Special Transport DLC

Installation problems or game crashes? Post them here.
Forum rules
ALWAYS FOLLOW OUR SELF-HELP GUIDE FIRST.

If you report a game crash ALWAYS post your game.log.txt in between CODE tags, or if it too large post it on pastebin.com and share the link.
Post Reply
JASMein03M
Posts: 6
Joined: 30 Jan 2019 14:56

12 Feb 2019 17:02

Hallo,
I have been using ProMods for a while, only since I started using ProMods, I have not been able to find any Special Transport assignments. Could someone help me to fix this? And if you need the game log, do you need everything or just a certain part? I've had the mail from the DLC.

Moreover, I only use ProMods and ProMods Trailer & Company as mods.

mail with the mods enabled
mail met mod.png
mail met mod.png (55.48 KiB) Viewed 299 times
job market with the mods enabled
vrachtcentrum met mod.png
vrachtcentrum met mod.png (56.42 KiB) Viewed 299 times
job market without the mods enabled
vrachtcentrum zonder mod.png
vrachtcentrum zonder mod.png (61.93 KiB) Viewed 299 times
(I could not enlarge the images because the file was too big otherwise.)


Already thanks for your help
Last edited by JASMein03M on 12 Feb 2019 20:05, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
scan720
Posts: 688
Joined: 31 May 2014 13:57
Donation rank:
Location: Munich, Bayern, Germany
Contact:

12 Feb 2019 17:07

EN: Pls write in English in the English-Forum. Should be removed to Netherlands-Forum


NL: Pls schrijft in het Engels in het Engels-Forum.
Languages:Image ,Image , Image and a bit Image
PM User since: 1.62
Currently work: Reporting Bugs

User avatar
Trucker2223
Moderator
Posts: 3477
Joined: 16 Apr 2017 13:17
Donation rank:

12 Feb 2019 18:18

Moved to dutch forum
No. 5 forum spammer

No Support via PM!!

ProMods Senior Beta Tester since 2.30
ProMods Moderator since 1. January 2019

JASMein03M
Posts: 6
Joined: 30 Jan 2019 14:56

12 Feb 2019 19:04

scan720 wrote:
12 Feb 2019 17:07
EN: Pls write in English in the English-Forum. Should be removed to Netherlands-Forum


NL: Pls schrijft in het Engels in het Engels-Forum.
Sorry I didn't know that this sub-forum was only English. I've fixed it now.

JASMein03M
Posts: 6
Joined: 30 Jan 2019 14:56

13 Feb 2019 13:22

Trucker2223 wrote:
12 Feb 2019 18:18
Moved to dutch forum
Can you move it back to the English forum?

User avatar
Volleybal4life
Moderator
Posts: 6557
Joined: 01 Jun 2014 15:49
Donation rank:
Location: Gouda, South Holland, The Netherlands
Contact:

13 Feb 2019 13:59

I moved it back to English, as requested
Spamming the forum since June 2014



Image
Some say, I'm addicted to ETS2. But then I say. No, it's ProMods, it's a way of life.
No. 3 forum spammer!

You want a game map?
You get a game map! (ETS2 (WIP))
You get a game map! (ATS (WIP))

User avatar
JohnBart
Posts: 262
Joined: 21 Mar 2015 21:14
Donation rank:
Location: Budapest, Hungary

13 Feb 2019 14:40

Regarding your problem, there are three things to consider:

1.) As far as I know, Special Transport jobs fall into the High Value job type, so you must have at least one XP set in that category to make them appear. I'm not sure if there is also a level requirement for them to appear, but if so, I don't know what that level is.

2.) ProMods features only a handful of the Special Transport jobs that are available in vanilla, specifically only the ones that start from the cities listed in the in-game e-mail. Once you have the required XP and/or levels for them, they should be generated by the in-game economy. If this doesn't happen, you may need to reset the in-game economy I guess.

3.) When generating the def file for ProMods on the Download page, did you tick the Special Transport DLC option?

Also, it's not clear to me if you started playing ProMods with a new profile used specifically for it, or added it to an existing profile you played vanilla with. If the latter, I can imagine that may cause some issues, though it's rather unlikely.
Junior ProMods tester. Translator of the official ETS2 + ATS Hungarian localizations. Ex-Beta tester of SCS Software. Retired Admin of RestaCar.hu. Pre-recorded DJ at ETS2 RestaCar Pirate Radio.

JASMein03M
Posts: 6
Joined: 30 Jan 2019 14:56

13 Feb 2019 14:52

JohnBart,
I'm level 19 and have three points in the High Value jobs. I indeed added ProMods to an already existing profile, that could be the problem than I think.
But what you said about the in-game economy, I will try that.

And yes, I've ticked the Special Transport box on when I generated the def file.

JASMein03M
Posts: 6
Joined: 30 Jan 2019 14:56

15 Feb 2019 09:42

JohnBart wrote:
13 Feb 2019 14:40
2.) ProMods features only a handful of the Special Transport jobs that are available in vanilla, specifically only the ones that start from the cities listed in the in-game e-mail. Once you have the required XP and/or levels for them, they should be generated by the in-game economy. If this doesn't happen, you may need to reset the in-game economy I guess.
This worked!

Thank you for your help.

User avatar
JohnBart
Posts: 262
Joined: 21 Mar 2015 21:14
Donation rank:
Location: Budapest, Hungary

15 Feb 2019 15:24

Glad to hear that! Enjoy the special transport jobs then, SCS did a great job with those, I think. :)
Junior ProMods tester. Translator of the official ETS2 + ATS Hungarian localizations. Ex-Beta tester of SCS Software. Retired Admin of RestaCar.hu. Pre-recorded DJ at ETS2 RestaCar Pirate Radio.



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests