Yet another game problem

Installation problems or game crashes? Post them here.
Forum rules
ALWAYS FOLLOW OUR SELF-HELP GUIDE FIRST.

If you report a game crash ALWAYS post your game.log.txt in between CODE tags, or if it too large post it on pastebin.com and share the link.
Jabgon
Posts: 39
Joined: 15 May 2018 10:46

13 Aug 2018 16:33

On my PC I cannot move my profile in the profile folder. As soon as I try to move it it will say that you need administrator's permission which i am the admin but it doesn't see me as an admin. Even the name that it tells me to use is what i am. It also says that it is open in another program and i have checked and it isn't.

I looked inside and it seems the main folders that make it work are locked by admin. I also tried to play it in the game and it doesn't even appear.

Any help would be great!!

Jabgon
Posts: 39
Joined: 15 May 2018 10:46

15 Aug 2018 08:33

Can someone help me? Reply please?

User avatar
Abdurrezzak3500
Posts: 105
Joined: 06 Oct 2017 18:15
Location: Kekistan, North Kekistan

15 Aug 2018 12:47

Try this: https://www.ghacks.net/2014/11/12/how-t ... r-account/ or other method https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=90lEjsJazu0

And also this is NOT gameplay issue nor game problem. It is a weird Win10 feauture.
Also a question: Are you at the Administor Profile?

+and if you are using a guest profile change it
Hey Michael, Vsauce here! Or does it?

Image
Image

Jabgon
Posts: 39
Joined: 15 May 2018 10:46

15 Aug 2018 16:32

Thanks for that. I will try it out.

Jabgon
Posts: 39
Joined: 15 May 2018 10:46

15 Aug 2018 16:34

I am admin as I said at the top. There are no other users on the PC and it said it needed the admin and the name was exactly the same as my PC name.

Jabgon
Posts: 39
Joined: 15 May 2018 10:46

17 Aug 2018 12:29

that didn't work.
1. it is not the admin account it is blocked by the utility account which requires a password
2. It comes up with open in another program which I don't know where it is open
3. I have looked in properties and it says it is ''read-only (Only applies to files in folder)'' which I also need permission to change.

Jabgon
Posts: 39
Joined: 15 May 2018 10:46

17 Aug 2018 12:55

This is what happens when I try and move the folder:
Attachments
Screenshot (9).png
Screenshot (9).png (146.35 KiB) Viewed 829 times

Jabgon
Posts: 39
Joined: 15 May 2018 10:46

17 Aug 2018 12:57

This is what happens when i try and delete the folder:
Attachments
Screenshot (10).png
Screenshot (10).png (146.7 KiB) Viewed 829 times
Screenshot (11).png
Screenshot (11).png (147.62 KiB) Viewed 829 times

Jabgon
Posts: 39
Joined: 15 May 2018 10:46

17 Aug 2018 13:06

I forgot to mention that it is happening on the backup profiles as well

realmadrid1902
Posts: 426
Joined: 29 Jan 2017 18:37
Location: Alexandria

17 Aug 2018 13:49

Please don’t double post again use the edit button after that.
ProMods user since: 2.15.
PC specs: I don't like to say them.
Langauges: a bit FR Image , EN Image and AR. Busy with School!



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests