Game crashes while loading (full game.log)

Installation problems or game crashes? Post them here.
Forum rules
ALWAYS FOLLOW OUR SELF-HELP GUIDE FIRST.

If you report a game crash ALWAYS post your game.log.txt in between CODE tags, or if it too large post it on pastebin.com and share the link.
Post Reply
umri.x
Posts: 5
Joined: 11 Aug 2018 20:05

12 Jan 2019 21:20

Hi
So, weird thing happened today
I have a couple of maps added to my profile
I tried to add more maps from a video I saw on youtube
And here all the problems began..
So before I did that I saved my load order (just in case)
When I added the maps, I had this error
Road network navigation caching finished.
Tried to delete some of the maps, that didn't help
So I decided to get back to my usual load order which was working FINE!!
and it didn't fix it
I tried my old map setup on a completely new profile , unfortunately..didn't work, had the same error

here's my log:
https://paste.ee/p/0DQUD

Any help appreciated !
Thanks

User avatar
Rudi Raser
Posts: 2357
Joined: 16 Oct 2016 15:02
Donation rank:

12 Jan 2019 22:45

tons of warnings and errors....

first do that: https://forum.scssoft.com/viewtopic.php ... 5#p1017425

if it´s still not work try a economy reset: viewtopic.php?f=28&t=25011

if it´s still crash new gamelog please.

btw, i love Wombat. :roll:

umri.x
Posts: 5
Joined: 11 Aug 2018 20:05

12 Jan 2019 22:59

Thank you for your quick reply, I will sure try your suggestions.
What about the new profile I tried my old map setup on ?
I mean it was working fine on the old profile and technically should work on a new profile :|
Last edited by Trucker2223 on 12 Jan 2019 23:01, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: removed quote, do not quote Posts directly above yours.

User avatar
Rudi Raser
Posts: 2357
Joined: 16 Oct 2016 15:02
Donation rank:

12 Jan 2019 23:16

yes, it's a miracle that it worked....

you have to much mods, so impossible for me to check which makes trouble. that you must find out yourself in the end.
if you ask me: remove all mods except map mods.
after you get that to work enable step by step your other mods, not more then 2-3 at same time and then check always the gamelog.

umri.x
Posts: 5
Joined: 11 Aug 2018 20:05

12 Jan 2019 23:25

I will try that, tho.. I guess some of the warning/error are for deleted mods

User avatar
EdgeGladiator
Posts: 1370
Joined: 11 Mar 2017 11:54
Location: Argenteuil, Ile-de-France

13 Jan 2019 11:50

You made too much mistake,

1, please remove Sardinia_Map_Add-on_v0.9.1_PREFABS, it's not useful if you have other maps :

Code: Select all

00:00:13.994 : [zipfs] Sardinia_Map_Add-on_v0.9.1_PREFABS.scs: Mounted, 6006 entries [0xc816fb62]
00:00:13.994 : [mod_package_manager] Mod "[PREFABS by FLD] Sardinia Map Add-on v0.9.1" has been mounted. (package_name: Sardinia_Map_Add-on_v0.9.1_PREFABS, version: v0.9.1, source: User mods)
2, download the SR fix for ETS2 1.33 : https://www.promods.net/viewtopic.php?f=42&t=27138

3, remove the Rusmap spruce fix which is no longer useful :

Code: Select all

00:00:15.283 : [zipfs] RusMap_spruce.scs: Mounted, 104 entries [0xa36a7232]
00:00:15.283 : [mod_package_manager] Mod "RusMap spruce" has been mounted. (package_name: RusMap_spruce, version: 1.81.132.3, source: User mods)
4, remove for now all mods except map mods.

If it does not work, please repost your game.log.
Image

Image

Promods Senior Beta-Tester and translator
My screenshots thread *- - - - -* Fiches conseille voyage : Route France, Espagne et Maroc

umri.x
Posts: 5
Joined: 11 Aug 2018 20:05

13 Jan 2019 14:10

Thanks, I'll update soon hopefully with good news!
but what about the mods I use? trucks trailers etc.. won't these crash the game if i delete them ?

User avatar
Rudi Raser
Posts: 2357
Joined: 16 Oct 2016 15:02
Donation rank:

13 Jan 2019 14:45

should work if you do it like i said.

but ofc, i can't give you a guarantee.

umri.x
Posts: 5
Joined: 11 Aug 2018 20:05

14 Jan 2019 13:58

So I managed to get it to work, but on a new profile, about 13 maps.
M gonna try this setup on my old profile

**UPDATE**
The new 13 map(i guess) setup works fine on my old profile now

User avatar
EdgeGladiator
Posts: 1370
Joined: 11 Mar 2017 11:54
Location: Argenteuil, Ile-de-France

19 Jan 2019 12:58

nice to hear that, happy trucking!
Image

Image

Promods Senior Beta-Tester and translator
My screenshots thread *- - - - -* Fiches conseille voyage : Route France, Espagne et Maroc



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests