Game reloads while playing

Installation problems or game crashes? Post them here.
Forum rules
ALWAYS FOLLOW OUR SELF-HELP GUIDE FIRST.

If you report a game crash ALWAYS post your game.log.txt in between CODE tags, or if it too large post it on pastebin.com and share the link.
Post Reply
bur051
Posts: 10
Joined: 27 Aug 2018 16:29

02 Dec 2018 17:11

From time to time my game start to reloading during play which can be tricky at curves, because after reloading game continue with same speed of truck as it was before reloading. Sometimes it freezes partialy, driving is not possible, but all buttons in truck works (lights, horn, wipers, blinkers, etc).
How can I prevent that reloading during play? It is very annoying.

I know that my PC is not latest art of technology, but I hope that you can suggest me the best setup for my PC. Thanks a lot, here is the log.


User avatar
Trucker2223
Moderator
Posts: 3744
Joined: 16 Apr 2017 13:17
Donation rank:

02 Dec 2018 17:38

Your Graphics Card is too weak for the game, causing DX9 errors. Try OpenGL Mode, if it's not working, you need a better Graphics Card
No. 5 forum spammer

No Support via PM!!

ProMods Senior Beta Tester since 2.30
ProMods Moderator since 1. January 2019

User avatar
Rudi Raser
Posts: 2609
Joined: 16 Oct 2016 15:02
Donation rank:

02 Dec 2018 17:44

and if he buy tomorrow a new Graphics Card, 2 days later he will be back, and you tell him that he need more RAM. and after RAM.........

:P

bur051
Posts: 10
Joined: 27 Aug 2018 16:29

02 Dec 2018 18:39

How to setup that OpenGL Mode?

@Rudi, I know the answer, better PC ;)

User avatar
Trucker2223
Moderator
Posts: 3744
Joined: 16 Apr 2017 13:17
Donation rank:

02 Dec 2018 18:52

you can do it in your Steam Library. Right click Eurot Trcuk Simulator 2 --> Launch with OpenGL 64 bit or go into your config.cfg file, it also in your ETS2 folder and change the line:
uset r_device "dx9"
to
uset r_device "gl"
No. 5 forum spammer

No Support via PM!!

ProMods Senior Beta Tester since 2.30
ProMods Moderator since 1. January 2019

bur051
Posts: 10
Joined: 27 Aug 2018 16:29

02 Dec 2018 18:57

Thanks, could someone post default config file for download, because I change some values in graphic setup in config, and get terrifying graphic.

bur051
Posts: 10
Joined: 27 Aug 2018 16:29

08 Feb 2019 13:49

Hi, I noticed one wierd thing. When I setup my graphic settings to ultra or high than game stops reloading and work normally. From time to time there is lags during play, but nothing serious. How is that posibble that game creates more trouble on lower than higher graphic setup?

User avatar
EdgeGladiator
Posts: 1939
Joined: 11 Mar 2017 11:54
Location: ???

12 Feb 2019 20:15

This is weird. Logically, there is less problem when the configuration is low.



Post Reply
  • Information