ProMods 2.46 for game version 1.37 has been released. Please be kind to the download servers :)
Please note that TruckersMP (multi-player) is still on game version 1.36 / ProMods 2.45

[2.46] Game crashing in Spain

Installation problems or game crashes? Post them here.
Forum rules
ALWAYS FOLLOW OUR SELF-HELP GUIDE FIRST.

If you report a game crash ALWAYS post your game.log.txt in between CODE tags, or if it too large post it on pastebin.com and share the link.
C3NAS
Posts: 6
Joined: 03 Sep 2014 20:50

21 May 2020 16:00

Hello,
It's my first time using the ProMods and i'm enjoying alot.

I already did 4 jobs, and 2 of them crashed in the same spot ( on the motorway A-15 near Pamplona )

Image

Also, I have another question. The road mark on motorways does not make noise when driving on it. Is it "bug"? Any configuration in the game sound or is there a mod to put this?

Thanks

@ update: game.log -

@ update 2: I forgot to put the fix file for Trailers and Cargo pack by jazzycat, but but it remains the same, this time I started the game and tried to make the route and when I arrived in the middle of the highway (near where the name of the city is written) the game freezes and crashes.

Added in 3 hours 30 minutes 19 seconds:
It's happening the same in San Sebastián.. also in Spain.
Last edited by C3NAS on 21 May 2020 21:45, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Rudi Raser
Moderator
Posts: 3616
Joined: 16 Oct 2016 15:02
Donation rank:

21 May 2020 19:59

looks like you run out of memory (RAM)

open your config.cfg and increase...

Code: Select all

uset r_buffer_page_size 10 
...to 20. maybe that will solve your problem.
No Support via PM!

C3NAS
Posts: 6
Joined: 03 Sep 2014 20:50

21 May 2020 20:25

Weird.. I changed to 20 but still crashing..
I verified on MSI Afterburner and Task Manager and while game running shows using 5.3 , 5.4GB. When I teleport to San Sebastián or Pamplona as is doing the loading goes up to 5.7GB and freezes and closes the game.
I've played several games that used to use 6GB of ram without a problem.

I was waiting for the end of the month to buy another 8GB kit, but I really can't understand if the problem is really the ram
Last edited by Rudi Raser on 21 May 2020 20:46, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: remove quote, please do not quote the post above yours

User avatar
Rudi Raser
Moderator
Posts: 3616
Joined: 16 Oct 2016 15:02
Donation rank:

21 May 2020 20:50

but it can be. you use some Jazzy mods + you increase the traffic via mod. to test it, disable the traffic mod nce, and you will see.
and check the Google Maps Navigation mod(s).
i don´t know, are there up to date?
No Support via PM!

C3NAS
Posts: 6
Joined: 03 Sep 2014 20:50

21 May 2020 21:13

Yes, all mods are up to date.

I removed the traffic and the difference in fps and ram consumption is barely noticeable. I teleported to Pamplona and the game crashed again.. I'll try removing all mods and try one by one to see if it's any mod causing the problem.

I don't know if the game.crash log helps in something. I can send.

Added in 2 minutes 18 seconds:
00:04:46.162 : goto pamplona
00:04:47.229 : <WARNING> Ignoring obsolete attribute 'apparent_depth' of unit '0049fb330' (of type 'ui::window').
00:04:47.229 : <WARNING> Ignoring obsolete attribute 'apparent_depth' of unit '004a04e70' (of type 'ui::text_common').
00:04:47.229 : <WARNING> Ignoring obsolete attribute 'apparent_depth' of unit '005b345f0' (of type 'ui::group').
00:04:47.229 : <WARNING> Ignoring obsolete attribute 'apparent_depth' of unit '0049fb335' (of type 'ui::text_common').
00:04:47.229 : <WARNING> Ignoring obsolete attribute 'apparent_depth' of unit '0401895f0' (of type 'ui::text_common').
00:04:47.230 : Forcing sector data!
00:04:47.230 : Sector force started.
00:04:48.633 : Sector force finished.
00:04:52.691 : <ERROR> [r_effect] Failed to create effect '.rfx'.
00:04:52.691 : <ERROR> [material] Can not create effect '.rfx' - requested in material '/automat/ce/ceb68880593d66a8.mat'.
This is what shows on game.log
Last edited by Rudi Raser on 21 May 2020 21:26, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: remove quote, please do not quote the post above yours

User avatar
Rudi Raser
Moderator
Posts: 3616
Joined: 16 Oct 2016 15:02
Donation rank:

21 May 2020 21:25

now i´m out of ideas.

like it´s written...

Code: Select all

Can not create effect '.rfx' - requested in material....
but i don´t know why, maybe a Dev can answer that.


and please stop quoting all the time!!
No Support via PM!

C3NAS
Posts: 6
Joined: 03 Sep 2014 20:50

21 May 2020 21:33

Sorry for the quotes!

As I said, as now it's only happening in Pamplona and San Sebastián ( I cant teleport directly to the city (city not found) so I teleport to Bilbao and with the camera I go to there. And when I start to reach the zone the game just freezes and goes down.

That's why I don't really believe it can be the ram. (obviously it is an aspect to be considered as with some mods it rises quickly to 6GB of use and can start lagging).

User avatar
KrysEmlyn
Posts: 439
Joined: 17 Apr 2014 00:29
Donation rank:
Location: Kent City, Michigan
Contact:

22 May 2020 06:54

Rudi Raser wrote:
21 May 2020 21:25

Code: Select all

Can not create effect '.rfx' - requested in material....
but i don´t know why, maybe a Dev can answer that.
I'm not a Dev, but that is an invalid texture automat file.
When a model was exported, there was a material file with no settings or it was empty.
I just cleaned one of those out of a mod I've been tinkering with by re-exporting the affected model.
This probably isn't an option for you, so good luck figuring out which one of your mods it is coming from.
If you do figure it out, try to let the mod author know so they can fix it and solve the issue.

User avatar
Trucker2223
Moderator
Posts: 5414
Joined: 16 Apr 2017 13:17
Donation rank:

22 May 2020 10:07

It may be actually the issue that you're running out of VRAM rather than RAM. Your Graphics card only has 2GB of VRAM, which is pretty low for todays standards.
My modded profile (without Jazzycat mods) is already using 3-4 GB of VRAM.
You may need to remove Jazzycat modpack, since they're adding alot memory intensive stuff to the game or try increasing uset r_buffer_page_size even higher 30 or 40 for example.
Also It's recommended for systems with 8 GB of RAM to add this to the steam startoptions: -unlimitedlog -mm_max_resource_size 90 -mm_max_tmp_buffers_size 1000 -mm_pool_size 3500
No. 4 forum spammer

No Support via PM!!

ProMods Senior Beta Tester since 2.30
ProMods Moderator since 1. January 2019

skapeman
Posts: 1
Joined: 25 Nov 2016 17:09
Donation rank:

22 May 2020 11:24

I was having the same issues (game crashes near Pamplona, under the bridge). I did as you described (raise r_buffer_page_size) and crashes are gone. Working great so far!
Last edited by Rudi Raser on 22 May 2020 13:08, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: remove quote, please do not quote the post above yours



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: fropmeister and 3 guests