Crash on loading profile since game updated to 1.35.1.31s

Installation problems or game crashes? Post them here.
Forum rules
ALWAYS FOLLOW OUR SELF-HELP GUIDE FIRST.

If you report a game crash ALWAYS post your game.log.txt in between CODE tags, or if it too large post it on pastebin.com and share the link.
Post Reply
luke2727
Posts: 3
Joined: 31 Aug 2015 13:01
Donation rank:

05 Sep 2019 13:38

Since the game updated to 1.35.1.31s I cannot load promods. I have all required DLC etc, worked perfectly before this update installed. HELP!

User avatar
scan720
Posts: 1183
Joined: 31 May 2014 13:57
Donation rank:
Location: Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Contact:

05 Sep 2019 13:51

Hi,

post your game.log
Otherwise no one can help you.

Best regards,
scan720
PM User since: 1.62
Currently Development: Working in Italy

luke2727
Posts: 3
Joined: 31 Aug 2015 13:01
Donation rank:

05 Sep 2019 14:01

apologies

User avatar
Josh0
Posts: 1505
Joined: 20 Dec 2015 02:10

05 Sep 2019 14:48

luke2727,

The game.log shows that you created a new profile, and tried to load it, but you were missing the ProMods map file (promods-map-v241.scs), so naturally it failed to load. Then you reloaded the same profile but this time you included the ProMods map file; the game loaded successfully, then you gracefully quit the game. So I do not understand what problem you are trying to report.

I see you are loading a few other mods. Can you try loading only ProMods and remove the following launch options: "-mm_max_resource_size 90 -mm_max_tmp_buffers_size 1000 -mm_pool_size 5800" ?



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: actane and 5 guests