Middle-East Addon loadorder

Installation problems or game crashes? Post them here.
Forum rules
ALWAYS FOLLOW OUR SELF-HELP GUIDE FIRST.

If you report a game crash ALWAYS post your game.log.txt in between CODE tags, or if it too large post it on pastebin.com and share the link.
User avatar
PitbullLoyalty
Posts: 31
Joined: 13 Aug 2018 20:03

26 Jul 2019 11:55

Hello,

I read in description of Middle-East Addon it needs to be above the MAIN Promods pack.
Leaves me with 2 questions to have the order perfect:
1. does It go above the def of Promods 2.41?
I now have without Middle East this order:

ProMods 2.41 -Def
ProMods 2.41 -Map
ProMods 2.41 -Models 1
ProMods 2.41 -Models 2
ProMods 2.41 -Models 3
ProMods 2.41 -Media
ProMods 2.41 -Assets

2. order with Middle East is middle-east def above, below comes the assets and then def promds followed by the rest?
So it would look like this?

Middel-East 2.41- DEF
Middle-East 2.41 - assets

ProMods 2.41 -Def
ProMods 2.41 -Map
ProMods 2.41 -Models 1
ProMods 2.41 -Models 2
ProMods 2.41 -Models 3
ProMods 2.41 -Media
ProMods 2.41 -Assets

Hope someone can tell me if I understood correct.
At time of writing loadorder maps was not updated yet with Middle-East addon.


Thx for the replies

User avatar
bricksathome
Developer
Posts: 255
Joined: 21 May 2016 18:21
Location: Berkshire
Contact:

26 Jul 2019 11:57

see "Other ProMods add-on map mods" here: https://www.promods.net/viewtopic.php?f=42&t=14523
The Best Way To see What I've been Doing Recently Is To Click Here!
http://www.youtube.com/c/bricksathome1

Currently working in mid Wales in ETS2
and the area around Kelowna and Vernon in ATS

User avatar
PitbullLoyalty
Posts: 31
Joined: 13 Aug 2018 20:03

26 Jul 2019 11:59

Middle-East addon is not added in that topic yet, i already looked there.
Guess Scandinavian map addon for Promods might give the clue, will use that order for now.

User avatar
Vøytek
Developer
Posts: 9463
Joined: 05 Jan 2014 19:38
Location: Luboń
Contact:

26 Jul 2019 12:37

I think you need to look again.
bricksathome wrote:
26 Jul 2019 11:57
see "Other ProMods add-on map mods" here
Image
Image
Currently working on: various stuff
#1 forum spammer
Enjoying PM since 1.52
YouTube channel [PL]: http://youtube.pl/vooytek

User avatar
PitbullLoyalty
Posts: 31
Joined: 13 Aug 2018 20:03

26 Jul 2019 13:34

can i use as excuse the heat, being blonde and i was not long awake? :lol:
My apologies for overlooking that part.

Assuming def always goes on top of the other files of the addon?

User avatar
bmwGTR
Moderator
Posts: 2162
Joined: 10 Jul 2016 11:52
Location: Riegersburg resp. Graz

26 Jul 2019 13:40

Hi,

load order thread for 1.35 has been updated:
https://www.promods.net/viewtopic.php?f=42&t=29618

Best regards,
bmwGTR
ETS2: ProMods + RusMap + Great Steppe + Southern Region + Paris Rebuild
ATS: Coast to Coast + US Expansion + CanaDream + PazzMod


ProMods Moderator since April 2018

Image

User avatar
PitbullLoyalty
Posts: 31
Joined: 13 Aug 2018 20:03

26 Jul 2019 13:56

Thx for updating it. Thx for the help everyone

xeviax jr
Posts: 5
Joined: 04 Jun 2017 16:57

26 Jul 2019 20:40

But map positioning is wrong after using this add-on with this load order.
Any suggestions how to fix it?

User avatar
Trucker2223
Moderator
Posts: 4620
Joined: 16 Apr 2017 13:17
Donation rank:

26 Jul 2019 20:47

Try: https://www.promods.net/viewtopic.php?p=268679#p268679 and if it didn't fixed it then post your game.log
No. 4 forum spammer

No Support via PM!!

ProMods Senior Beta Tester since 2.30
ProMods Moderator since 1. January 2019

hecatonchires
Posts: 2
Joined: 23 Sep 2017 00:57
Donation rank:

29 Jul 2019 18:15

https://www90.zippyshare.com/v/JljTcb0x/file.html

Hi everyone, i am having issues with the middle east addon as i am seeing lots of errors caused by lod/lod2 police of this region. Game log is in the url above



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests