Game crashes when arriving to Krasnoslobodsk

Installation problems or game crashes? Post them here.
Forum rules
ALWAYS FOLLOW OUR SELF-HELP GUIDE FIRST.

If you report a game crash ALWAYS post your game.log.txt in between CODE tags, or if it too large post it on pastebin.com and share the link.
Post Reply
davetherake
Posts: 12
Joined: 20 Nov 2018 12:58
Location: Madrileño en Andalucía

19 Dec 2018 12:37

Hi all.

I hope this is well placed here. If not, my apologies.

First of all, I haven't updated neither promods nor dlc. This is because, on a different profile I had, after an update, the first deliveries of all my drivers turned negative, I mean, if the profit to receive was 1000€, it turned -1000. So, as I'm on a new profile with no economic resuerces, I'm afraid that if I updated to the newest promod version, "I'd lost all my money".

Given this, I'm trying to deliver some petrol in Krasnoslobodsk, but just as I get into the city, the game freezes and shuts down.

Here you can find the log:



Thanks very much for your support.

User avatar
Rudi Raser
Posts: 2988
Joined: 16 Oct 2016 15:02
Donation rank:

19 Dec 2018 13:40

you are missing the Spruce fix.
see loading order: https://promods.net/viewtopic.php?f=42&t=14523

davetherake
Posts: 12
Joined: 20 Nov 2018 12:58
Location: Madrileño en Andalucía

19 Dec 2018 14:06

Thank you so much. I will download the Spruce fix and will confirm it's solved.

EDIT: Sure it worked!!!! Thanks very much. Anyway, may I've been missing some other fix? Because now I need to go back to Poland, but the navigator leads me to Finland instead of leading me through the baltic republics

Shiva
Posts: 1807
Joined: 21 May 2015 01:09

19 Dec 2018 15:14

The cash loss, it was for the first loads for hired drivers. After a SCS ETS2 patch.
The works after that, the hired drivers earned cash again.
Just use that old profile again and you'll see the negative earnings starting to go positive after a little bit.

You have the spruce fix, but...
You did not load "PM227_RM_v131_roadconnection.scs" with your game.

For your Profile with RusMap and Promods, you could update ProMods to 2.32.
Load order:

Code: Select all

pm-230-legacy-compatibility-fix-v14.scs
PM230_RM_v131_roadconnection.scs
RusMap-map_v1.8.1.scs
RusMap-model_v1.8.1.scs
RusMap-model2_v1.8.1.scs
promods-def-v232.scs
promods-map-v232.scs
promods-media-v232.scs
promods-model1-v232.scs
promods-model2-v232.scs
promods-model3-v232.scs
promods-assets-v232.scs
RusMap-def_v1.8.1.scs (Fix for 1.33)
List by Road Runner Too. Linkki.
And bmwGTR'n [GUIDE] RusMap and Southern Region Map Compatibility for 1.33
That link has the RusMap-def_v1.8.1.scs (Fix for ETS 2 1.33) and you could update your v13 to v14 "pm-230-legacy-compatibility-fix-v14.scs"
And you can skip spruce fix etc.
PM227_RM_v131_roadconnection.scs might be safer to use, than PM230_RM_v131_roadconnection.scs.
1st 1 misses some roads etc, but last 1 has a bug. some telephone poles on the road west of the border of Brest and Belorussia.
Youtube video of a Semi Truck in Monaco 2011. Route driven. Traffic map. Possible modern ETS2 routes 1 and 2 and their combinations.
ProMods v2.33 and RusMap v1.8.1 load order for ETS2 1.34

davetherake
Posts: 12
Joined: 20 Nov 2018 12:58
Location: Madrileño en Andalucía

24 Dec 2018 01:45

Sorry, Shiva, I had not seen that you had answered.
Thanks very much for your feedback, much appreciated!

Shiva
Posts: 1807
Joined: 21 May 2015 01:09

24 Dec 2018 10:11

davetherake, I hope the game runs well for you :)
Youtube video of a Semi Truck in Monaco 2011. Route driven. Traffic map. Possible modern ETS2 routes 1 and 2 and their combinations.
ProMods v2.33 and RusMap v1.8.1 load order for ETS2 1.34



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests