Incompatible mod ?

Installation problems or game crashes? Post them here.
Forum rules
ALWAYS FOLLOW OUR SELF-HELP GUIDE FIRST.

If you report a game crash ALWAYS post your game.log.txt in between CODE tags, or if it too large post it on pastebin.com and share the link.
Post Reply
sprawl
Posts: 2
Joined: 06 Dec 2016 19:10
Donation rank:

18 Sep 2019 21:43

Hi,
im new here and tryed to read many posts and finded some but didnt work.

I have fresh install on steam. Downloaded all files, uploaded them to mod folder and there is all 9files now.

But on game side it tolds that i cant activate them because i missing some dlc ?
I have all them installed. I checked it from dlc manager and there is "installed" text on every dlc.

What can cause that? Newest game version and promods version and generated file also.



00:00:01.120 : <WARNING> [mods] Mod 'ProMods Assets Package' dependency DLC 'dlc_it' is missing. Marking mod as incompatible.
00:00:01.120 : <WARNING> [mods] Mod 'ProMods Assets Package' dependency DLC 'dlc_balt' is missing. Marking mod as incompatible.

Why that says dlc missing?

User avatar
Vøytek
Developer
Posts: 9365
Joined: 05 Jan 2014 19:38
Location: Luboń
Contact:

18 Sep 2019 22:12

Are you sure you own those DLCs?
Show us your DLCs on Steam.
Image
Currently working on: various stuff
#1 forum spammer
Enjoying PM since 1.52
YouTube channel [PL]: http://youtube.pl/vooytek

User avatar
arayas
Posts: 77
Joined: 10 Mar 2016 20:13
Contact:

18 Sep 2019 23:31

You dont have Bella Italia DLC
Editor of Romania Extended Map
roextended.ro
[email protected]
ROEXTENDED FORUM
Personal Mods ATS and ETS - Superzoom, Superlights, Normal Economy, Super Traffic, Loading Screens, Black Friday, Virtual Mirrors

sprawl
Posts: 2
Joined: 06 Dec 2016 19:10
Donation rank:

19 Sep 2019 20:11

oh, that was correct the bella italian missing. Now downloaded it and problem solved. Loading game stuck on loading screen so i need to check what is the correct way to activate mods..

User avatar
Trucker2223
Moderator
Posts: 4412
Joined: 16 Apr 2017 13:17
Donation rank:

19 Sep 2019 20:24

if it just stuck then you need to wait, since the game needs to build the navigation cache at first. Which can take up to 30 min depending on your hardware. If the game is actually crashing to the desktop then post your game.log
No. 4 forum spammer

No Support via PM!!

ProMods Senior Beta Tester since 2.30
ProMods Moderator since 1. January 2019

PIZZA458RUS
Posts: 6
Joined: 05 Sep 2017 09:39
Donation rank:

24 Sep 2019 03:24

sprawl wrote:
19 Sep 2019 20:11
oh, that was correct the bella italian missing. Now downloaded it and problem solved. Loading game stuck on loading screen so i need to check what is the correct way to activate mods..
Ermm quoting what you said tells me you didnt buy the DLC required but pirated downloaded them instead... Cause after buying a DLC from steam steam will automatically queue the download for you.

User avatar
Trucker2223
Moderator
Posts: 4412
Joined: 16 Apr 2017 13:17
Donation rank:

24 Sep 2019 08:13

just because he said "downloaded it" doesn't mean he got a pirated Version of that dlc. Even if steam automatically download it when you bought it, you're still downloading it.

Please don't tell something like that to others, when you don't have any evidience that he indeed pirated the dlc.
No. 4 forum spammer

No Support via PM!!

ProMods Senior Beta Tester since 2.30
ProMods Moderator since 1. January 2019



Post Reply
  • Information