Pro Mods 2.4 Crash on Loading

Installation problems or game crashes? Post them here.
Forum rules
ALWAYS FOLLOW OUR SELF-HELP GUIDE FIRST.

If you report a game crash ALWAYS post your game.log.txt in between CODE tags, or if it too large post it on pastebin.com and share the link.
Post Reply
savi510
Posts: 3
Joined: 05 Jun 2019 04:26
Donation rank:

05 Jun 2019 05:20

Game was fine until I installed Pro Mods 2.4 and also installed the Company and trailer pack. Here is the game.log link to pastebin.

User avatar
Volleybal4life
Moderator
Posts: 6763
Joined: 01 Jun 2014 15:49
Donation rank:
Location: Gouda, South Holland, The Netherlands
Contact:

05 Jun 2019 05:58

Is see you are using quite a few other mods besides ProMods. Disable those and try again.
Spamming the forum since June 2014



Image
Some say, I'm addicted to ETS2. But then I say. No, it's ProMods, it's a way of life.
No. 3 forum spammer!

You want a game map?
You get a game map! (ETS2 (WIP))
You get a game map! (ATS (WIP))

User avatar
Josh0
Posts: 1540
Joined: 20 Dec 2015 02:10

05 Jun 2019 13:54

Also,

Code: Select all

00:00:41.963 : [zipfs] promods-tcp-def-trailers-replacement-v122.scs: Mounted, 121 entries [0x6a2df8e1]
00:00:41.963 : [mod_package_manager] Mod "ProMods Trailer and Company Pack (Replacement Trailer Definition)" has been mounted. (package_name: promods-tcp-def-trailers-replacement-v122, version: 1.22, source: User mods)
...
00:00:43.004 : [zipfs] promods-tcp-def-trailers-standalone-v122.scs: Mounted, 71 entries [0x5f2c2aa2]
00:00:43.004 : [mod_package_manager] Mod "ProMods Trailer and Company Pack (Standalone Trailer Definition)" has been mounted. (package_name: promods-tcp-def-trailers-standalone-v122, version: 1.22, source: User mods)
You can't use both replacement and standalone defs from the ProMods TCP at the same time, you must choose one or the other.

Also, ProMods TCP v1.22 files should be above ProMods v2.40 files in the Mod Manager. See the recommended load order: [GUIDE] Load order for recommended compatible maps [1.34]

User avatar
Dawid2849
Developer
Posts: 669
Joined: 28 Jul 2018 12:49
Location: Biłgoraj

05 Jun 2019 14:31

You need this fix for ETS2 [Trailer] Airbus A319 Fuselage:
https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/ ... 1608885599

savi510
Posts: 3
Joined: 05 Jun 2019 04:26
Donation rank:

05 Jun 2019 15:31

Volleybal4life wrote:
05 Jun 2019 05:58
Is see you are using quite a few other mods besides ProMods. Disable those and try again.
Yes I have quite a few, do I need to disable all the other mods? That would kinda take the fun out of the game if I can only use Pro Mods and not much else.

Added in 1 minute 13 seconds:
Josh0 wrote:
05 Jun 2019 13:54
Also,

Code: Select all

00:00:41.963 : [zipfs] promods-tcp-def-trailers-replacement-v122.scs: Mounted, 121 entries [0x6a2df8e1]
00:00:41.963 : [mod_package_manager] Mod "ProMods Trailer and Company Pack (Replacement Trailer Definition)" has been mounted. (package_name: promods-tcp-def-trailers-replacement-v122, version: 1.22, source: User mods)
...
00:00:43.004 : [zipfs] promods-tcp-def-trailers-standalone-v122.scs: Mounted, 71 entries [0x5f2c2aa2]
00:00:43.004 : [mod_package_manager] Mod "ProMods Trailer and Company Pack (Standalone Trailer Definition)" has been mounted. (package_name: promods-tcp-def-trailers-standalone-v122, version: 1.22, source: User mods)
You can't use both replacement and standalone defs from the ProMods TCP at the same time, you must choose one or the other.

Also, ProMods TCP v1.22 files should be above ProMods v2.40 files in the Mod Manager. See the recommended load order: [GUIDE] Load order for recommended compatible maps [1.34]
Ok I will try this today. Thanks for the advice!

Added in 51 seconds:
Dawid2849 wrote:
05 Jun 2019 14:31
You need this fix for ETS2 [Trailer] Airbus A319 Fuselage:
https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/ ... 1608885599
Thank you I will look into this

User avatar
Volleybal4life
Moderator
Posts: 6763
Joined: 01 Jun 2014 15:49
Donation rank:
Location: Gouda, South Holland, The Netherlands
Contact:

05 Jun 2019 16:20

savi510 wrote:
05 Jun 2019 15:33
Yes I have quite a few, do I need to disable all the other mods? That would kinda take the fun out of the game if I can only use Pro Mods and not much else.
Understandable. But we can't help you very well with a non-ProMods related issue. And when you've got other mods enabled, we can't confirm it's a ProMods related issue or not.
Spamming the forum since June 2014



Image
Some say, I'm addicted to ETS2. But then I say. No, it's ProMods, it's a way of life.
No. 3 forum spammer!

You want a game map?
You get a game map! (ETS2 (WIP))
You get a game map! (ATS (WIP))

liano
Posts: 109
Joined: 03 Apr 2018 20:59

05 Jun 2019 22:12

You don't have to play only with promods enabled.
You can use other mods.
But, as Volleybal4life has said, you need to check if it is a promods problem.
Try what the other guys have said and if it still crashes, create a new profile only with promods enabled to see if it's a promods problem.
If so, post your gamelog to see what is the problem.
If not, try to add mod by mod to see wich one is the tricky one.
Remember to always use the correct load order [maps with lower priority].
Carago Map - v0.0



Post Reply
  • Information