Dashboard is broken

Installation problems or game crashes? Post them here.
Forum rules
ALWAYS FOLLOW OUR SELF-HELP GUIDE FIRST.

If you report a game crash ALWAYS post your game.log.txt in between CODE tags, or if it too large post it on pastebin.com and share the link.
Post Reply
DaanLoman
Posts: 5
Joined: 17 Apr 2019 17:13

21 Aug 2019 21:54

Once I downloaded promods, most of the trucks I have driven have black screens for satnav and on most occasions the dashboard screen is black as well. I get the issue in all my game files, the new file with only promods, promods and other mods, and the files without promods have the same issue as well. Secondly the force feedback seems to have stopped working on all save files, even whenit is turned on to the max. The game works fine apart from these issues, no clue how to fix it. Haven't had any crashes but a few when loading the promods map ingame. when I get past the first loading screen to play on one of my account's no crashes at all

User avatar
Plum™
Developer
Posts: 205
Joined: 01 Jul 2018 19:59
Location: Kent
Contact:

22 Aug 2019 00:44

1. Please post your game log
2. Are you using any other mods, other than promods?
Working somewhere near Exeter
My name is not Plum™ it's just Plum, someone else is just using that username already :P

User avatar
CptCaribbean
Posts: 2097
Joined: 24 Jul 2016 16:32
Location: Sant Andreu, Barcelona
Contact:

22 Aug 2019 13:34

It's a common issue with players who have or had the google satnav mod. In any case, as said above, we'll need your game.log to know what's causing it.
Junior Beta-Tester since 2.26

Senior Beta-Tester since 2.30

Translator of Spanish, Catalan, Euskera and Galician.

DaanLoman
Posts: 5
Joined: 17 Apr 2019 17:13

23 Aug 2019 14:41

my bad for the late reaction. been playing factorio for a long time.

i have no idea where i can find my mod log, but I can tell you the mods I am using. all of them are steam workshop, never had the google satnav. heads up display mod is the only one that I have and I know of that it does something with the satnav, it displays it on the windscreen like a HUD. because I am not sure what mod causes this I'll list them all in order of my mod list.

AI traffic cars from ATS
GTM emergency vehicle flares
Real european companies by tamiel18
No more dead end symbols
Real european gas stations
black CAT escort van
Improved rain by alexeyP
dp's realistic traffic
Real plane livery
City lighting
Realistic vehicle colours
Sound Fixes Pack v19.28 ETS2
Realistic vehicle lights - by frkn64
ETS [tool] small vehicle lights + turn signals
"local radio" on scania S and R (custom text)
New activator icon
Containers of other games
IJ's painted vans
Aperture science - owned trailers
Volvo VNL 780
The Grand Tour voice pack with speed and power
heads-up display gps
half life vox gps voice
Scana S & R red interior light (dashboard gauges)
background lights and v8 back panels for new scania R & S
dark interior for volvo FH 2012

User avatar
CptCaribbean
Posts: 2097
Joined: 24 Jul 2016 16:32
Location: Sant Andreu, Barcelona
Contact:

23 Aug 2019 15:46

Go to Documents -> Euro Truck Simulator 2 -> search a file named game.log, copy-paste everything on pastebin.com and share the link.
Junior Beta-Tester since 2.26

Senior Beta-Tester since 2.30

Translator of Spanish, Catalan, Euskera and Galician.

DaanLoman
Posts: 5
Joined: 17 Apr 2019 17:13

24 Aug 2019 09:52

I will do that as soon as my hard drive is fixed, it seems to have an issue since yesterday. Some part of it is apparently broken

DaanLoman
Posts: 5
Joined: 17 Apr 2019 17:13

31 Aug 2019 11:05

hard drive got completely destroyed, downloaded everything again. here is the file after starting the game, same issues.


User avatar
Volleybal4life
Moderator
Posts: 6747
Joined: 01 Jun 2014 15:49
Donation rank:
Location: Gouda, South Holland, The Netherlands
Contact:

01 Sep 2019 07:46

You ar e using a few mods, which cause a lot of errors.

Please remove all mods, except ProMods, to test if the game works.
If it does, you can add your mods one by one until you find the faulty one.
Spamming the forum since June 2014



Image
Some say, I'm addicted to ETS2. But then I say. No, it's ProMods, it's a way of life.
No. 3 forum spammer!

You want a game map?
You get a game map! (ETS2 (WIP))
You get a game map! (ATS (WIP))

DaanLoman
Posts: 5
Joined: 17 Apr 2019 17:13

08 Sep 2019 19:58

I really gave up on it, deleted DS4 windows and downloaded it a few times to fix that issue, the program runs again. although I removed all mods but promods. restarted the pc a few times, did a coulple of hundred windows updates, installed a few drivers. and here we are, trying again in a long time, only promods. no satnav. no clue what to do now. I guess reinstall ets or something. made a new pastebin with the most recent files




Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests