Game crashes when zooming in on map

Installation problems or game crashes? Post them here.
Forum rules
ALWAYS FOLLOW OUR SELF-HELP GUIDE FIRST.

If you report a game crash ALWAYS post your game.log.txt in between CODE tags, or if it too large post it on pastebin.com and share the link.
Locked
Jelmertjuhhh
Posts: 3
Joined: 05 Feb 2020 20:43

21 Feb 2020 15:06

I have a problem with the map, when i zoom in to almost the closest the game will crash,

01:04:24.440 : <ERROR> [gfx] Failed to assign pool segment (default) for incoming allocation of size 135884
01:04:24.440 : <ERROR> [gfx] Failed to assign pool segment (default) for incoming allocation of size 135884
01:04:24.441 : <ERROR> [gfx] Failed to assign pool segment (default) for incoming allocation of size 135884
01:04:24.441 : <ERROR> [gfx] Failed to assign pool segment (default) for incoming allocation of size 135884
01:04:24.441 : <ERROR> [gfx] Failed to assign pool segment (default) for incoming allocation of size 135884
01:04:24.441 : <ERROR> [gfx] Failed to assign pool segment (default) for incoming allocation of size 135884
01:04:24.441 : <ERROR> [gfx] Failed to assign pool segment (default) for incoming allocation of size 122668
01:04:24.510 : <ERROR> f:\build_bot\ssd_win_slave\final_build_ets2_136_windows_bin_steam_x64\build\prism\src\p3core\collections/arrays/arrays_base_impl.h(491): [email protected][email protected]@@@[email protected]@[email protected]@[email protected]: Index outside array boundaries.

Any idea how to fix this?

User avatar
Trucker2223
Moderator
Posts: 5196
Joined: 16 Apr 2017 13:17
Donation rank:

21 Feb 2020 16:12

Post the full log, so we can help.
No. 4 forum spammer

No Support via PM!!

ProMods Senior Beta Tester since 2.30
ProMods Moderator since 1. January 2019

User avatar
bmwGTR
Moderator
Posts: 2497
Joined: 10 Jul 2016 11:52
Location: Riegersburg resp. Graz

21 Feb 2020 16:57

Hi,

you are running out of memory, try the solutions mentioned here:
viewtopic.php?p=269359#p269359

Best regards,
bmwGTR
ETS2: ProMods + RusMap + Great Steppe + Southern Region + Paris Rebuild
ATS: Coast to Coast + US Expansion + CanaDream + PazzMod


ProMods Moderator since April 2018

Image

Jelmertjuhhh
Posts: 3
Joined: 05 Feb 2020 20:43

21 Feb 2020 21:44

I've tried that, without any succes

Here my game log

https://pastebin.com/embed_js/EvGzXHNy
Last edited by bmwGTR on 22 Feb 2020 15:58, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: remove quote, please do not quote the post above yours

User avatar
citelis730
Posts: 192
Joined: 20 Dec 2017 13:14
Donation rank:

22 Feb 2020 00:23

If you use many map mods look for a mod called ''Arayas superzoom''.

User avatar
Trucker2223
Moderator
Posts: 5196
Joined: 16 Apr 2017 13:17
Donation rank:

22 Feb 2020 07:28

Although this is not related to your problem, you're starting the game in OpenGL mode. This mode is only meant for people with Linux or MacOS Computers that don't support dx11 or for very old computers not capable of dx11.
You'll get much better performance with dx11 and some Map Mods like SR or RusMap wont support OpenGL very well. (black textures due of .dds files in the wrong format and so on)
No. 4 forum spammer

No Support via PM!!

ProMods Senior Beta Tester since 2.30
ProMods Moderator since 1. January 2019

Jelmertjuhhh
Posts: 3
Joined: 05 Feb 2020 20:43

22 Feb 2020 15:30

Thanks lads, its working :D, i used the arayas zoom map and opened with Dx11

<3



Locked
  • Information