Help please.

Installation problems or game crashes? Post them here.
Forum rules
ALWAYS FOLLOW OUR SELF-HELP GUIDE FIRST.

If you report a game crash ALWAYS post your game.log.txt in between CODE tags, or if it too large post it on pastebin.com and share the link.
Post Reply
Racer11
Posts: 59
Joined: 25 Jul 2017 13:41

26 Sep 2017 09:30

Hi, I have the latest version of Pro Mods installed (V2.20) and I have the latest version of Euro Truck Simulator 2 with all of the DLC packages. Pro Mods works fine I have no issues. My only problem is when I try to install a car mod which is compatible with the latest version of Euro Truck Simulator 2 (V1.28) and I go to the dealer where it is for sale when I enter the dealer my game crashes.

Is there a fix to this problem or is it a case of the car mods are not compatible with Pro Mods? Is there a list anywhere showing which cars are compatible as would like to drive a car as well.

Any help would be appreciated.

Thank you.
Last edited by Racer11 on 26 Sep 2017 14:11, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Volleybal4life
Moderator
Posts: 6810
Joined: 01 Jun 2014 15:49
Donation rank:
Location: Gouda, South Holland, The Netherlands
Contact:

26 Sep 2017 13:36

It's very possible the mod isn't compatible with ProMods.

But to confirm that, we need a full game.log from right after the crash. So we can see what happens.
Spamming the forum since June 2014



Image
Some say, I'm addicted to ETS2. But then I say. No, it's ProMods, it's a way of life.
No. 3 forum spammer!

You want a game map?
You get a game map! (ETS2 (WIP))
You get a game map! (ATS (WIP))

Racer11
Posts: 59
Joined: 25 Jul 2017 13:41

26 Sep 2017 14:04

Volleybal4life wrote:
26 Sep 2017 13:36
It's very possible the mod isn't compatible with ProMods.

But to confirm that, we need a full game.log from right after the crash. So we can see what happens.
Alright, thanks for the reply. I have just been trying to find car mods that are specifically compatible with the current version of ProMods and Euro Truck Simulator 2 V1.28. Is it possible for me to have two installation's of Euro Truck Simulator 2 installed? I know that there is a folder in My Documents called Euro Truck Simulator 2, I was just under the impression that it was impossible because the game just reads the main files from the folder in My Documents. If that makes sense.

Thanks.

User avatar
bmwGTR
Moderator
Posts: 2376
Joined: 10 Jul 2016 11:52
Location: Riegersburg resp. Graz

26 Sep 2017 14:11

Hi,

here is a topic about car mods:
https://promods.net/viewtopic.php?f=46&t=18606

If you want to play this special car mod, you can make two profiles - one with ProMods and without the car mod, and one with the car mod and without ProMods.

Best regards,
bmwGTR
ETS2: ProMods + RusMap + Great Steppe + Southern Region + Paris Rebuild
ATS: Coast to Coast + US Expansion + CanaDream + PazzMod


ProMods Moderator since April 2018

Image

Racer11
Posts: 59
Joined: 25 Jul 2017 13:41

26 Sep 2017 14:14

bmwGTR wrote:
26 Sep 2017 14:11
Hi,

here is a topic about car mods:
https://promods.net/viewtopic.php?f=46&t=18606

If you want to play this special car mod, you can make two profiles - one with ProMods and without the car mod, and one with the car mod and without ProMods.

Best regards,
bmwGTR
Thanks but how do I go about having multiple installations of Euro Truck Simulator 2 when there is only one Euro Truck Simulator 2 folder located in My Documents? Is it a case of just copying my whole installation else where and disabling the mods when I run that version of Euro Truck Simulator 2 with a car mod? If that makes sense. Also I'll just have the normal map if I disable the ProMods for the version with the mod car, I won't be able to visit Ireland as Ireland is included in ProMods. I can't find a Ireland map mod for Euro Truck Simulator 2 (V1.28). Do you know of anywhere I can find one?

Thanks.


EDIT:

The only thing I have found is this ''The midlands and Southwest + Ireland Map v1.8''. Apparently it is compatible with the latest version of Euro Truck Simulator 2. I might give it a try.

Has anyone else tried it? If so can they confirm that it works with the latest version of Euro Truck Simulator 2.

Does anyone know?
Last edited by adgjl on 26 Sep 2017 22:36, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Please edit your posts instead of double posting

User avatar
bricksathome
Developer
Posts: 266
Joined: 21 May 2016 18:21
Location: Berkshire
Contact:

26 Sep 2017 19:00

Racer11 wrote:
26 Sep 2017 14:18
Has anyone else tried it? If so can they confirm that it works with the latest version of Euro Truck Simulator 2.
I have tried it a while ago, so no idea if it still works, the only thing I would say though, is If you have any sense of quality DO NOT download it! roads are set out in long straight lines with no scenery whatsoever and REALLY obvious gaps - by which of course, I mean that in some places there is no terrain at all. That's just my opinion on it, feel free to download it if you want, but that's just a warning if you are looking for a map with decent details on it :P
The Best Way To see What I've been Doing Recently Is To Click Here!
http://www.youtube.com/c/bricksathome1

Currently working in mid Wales in ETS2
and the area around Kelowna and Vernon in ATS

Racer11
Posts: 59
Joined: 25 Jul 2017 13:41

27 Sep 2017 08:45

bricksathome wrote:
26 Sep 2017 19:00
Racer11 wrote:
26 Sep 2017 14:18
Has anyone else tried it? If so can they confirm that it works with the latest version of Euro Truck Simulator 2.
I have tried it a while ago, so no idea if it still works, the only thing I would say though, is If you have any sense of quality DO NOT download it! roads are set out in long straight lines with no scenery whatsoever and REALLY obvious gaps - by which of course, I mean that in some places there is no terrain at all. That's just my opinion on it, feel free to download it if you want, but that's just a warning if you are looking for a map with decent details on it :P
Thanks for your reply, ah I see. Do you think in the future we might see a map with the whole of the East Midlands of the UK and other area's done well? How bad is that one in terms of detail and stuff?

I have managed to get two cars working with ProMods V2.20 I think it might have been because of the priority for the mod order.

Thanks.



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 5 guests