Game Crashing

Installation problems or game crashes? Post them here.
Forum rules
ALWAYS FOLLOW OUR SELF-HELP GUIDE FIRST.

If you report a game crash ALWAYS post your game.log.txt in between CODE tags, or if it too large post it on pastebin.com and share the link.
Curt-97
Posts: 12
Joined: 18 Nov 2015 13:12

29 Jan 2016 11:58

Hi,

My game keeps crashing... Its very random in when it does crash. The game freezes, the screen flickers a few times then it jumps to my desktop and ETS2 stops responding. It's very inconsistent, sometimes it happens as soon as I start driving, but sometimes I can drive for 45 min before it crashes.

Originally I thought it was mods that I also use, so I removed all other mods expect PROMODS, but still the game crashed. I then thought maybe it's because my game file has had so many changes. I used to use TSM map but changed to PROMODS as I think its better, So I removed everything within the game linked to TSM ( any garages I had that were not in PROMODS were sold for example. This still didn't work...

I finally tried a brand new game with just PROMODS and again it kept crashing :(!

So I have started a new game with NO MODS just to make sure its not an error with my computer ( I recently did a software upgraded my AMD processor) and so far the game hasn't crashed once in about an hour of playing time.

When I say no MODS I mean they are not enabled. I still have a mod folder with them in, not too sure if this makes a difference but I'd guess if they arent enabled having them in the mod folder shouldn't be an issue.

My game.log file is:

User avatar
Volleybal4life
Moderator
Posts: 6877
Joined: 01 Jun 2014 15:49
Donation rank:
Location: Reeuwijk, South Holland, The Netherlands
Contact:

29 Jan 2016 12:02

Please try with only ProMods enabled in your mod manager. And post a game.log which tells you only use ProMods. Now you use a lot of other mods.
Spamming the forum since June 2014



Image
Some say, I'm addicted to ETS2. But then I say. No, it's ProMods, it's a way of life.
No. 3 forum spammer!

You want a game map?
You get a game map! (ETS2 (WIP))
You get a game map! (ATS (WIP))

Curt-97
Posts: 12
Joined: 18 Nov 2015 13:12

29 Jan 2016 12:09

Volleybal4life wrote:Please try with only ProMods enabled in your mod manager. And post a game.log which tells you only use ProMods. Now you use a lot of other mods.

The Game log above seems to show all mods in my mod folder, most of them are disabled in my mod manager, I'll remove them all but promods from the mod folder and try a new game and send you the game.log.

Thanks!

Curt-97
Posts: 12
Joined: 18 Nov 2015 13:12

29 Jan 2016 12:16

Here is my game.log for my save file with all mods deleted expect for ProMods:


User avatar
Volleybal4life
Moderator
Posts: 6877
Joined: 01 Jun 2014 15:49
Donation rank:
Location: Reeuwijk, South Holland, The Netherlands
Contact:

29 Jan 2016 12:24

Does the problem still happen?
Spamming the forum since June 2014



Image
Some say, I'm addicted to ETS2. But then I say. No, it's ProMods, it's a way of life.
No. 3 forum spammer!

You want a game map?
You get a game map! (ETS2 (WIP))
You get a game map! (ATS (WIP))

Curt-97
Posts: 12
Joined: 18 Nov 2015 13:12

29 Jan 2016 12:28

It hasn't done as yet But I have only been playing for 10 min,it's very inconsistent with when it crashes I'll update this thread if it happens.

User avatar
Volleybal4life
Moderator
Posts: 6877
Joined: 01 Jun 2014 15:49
Donation rank:
Location: Reeuwijk, South Holland, The Netherlands
Contact:

29 Jan 2016 12:29

Alright, that's fine. If it doesn't happen, there probably is a problem with another mod.
Spamming the forum since June 2014



Image
Some say, I'm addicted to ETS2. But then I say. No, it's ProMods, it's a way of life.
No. 3 forum spammer!

You want a game map?
You get a game map! (ETS2 (WIP))
You get a game map! (ATS (WIP))

Curt-97
Posts: 12
Joined: 18 Nov 2015 13:12

29 Jan 2016 12:40

It's done it again :(! It freezes, the screen flickers and it jumps to my desktop and ETS2 stops responding :(!

User avatar
ScuL
Founder
Posts: 8295
Joined: 31 Jul 2013 23:51
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

29 Jan 2016 12:53

log?
I am Image Dutch living in Image New Zealand and I speak Image EN Image DE Image SE Image FR
Image

Curt-97
Posts: 12
Joined: 18 Nov 2015 13:12

29 Jan 2016 12:55



There you go :)



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: MasterGamerPL and 8 guests