Framedrop and lags since 1.9x

Installation problems or game crashes? Post them here.
Forum rules
ALWAYS FOLLOW OUR SELF-HELP GUIDE FIRST.

If you report a game crash ALWAYS post your game.log.txt in between CODE tags, or if it too large post it on pastebin.com and share the link.
Locked
polar
Posts: 75
Joined: 19 Sep 2013 19:35
Donation rank:
Netherlands

28 Mar 2014 20:46

This evening I had disabled all mods besides the promods map, I take a trip from Angers to Rotterdam and in Angers I had a 14 fps :shock:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/jt0hqxarzedt4 ... terdam.txt

After this trip I disabled the promods map and take a trip from Rotterdan to Lyon, the lowest fps was 35.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/3r1lh5vwktgs1 ... 20lyon.txt

Now I know big cities takes a lot of your memory, CPU and GPU but 14 fps is a way to much, so I hope you guys have something about the logs.
I hope you guys can fix this framedrop issue so I can use this beautiful map again, till that time I can't use it.

Gazer75
Posts: 152
Joined: 01 Aug 2013 20:19
Donation rank:
Norway

29 Mar 2014 11:18

Hardware specs?

Reduce settings would be my first suggestion.

Johny
Posts: 1
Joined: 24 Oct 2013 13:28
Russia

29 Mar 2014 12:25

00:01:44.252 : Loading road data ....
00:01:44.254 : <ERROR> [unit] File '/def/world/road_look.fld.sii', line 42:
00:01:44.254 : <ERROR> [unit] The unit 'road.look0fld' of type 'road_look' has no attribute named 'lane_count_left'.
00:01:44.254 : <ERROR> load_filtered_unit_array() - Failed to load units from file (/def/world/road_look.fld.sii)
00:01:44.254 : <ERROR> [unit] File '/def/world/road_look.mandelsoft.sii', line 34:
00:01:44.254 : <ERROR> [unit] The unit 'road.look00pro' of type 'road_look' has no attribute named 'lane_count_left'.
00:01:44.254 : <ERROR> load_filtered_unit_array() - Failed to load units from file (/def/world/road_look.mandelsoft.sii)
00:01:44.254 : <ERROR> [unit] File '/def/world/road_look.promods.sii', line 50:
00:01:44.254 : <ERROR> [unit] The unit 'road.look29prm' of type 'road_look' has no attribute named 'lane_count_left'.
00:01:44.254 : <ERROR> load_filtered_unit_array() - Failed to load units from file (/def/world/road_look.promods.sii)
00:01:44.254 : <ERROR> .\management\core_resource_server.cpp(398): [email protected][email protected]@@UAEXXZ: data error

polar
Posts: 75
Joined: 19 Sep 2013 19:35
Donation rank:
Netherlands

29 Mar 2014 12:38

Do you have read the log for the hardware specs?

Allright here they come;

PSU Coolermaster 460 watt
CPU AMD Athlon dual core 7750 black edition
GPU Nvidia GTX 550 ti
Coshair 6 Gig
No SSD HD

But why shall I change the settings when I play ETS2 standalone without any mods without framedrops and lags, so I consider to rollback the update patch to 1.8.2.5.
I'm not the only one who has this problem with framedrops and lags so I consider to wait for the fix who I expected in these days or maybe weeks.

User avatar
Spooky
Posts: 86
Joined: 31 Aug 2013 07:20
Location: Hants, UK
United Kingdom

29 Mar 2014 22:38

A quick question: How can you tell what the framerate is???

RadolSzczecin
Posts: 404
Joined: 24 Oct 2013 15:57
Poland

29 Mar 2014 23:50

Testing driving all areas city

The average speed of about 35 fps.
At times I had min. 25 fps (max up 40) but I did not feel any problems.

(Tested already with add the map Poland Rebuilding)

Core I5-4570 3.2GHz
GF 760 GTX 2 GB (256)
8 GB RAM (Win7 64)

Max quality, 1920x1080 , 400 scalling

User avatar
Nico
Founder
Posts: 3415
Joined: 01 Aug 2013 09:40
Location: Apeldoorn, Gelderland
Netherlands

31 Mar 2014 15:25

Seems like there is a problem with hookups in 1.9

We added new ones for streetlights and I think that they are causing huge frame drops.
Am I developing at the moment?
Image[url=steam://friends/add/76561198195303354]Image[/url]
STDS, ETS2, ATS Beta Tester
Main Developer of ProMods and Moderator.

polar
Posts: 75
Joined: 19 Sep 2013 19:35
Donation rank:
Netherlands

31 Mar 2014 15:41

Could be Nico but I notice that it's happen not only in the cities, the framedrops will also happen on the free-ways who are not in the original vanilla game.

User avatar
Nico
Founder
Posts: 3415
Joined: 01 Aug 2013 09:40
Location: Apeldoorn, Gelderland
Netherlands

31 Mar 2014 16:47

and streetlamps are also on highways... that is why I think that it's caused by these hookups.

We aslo use some custom hookups on some signs and they seem to be f*cking as well....


I guess I will report this to SCS in the coming days.
Am I developing at the moment?
Image[url=steam://friends/add/76561198195303354]Image[/url]
STDS, ETS2, ATS Beta Tester
Main Developer of ProMods and Moderator.

brian.hillard.94
Posts: 11
Joined: 30 Aug 2013 00:01
Location: Blaenavon
United Kingdom
Contact:

15 Apr 2014 22:21

Cannot wait to hopefully get this sorted.
Like others reported here, my framerate has plummeted :(

I may have to disable Pro Mods for a while I think, which is gonna kill me.



Locked
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: DeniDan and 2 guests