[ETS2 1.36] with [243] Promods - Map Zoom Crash Returns

Installation problems or game crashes? Post them here.
Forum rules
ALWAYS FOLLOW OUR SELF-HELP GUIDE FIRST.

If you report a game crash ALWAYS post your game.log.txt in between CODE tags, or if it too large post it on pastebin.com and share the link.
Post Reply
khaos526
Posts: 131
Joined: 19 Mar 2016 23:38

04 Jan 2020 02:02

I had this issue a while ago in 1.35 with the map zoom crashing and I fixed it by changing the uset r_buffer_page_size from 10 to 20 and also by removing all the JazzyCat AI's. This solved the issue.

I am now getting this crash again in ETS2 [1.36] with the Map Zoom it seems only in ProMods territories and not in RusMaps or Southern Region maps which both seem to work fine, but that is just with some initial tests and not sure if consistent.

As you can see there are a number of odd errors. I am using my own trailer (not a mod one, but one from in game), you can also see I teleported my self back to the spot of the crash, but the map issue happens anywhere I zoom in regardless of where I am located (thought maybe it was just around Rzeszów the issue happened).

Mods Using
- ProMods 243
- Trailer & Co Pack 1.24
- Rusmaps (Sergey061's version) [1.9.1] (about to update to 1.9.2)
with PPM2.42_RM1.9.1_v1.35_roadconnection_v1.0.scs
- Southern Region 7.9.0 with SR7.8-ferry-PrMod2.41-DLC1.35.scs

Gamelog
https://pastebin.com/ZahdLwK1

NOTE: I realize my log is showing my Buffer error as being at 1000. I did a test and set it as that and that didn't work so I changed it back to 20. My official config.cfg shows 20 and not 1000. So that maybe because I loaded up a previous autosave with it set at 1000. Either way, the error still existed before I changed it from 20 to 1000.

User avatar
Trucker2223
Moderator
Posts: 5433
Joined: 16 Apr 2017 13:17
Donation rank:

04 Jan 2020 09:43

Increase the buffer to 25 or 30, 20 still seems too low for you.
And Update RusMap to the official Version, which is RusMap 2.0. 1.9.2 is obsolete.
No. 4 forum spammer

No Support via PM!!

ProMods Senior Beta Tester since 2.30
ProMods Moderator since 1. January 2019

khaos526
Posts: 131
Joined: 19 Mar 2016 23:38

04 Jan 2020 21:57

Ok I have updated Rusmaps to the official one as you mentioned and increased the buffer to 30 and still am getting the same crash on the map if I zoom too quickly. If I zoom slowly it seems to work sometimes, but not always.

Using the load orders here viewtopic.php?f=42&t=29618

Here's my new log:
https://controlc.com/29714379

User avatar
mads1153
Posts: 955
Joined: 03 Jun 2015 19:33
Donation rank:
Location: Mandal, Agder
Contact:

05 Jan 2020 00:48

I think you don't use newest Southern Region 7.9.0 for 1.35.X since you have 7.8.0 version.
Last edited by mads1153 on 05 Jan 2020 01:46, edited 1 time in total.
This mod is so awesome :D

Using Promods 2.46 + Rusmap 2.1
Level 104 and played 3943 hours

ProMods Senior Beta Tester since 28 september 2018

khaos526
Posts: 131
Joined: 19 Mar 2016 23:38

05 Jan 2020 01:03

That's strange, I have in my notes I have updated to 7.9.0. I have the fix as well for "srmap_fix_for_1.36_.scs" in my Mod dir, but maybe need to check to see if I have activated it then. Ok will check that out then...

User avatar
mads1153
Posts: 955
Joined: 03 Jun 2015 19:33
Donation rank:
Location: Mandal, Agder
Contact:

05 Jan 2020 01:44

I can see you have activated this fix for 1.36 (corrected my previous message, my mistake), but forgot to update to 7.9.0.
There is no new ferry fix update for Promods 2.43, so maybe it works for Promods 2.43 since it does say "Promods 2.41".

Take a look on where it says "New profile selected: Sarat" in latest game.log.
This mod is so awesome :D

Using Promods 2.46 + Rusmap 2.1
Level 104 and played 3943 hours

ProMods Senior Beta Tester since 28 september 2018

User avatar
bmwGTR
Moderator
Posts: 2646
Joined: 10 Jul 2016 11:52
Location: Riegersburg resp. Graz

05 Jan 2020 12:48

Hi,

I would suggest the SuperZoom Mod, solved my crashes:
https://roextended.ro/forum/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=539

Best regards,
bmwGTR
ETS2: ProMods + North Macedonia Rework + Paris Rebuild
ATS: Coast to Coast + Sierra Nevada + PazzMod + Minor Urban Overhaul + Canadream


ProMods Moderator since April 2018

Image

khaos526
Posts: 131
Joined: 19 Mar 2016 23:38

06 Jan 2020 02:35

Yes I updated Southern Region and added the 1.36 fix and still had the same issue. Went ahead and just downloaded the SuperZoom and that fixed my issue. I didn't know where to put it in the Load Order, so I put it at the very top (which is the last to load I guess) and seems to be fine.

Thanks for the suggestion. I really didn't want to add another mod, but in this case I really had no choice...



Post Reply
  • Information