Typical Mod Load Order Problem

Installation problems or game crashes? Post them here.
Forum rules
ALWAYS FOLLOW OUR SELF-HELP GUIDE FIRST.

If you report a game crash ALWAYS post your game.log.txt in between CODE tags, or if it too large post it on pastebin.com and share the link.
Post Reply
gryper
Posts: 2
Joined: 20 Mar 2020 18:38

21 Mar 2020 14:21

Ok, new to ETS2. I asked this in a few other places without success, so maybe someone will help me here so I can actually use the game/sim.

I want to use the following mods. The sim isn't crashing, but I have multiple road disconnects in the Romania area, mostly. I am sure it is a mod load order problem, or perhaps an outdated mod I am not aware of, or maybe a new incompatibility. I saw Wombat makes it work, but he has a bunch of extra mods I do not want to use, and I understand the load order will be different. Could one of you guys check my load order and versions and make suggestions to properly connect the roads? If you need anything else, let me know, please. I am anxious to get using this.

Thanks,
Andrew


ETS2_LAMB_UNIV_EURASIA_SAT_BG_MAP
Road to Aral
Project Caucasus V0.1 Test Map
YKSRSK-S.Region RC v2
YKSRSK19-Promods24ME RC
ROEX235-RusMapRC
ROEX235-S.RegionRCv2
PM243+ROEX24RC
YKSRSK195[1.36]
1.RO24DLCdefmap
2.RO24DLCmodel
3.ROC24DLCprefabs
4.ROC24DLCassests
Paris Rebuild v2.4
Promods Middle East Add-on (Def and Map Package)
Promods Middle East Add-on (Assests Package)
MedMap v0.1
Promods 2.43 + RusMap 2.0 Road Connection
RusMap Map Pkg
RusMap Model Pkg
RusMap Model 2 Pkg
Promods Definition Pkg
Promods Map Pkg
Promods Media Pkg
Promods Models Pkg 1
Promods Models Pkg 2
Promods Models Pkg 3
Promods Assets Pkg
RusMap Def Pkg
SR Lublin Fix v4
srmap_fix_for_1.36
Southern Region map [Def and Map]
Southern Region map [Model 1]
Southern Region map [Model 2]
Southern Region map [Model 3]
The Great Steppe - def
The Great Steppe - map
The Great Steppe - model

User avatar
Volleybal4life
Moderator
Posts: 6845
Joined: 01 Jun 2014 15:49
Donation rank:
Location: Gouda, South Holland, The Netherlands
Contact:

21 Mar 2020 16:11

gryper wrote:
21 Mar 2020 14:21
Ok, new to ETS2. I asked this in a few other places without success, so maybe someone will help me here so I can actually use the game/sim.

......I saw Wombat makes it work, .....

Thanks,
Andrew
Ask Wombat then ;)

We can't just guess what the loadorder needs to be. Finding the correct one, if that even exists, requires a lot of research. That takes time, time we don't have.
Spamming the forum since June 2014



Image
Some say, I'm addicted to ETS2. But then I say. No, it's ProMods, it's a way of life.
No. 3 forum spammer!

You want a game map?
You get a game map! (ETS2 (WIP))
You get a game map! (ATS (WIP))

gryper
Posts: 2
Joined: 20 Mar 2020 18:38

21 Mar 2020 21:22

I just figured this would be a pretty common setup for most people, give or take a mod or two, and someone might have a suggestion besides ask Wombat. Thanks anyway.
Last edited by Rudi Raser on 21 Mar 2020 21:30, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: remove quote, please do not quote the post above yours

fropmeister
Posts: 108
Joined: 26 Mar 2015 05:18
Location: Amsterdam

22 Mar 2020 12:47

No, not a very common setup at all. The link below includes a recommended load order and recommended maps to use with PM. Several of yours aren't on that list, and there are a number of posts here by various folks saying specifically that YKSRSK and RoEx are either incompatible or unsupported, so Wombat is really the only one who can help you with his load orders.

viewtopic.php?f=42&t=29618



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: googywithers and 3 guests