Nice, - conflict between SCS and ProMods?

Installation problems or game crashes? Post them here.
Forum rules
ALWAYS FOLLOW OUR SELF-HELP GUIDE FIRST.

If you report a game crash ALWAYS post your game.log.txt in between CODE tags, or if it too large post it on pastebin.com and share the link.
Post Reply
Kris64
Posts: 24
Joined: 09 Mar 2015 16:38
Donation rank:
Location: Herning

02 Jan 2018 16:03

It takes me 7,5 minute to load ETS2, when promods is active. Without ProMods it takes only 40 seconds, to start the game.
Have a secondary profile without ProMods. This one always load fast too.

My log shows problem loading Nice, when Promod is active, and a long time:

00:01:19.897 : Route data generation started.
00:01:19.901 : Route data generation finished.
00:01:19.908 : Economy reset - at least one referenced object is missing
00:01:26.721 : [actor] Initialized at [908.3;6.3;-36119.0]
00:01:26.757 : <ERROR> Company item without company assignment! (4867.39 6.05078 -51951)
00:01:26.770 : <ERROR> Company item without company assignment! (-8536.48 6.8125 35295.5)
00:01:26.776 : Economy reset - company mismatch
00:01:26.833 : [actor] Initialized at [908.3;6.3;-36119.0]
00:01:26.899 : [actor] Initialized at [908.3;6.3;-36119.0]
00:01:26.910 : Road network navigation caching started.
00:01:27.800 : <WARNING> More than one company is linked to item 0x23F149B05D411E06, ignoring precomputed data:
00:01:27.800 : <WARNING> item 0x23E4FF94DE404692 city 'nice'
00:01:27.800 : <WARNING> item 0x23F149B05D411E06 city 'nice'
00:05:50.930 : <ERROR> Map link conflict for 0x23F149B05D411E06, two items are probably using the same prefab, check city assignment, list follows
00:05:50.930 : <ERROR> item 0x23E4FF94DE404692 city 'nice'
00:05:50.930 : <ERROR> item 0x23F149B05D411E06 city 'nice'
00:07:04.063 : Road network navigation caching finished.
00:07:04.578 : Garage update started.

User avatar
Josh0
Posts: 1712
Joined: 20 Dec 2015 02:10

02 Jan 2018 16:16

Can you please post your full game log? Either between [ code ] [ /code ] tags, or upload it to pastebin.com and paste the link here.

Kris64
Posts: 24
Joined: 09 Mar 2015 16:38
Donation rank:
Location: Herning

02 Jan 2018 16:43

Earlier I also had RusMap installed..

Havn't tried this before, but thjs should be the log:

User avatar
Josh0
Posts: 1712
Joined: 20 Dec 2015 02:10

02 Jan 2018 18:51

Kris64 wrote:
02 Jan 2018 16:03
It takes me 7,5 minute to load ETS2, when promods is active. Without ProMods it takes only 40 seconds, to start the game.

Code: Select all

00:01:26.910 : Road network navigation caching started.
00:01:27.800 : <WARNING> More than one company is linked to item 0x23F149B05D411E06, ignoring precomputed data:
00:01:27.800 : <WARNING>   item 0x23E4FF94DE404692 city 'nice'
00:01:27.800 : <WARNING>   item 0x23F149B05D411E06 city 'nice'
00:05:50.930 : <ERROR> Map link conflict for 0x23F149B05D411E06, two items are probably using the same prefab, check city assignment, list follows
00:05:50.930 : <ERROR>   item 0x23E4FF94DE404692 city 'nice'
00:05:50.930 : <ERROR>   item 0x23F149B05D411E06 city 'nice'
00:07:04.063 : Road network navigation caching finished.
The new navigation system in ETS2 v1.30 will create a "navigation cache" the first time you load the profile (and any time you change the map mods in your Mod Manager). This operation takes some time, especially on systems with slow CPUs (your CPU just meets the minimum requirements for running this game). However, there is a bug in the original distribution of ProMods 2.25 which caused the navigation system to re-build this cache every time the profile is loaded instead of just the first time. I suspect you are using this old version of ProMods 2.25. Please see this post for how to fix (or redownload) your ProMods files: Long loading times explained - 2.25 FIX Genova/loading times.
Kris64 wrote:
02 Jan 2018 16:03
My log shows problem loading Nice, when Promod is active, and a long time:
I suspect the cause of your errors with Nice are also due to the old ProMods 2.25 files. If you still experience these errors in your game.log after updating your ProMods files, please post a new game.log here using only ProMods in your profile (all other mods removed).

Kris64
Posts: 24
Joined: 09 Mar 2015 16:38
Donation rank:
Location: Herning

02 Jan 2018 21:42

Thanks! It helped alot :D

Now I load ETS2 in 46 seconds, with ProMods :D
And yes, I downloaded very early, when it came out.

From gamelog:
00:00:37.159 : Road network navigation caching started.
00:00:37.977 : Cached navigation loaded
00:00:37.977 : Road network navigation caching finished.
00:00:38.098 : Garage update started.

Thanks again :D :D



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests