ETS2 1.35 vs Promods 2.41 save game compatibility

Installation problems or game crashes? Post them here.
Forum rules
ALWAYS FOLLOW OUR SELF-HELP GUIDE FIRST.

If you report a game crash ALWAYS post your game.log.txt in between CODE tags, or if it too large post it on pastebin.com and share the link.
Post Reply
d4n13l
Posts: 2
Joined: 04 May 2019 20:30
Donation rank:

31 Aug 2019 18:33

Hello,

I have updated ETS2 to 1.35 (steam auto-update).
So I noticed that we already have 2.41 promods update which should be compatible ... so i downloaded and unziped everything in the ETS2 mods folder and I removed the previous 2.40 files from the mods folder.
Now when i try to load my profile it says that i am missing on some DLCs or MODsm which can't be since i re-downloaded everything like for the previous 2.40.
I attached a couple of screenshots and the game log.

Anyone knows what i'm missing here ?
Attachments
game.log.txt.zip
(8.91 KiB) Downloaded 16 times
ets2_mods.jpg
ets2_mods.jpg (130.12 KiB) Viewed 564 times
ets2_error.jpg
ets2_error.jpg (81.44 KiB) Viewed 564 times

User avatar
Trucker2223
Moderator
Posts: 4664
Joined: 16 Apr 2017 13:17
Donation rank:

31 Aug 2019 18:48

just ignore that message and click on the "continue load" or whatever it says button. This message comes everytime you update some mods, since the game is thinking you removed them.
And please upload your log on pastebin next time
No. 4 forum spammer

No Support via PM!!

ProMods Senior Beta Tester since 2.30
ProMods Moderator since 1. January 2019

d4n13l
Posts: 2
Joined: 04 May 2019 20:30
Donation rank:

31 Aug 2019 19:01

It was crashing but I noticed there is an order to follow as well and indeed it worked. Thanks

p.s Sorry, i am not familiar with pastebin but I will consider it next time.

zyprexia
Posts: 107
Joined: 12 Dec 2014 16:14

04 Sep 2019 19:20

I download and extract the PM files to a separate temp folder and remove the version numbers from the downloaded/extracted files.
Move the PM files from the previous version (the ones that currently resides in the mods folder) to an archive folder.
Copy the new files from the temp (without version numbers) to the mods folder.

When I start ETS2, the name of the mods have not changed, just their version..
System: Intel i7-6700K @ 4800Mhz, 48GB DDR4 Corsair Vengeance LPX, RTX2060, HP LP2475w monitor (1920x1200)
Devices: Logitech G27, SKRS Shifter, CH Products Throttle Quadrant, Trustmaster Hotas Joystick, TrackIR
Storage: 2 x SM961 - 250GB (raid 0), Samsung 850 pro 1TB disk, Samsung 850 EVO 2TB disk.



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 7 guests