game crash when loading please help

Installation problems or game crashes? Post them here.
Forum rules
ALWAYS FOLLOW OUR SELF-HELP GUIDE FIRST.

If you report a game crash ALWAYS post your game.log.txt in between CODE tags, or if it too large post it on pastebin.com and share the link.
User avatar
alexhob123
Posts: 251
Joined: 29 Dec 2013 23:06
Location: Lincoln, England
Contact:

24 Aug 2019 13:12

here is game.log



Added in 6 minutes 11 seconds:
Load order of mods

Code: Select all

realistic rain - by dark captain
The Grand Tour Navigation Voice
SiSL''s Mega Pack
Hermil's Route Advisor (SiSL Edit) 
Custom sunshield text Man
Man TGA
ProMods Trailer & Company Pack 1.23 Trailers Def Replacement
ProMods Trailer & Company Pack 1.23 Trailers Def Main
ProMods Trailer & Company Pack 1.23 Trailers
ProMods Trailer & Company Pack 1.23 Companies Def
ProMods Trailer & Company Pack 1.23 Companies
TexFix3
ProMods Middle-East Add-On Pack 2.41 Def & Map
ProMods Middle-East Add-On Pack 2.41 Assets
PPM2.41_RM1.9.0_v1.35_roadconnection_v4.1
Southern Region Map 7.8.0 ProMods 2.41Ferry Connections
Paris Rebuild 2.4
BAB31 Extension to Emden aka Emden ProMods Addon 1.02c
ProMods 2.41Def 
rusmap_borderimprovements_v112
RusMap 1.9.0 Def
RusMap 1.9.0 Map
RusMap 1.9.0 Models 1
RusMap 1.9.0 Models 2
City_translation_RusMap_1.9
ProMods 2.41 Map
ProMods 2.41 Models 1
ProMods 2.41 Models 2
ProMods 2.41 Models 3
ProMods 2.41 Media
ProMods 2.41 Assets
MEGAzoom for Promods [1.35] latest V2
SRmap_[Def and Map] fixed by Sergey061
Southern Region Map 7.9.0 Models 1
Southern Region Map 7.9.0 Models 2
Southern Region Map 7.9.0 Models 3
Southen Region English
rk_borderimprovements_v100
The Great Steppe 1.2 Def
The Great Steppe 1.2 Map
The Great Steppe 1.2 Models
The_Great_Steppe_-_ferry_fix_v1.2 Dawid2849

User avatar
EdgeGladiator
Posts: 2344
Joined: 11 Mar 2017 11:54
Location: Argenteuil, Ile-de-France

24 Aug 2019 14:51

Code: Select all

00:03:23.554 : <ERROR> [unit] File '<E:/Alex Old/Documents/Euro Truck Simulator 2/mod/The Great Steppe - def_ v1.2.scs | >/def/ferry/tunnel_e.sii', line 2:
00:03:23.554 : <ERROR> Included at '<E:/Alex Old/Documents/Euro Truck Simulator 2/mod/The_Great_Steppe_-_ferry_fix_v1.2.scs | >/def/ferry.kz.sii', line 10:
00:03:23.554 : <ERROR> [unit] The unit name 'ferry.tunnel_e' is already taken by an existing unit (of type 'ferry_data').
00:03:23.554 : <ERROR> load_filtered_unit_array() - Failed to load units from file (/def/ferry.kz.sii)
00:03:23.558 : <ERROR> management\core_asset_catalog.cpp(1630): [email protected][email protected]@@AEAAXXZ: Data error.
Look like a problem with ferry on the Great Steppe. Try to put The Great_Steppe - ferry fix v1.2 above all Great Steppe files.
Image

ProMods Junior Beta-Tester and Translator

[WIP] Southern France rework
[WIP] Mediterranean Map
[WIP] Maghreb Map
[REL] Real European Gas Stations Reloaded for Promods

[FR] Fiches conseille voyage : Route France, Espagne et Maroc on Yabiladi

User avatar
alexhob123
Posts: 251
Joined: 29 Dec 2013 23:06
Location: Lincoln, England
Contact:

24 Aug 2019 15:55

Okay will do

Added in 1 hour 30 minutes 52 seconds:
also my game crashes on random places when zooming in to the map here is my new game.log please can someone check it well I am launching the game with directx11 (64bit-experimental) thanks this has just happend by the way thanks


User avatar
bmwGTR
Moderator
Posts: 2011
Joined: 10 Jul 2016 11:52
Location: Riegersburg resp. Graz

24 Aug 2019 19:02

Hi,

you are running out of memory, try the solutions mentioned here:
viewtopic.php?p=269359#p269359

Best regards,
bmwGTR
ETS2: ProMods + RusMap + Great Steppe + Southern Region + Emden + Paris Rebuild
ATS: Coast to Coast + Viva Mexico + Mexico Extremo + MexssiMap + US Expansion + CanaDream + Project Going North


ProMods Moderator since April 2018

Image

User avatar
alexhob123
Posts: 251
Joined: 29 Dec 2013 23:06
Location: Lincoln, England
Contact:

24 Aug 2019 19:22

done what you say but still crashing when zooming on the map should i remove the zoom mod or not still crashing even trying to remove the mod

i try with this as well on set launch options-mm_pool_size 4000 -mm_max_resource_size 32 -mm_max_tmp_buffers_size 1000 but it does the same thing

Added in 28 minutes 37 seconds:
also another question when i load up the game what would be the best option to choose on the launch ets2 settings i have an intel core i5-8400 cpu @ 2.80ghz and a nvidia geforce gtx 960 2gb are these anygood to play ETS 2 i have 8gb of ram as well

edit

I don't even use jazzy's mods also how do i know how much memory my game is using in game.log are my specs okay for the game to work or not please can anyone check for me thanks also can i increase the virtual memory on my computer or won't that work i have 8gb of memory but only 4.1gb avalible is that enough

Added in 4 hours 6 minutes 41 seconds:
can anyone please help me i would really like to play the game without any crashes or lags thanks
Last edited by Trucker2223 on 25 Aug 2019 13:56, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: merged double post, please use Edit button instead of double posting

fropmeister
Posts: 70
Joined: 26 Mar 2015 05:18
Location: Amsterdam

25 Aug 2019 15:38

For the base game, your system is fine. You have slightly more than the recommended RAM and GPU.

But every mod you add adds more load. You're trying to run pretty much every major map mod out there except TSM and ROEX, and those are all pretty "heavy." That doesn't take into account all the other mods you've got in your log. I have 16GB RAM and I'm not entirely sure even I'd be comfortable running PM, RusMap, Great Steppe, SR, *and* PM Middle East all together. So it's not terribly surprising that you're hitting the wall.

If the solutions @bmwGTR suggested don't help, it's probably time to either invest in more/better hardware, or start removing mods until your setup is stable.

User avatar
alexhob123
Posts: 251
Joined: 29 Dec 2013 23:06
Location: Lincoln, England
Contact:

25 Aug 2019 18:45

i think i'm just going to remove the mods that i don't use anymore and not zoom in to close to the map okay

Added in 1 hour 58 minutes 4 seconds:
which map mods should i use then i am using the mods in the reccomended 1.35 load order

User avatar
EdgeGladiator
Posts: 2344
Joined: 11 Mar 2017 11:54
Location: Argenteuil, Ile-de-France

25 Aug 2019 23:20

maybe start using only ProMods with few other mods and see what happens ? If that work fine, you can after add others maps mods one by one and see what happens.
Image

ProMods Junior Beta-Tester and Translator

[WIP] Southern France rework
[WIP] Mediterranean Map
[WIP] Maghreb Map
[REL] Real European Gas Stations Reloaded for Promods

[FR] Fiches conseille voyage : Route France, Espagne et Maroc on Yabiladi

User avatar
alexhob123
Posts: 251
Joined: 29 Dec 2013 23:06
Location: Lincoln, England
Contact:

26 Aug 2019 00:10

Okay will do which mods have big memory size if so i will remove them and just use pro mods and a few others

Also what would a good load order with not many mods being used mostly map mods. Is the middle east for promods jusr an extra add because i'll never go that far and i have downloaded as well

Do you think i should change my rusmap mod from 1.9.0 to 1.8.1.2 instead because it means not having to download the ferry connection for 1.9.0 or do i have to have this mod to get it working

fropmeister
Posts: 70
Joined: 26 Mar 2015 05:18
Location: Amsterdam

26 Aug 2019 07:17

Get your setup stable with just Promods. Once that's done, decide which of the others are important to you, then add those in one by one, following the recommended load order. The load order doesn't change if you're not using a mod in it.

If it starts crashing, remove the mod you just added and try something else.

PM ME is an add-on, you don't need it if you don't want it.



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: jaro11 and 1 guest