Posts: 7
Joined: 11 May 2018 10:16
Donation rank:

16 May 2018 19:25

I've double checked the files and I was missing the connector file. I downloaded all the files again from the single link, installed to the mods folder and also made sure the load order is correct but my game continues to crash after about 70%. I've only enabled ProMods and RusMap as test.


User avatar
Volleybal4life
Moderator
Posts: 6355
Joined: 01 Jun 2014 15:49
Donation rank:
Location: Gouda, South Holland, The Netherlands

16 May 2018 19:32

It doesn't crash.

You just need to wait for a while.
Why is explained here:
viewtopic.php?f=28&t=21028

It can take really, really long though. Just be patient.
Spamming the forum since June 2014



Image
Some say, I'm addicted to ETS2. But then I say. No, it's ProMods, it's a way of life.
No. 3 forum spammer!

You want a game map?
You get a game map! (ETS2 (WIP))
You get a game map! (ATS (WIP))

User avatar
mads1153
Posts: 850
Joined: 03 Jun 2015 19:33
Donation rank:
Location: Mandal, Vest-Agder
Contact:

16 May 2018 19:32

I think you need to wait longer up to 30 minutes or longer first time because game.log shows this at end:

Code: Select all

00:04:56.995 : Road network navigation caching started.
00:04:57.493 : Cached navigation does not match the current state, ignoring
This mod is so awesome :D

Using Promods 2.31 + Rusmap 1.8.1
Level 89 and played 2589 hours.

ProMods Senior Beta Tester since 28 september 2018

TheLocalMilitia
Posts: 7
Joined: 11 May 2018 10:16
Donation rank:

16 May 2018 19:49

Oh Okay, cheers guys. I'll leave it to run whilst I go out for dinner. It just said not responding in the task manager so I assumed it had crashed.

User avatar
Trucker2223
Posts: 2651
Joined: 16 Apr 2017 13:17
Donation rank:

16 May 2018 19:56

You shouldn't do anything while the cache builds. Don't press/close or click anything.
No. 9 forum spammer

No Support via PM!!

ProMods Senior Beta Tester since 2.30



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests