[2.43] Crash after a varying length of time

Installation problems or game crashes? Post them here.
Forum rules
ALWAYS FOLLOW OUR SELF-HELP GUIDE FIRST.

If you report a game crash ALWAYS post your game.log.txt in between CODE tags, or if it too large post it on pastebin.com and share the link.
Post Reply
User avatar
jwd_vtc
Posts: 150
Joined: 14 Jun 2015 22:49
Donation rank:
Location: East Sussex UK

12 Jan 2020 10:52

Hi,

Just lately I have been getting a CTD after a varying length of time, anything from 30 mins of game play up to several hours of game play, it always seems to happen for the same reasons, a large number of dx11 errors, here is the game log from my last session:-



Any help with this would be greatly appreciated, CPU and GPU temperatures are stable CPU stays around an average of 54 deg C, GPU peaks around 73 deg C.
CPU: Intel I7-8700k, RAM: 32GB, GPU: Nvidia RTX 2080TI 11GB, Audio: SoundBlasterX AE5, PSU: EVGA Supernova 1000 G3 Gold

User avatar
bmwGTR
Moderator
Posts: 2385
Joined: 10 Jul 2016 11:52
Location: Riegersburg resp. Graz

12 Jan 2020 12:09

Hi,

is your graphic driver up to date? It seems that the game has a problem with your graphic card.
If the driver is up to date, I would recommend to reinstall the driver.

Best regards,
bmwGTR
ETS2: ProMods + RusMap + Great Steppe + Southern Region + Paris Rebuild
ATS: Coast to Coast + US Expansion + CanaDream + PazzMod


ProMods Moderator since April 2018

Image

User avatar
jwd_vtc
Posts: 150
Joined: 14 Jun 2015 22:49
Donation rank:
Location: East Sussex UK

12 Jan 2020 12:29

Hi bmwGTR,

Yes, Graphics driver is version 441.87 updated 06.01.2020, I can certainly try re-installing it and report back
CPU: Intel I7-8700k, RAM: 32GB, GPU: Nvidia RTX 2080TI 11GB, Audio: SoundBlasterX AE5, PSU: EVGA Supernova 1000 G3 Gold

User avatar
Trucker2223
Moderator
Posts: 5008
Joined: 16 Apr 2017 13:17
Donation rank:

12 Jan 2020 12:36

And make sure you disable Geforce Expirence for ETS2
No. 4 forum spammer

No Support via PM!!

ProMods Senior Beta Tester since 2.30
ProMods Moderator since 1. January 2019

User avatar
jwd_vtc
Posts: 150
Joined: 14 Jun 2015 22:49
Donation rank:
Location: East Sussex UK

12 Jan 2020 12:44

Hi Trucker2223,

The only problem with that is I use it for easily recording game play when I am recording and as my fps display.
CPU: Intel I7-8700k, RAM: 32GB, GPU: Nvidia RTX 2080TI 11GB, Audio: SoundBlasterX AE5, PSU: EVGA Supernova 1000 G3 Gold

User avatar
Trucker2223
Moderator
Posts: 5008
Joined: 16 Apr 2017 13:17
Donation rank:

12 Jan 2020 12:53

Some settings seem to be incompatible with the game, since some people said it would fix that problem.

If you want to get it fixed, you probably need to report it to SCS, so they can look into it. (best on a modless profile and a crash.log included)
No. 4 forum spammer

No Support via PM!!

ProMods Senior Beta Tester since 2.30
ProMods Moderator since 1. January 2019

User avatar
jwd_vtc
Posts: 150
Joined: 14 Jun 2015 22:49
Donation rank:
Location: East Sussex UK

12 Jan 2020 13:06

Interesting that you should say that Trucker2223, I just tried verifying the game files and 7 failed to validate

also @bmwGTR I have reinstalled the graphics drivers, this time I downloaded them fresh from the Nvidia website and performed a clean installation so we will see what happens

I can also send a report to SCS using my clean profile if the problem occurs there.

Edit... Just been playing for another hour and twenty minutes, everything seems rock solid at 4K resolutions.

Game log:-


Thanks @Trucker2223 and @bmwGTR for your help :)

Added in 4 hours 16 minutes 25 seconds:
Ahh, dammit,

Spoke too soon, another CTD, same reason.

Game log:-

CPU: Intel I7-8700k, RAM: 32GB, GPU: Nvidia RTX 2080TI 11GB, Audio: SoundBlasterX AE5, PSU: EVGA Supernova 1000 G3 Gold

User avatar
Trucker2223
Moderator
Posts: 5008
Joined: 16 Apr 2017 13:17
Donation rank:

12 Jan 2020 17:46

dx11 error 0x887a0005 only says that it's a problem with the GPU or GPU driver. So there's not much you can do about it if you really need geforce expirence, since this seems to be the culprit for most people with that problem.
No. 4 forum spammer

No Support via PM!!

ProMods Senior Beta Tester since 2.30
ProMods Moderator since 1. January 2019

User avatar
jwd_vtc
Posts: 150
Joined: 14 Jun 2015 22:49
Donation rank:
Location: East Sussex UK

12 Jan 2020 17:57

Thanks for the reply Trucker2223,

I could use Dxtory I suppose, but that only records in AVI uncompressed which does cause me to have massive files to deal with, a lot of YouTubers and Streamers use OBS which also compresses on the fly to MP4 files like Geforce experience (Shadowplay), I haven't tried it with this system yet, so that could be a possibility, not sure how well OBS copes with 4K resolutions though, hmm
CPU: Intel I7-8700k, RAM: 32GB, GPU: Nvidia RTX 2080TI 11GB, Audio: SoundBlasterX AE5, PSU: EVGA Supernova 1000 G3 Gold

User avatar
jwd_vtc
Posts: 150
Joined: 14 Jun 2015 22:49
Donation rank:
Location: East Sussex UK

17 Jan 2020 20:49

Update ... Ok I have disabled Shadowplay and it does seem more stable, just to be safe I lowered my graphics settings slightly to the default ultra settings, now, of course I am still getting stuttering gameplay mainly due to errors like "Too many map items" which I understand is due to a game engine limitation and the "Water level value exceeded". type issues, I did try turning off vsync which did appear to vastly reduce the stuttering, however I did get terrible screen tearing, especially with TrackIR, so I turned it back on, I'll keep an eye on it and report back.
CPU: Intel I7-8700k, RAM: 32GB, GPU: Nvidia RTX 2080TI 11GB, Audio: SoundBlasterX AE5, PSU: EVGA Supernova 1000 G3 Gold



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests