ProMods 2.46 for game version 1.37 has been released. Please be kind to the download servers :)
Please note that TruckersMP (multi-player) is still on game version 1.36 / ProMods 2.45

[2.46] Game crashing in Spain

Installation problems or game crashes? Post them here.
Forum rules
ALWAYS FOLLOW OUR SELF-HELP GUIDE FIRST.

If you report a game crash ALWAYS post your game.log.txt in between CODE tags, or if it too large post it on pastebin.com and share the link.
C3NAS
Posts: 6
Joined: 03 Sep 2014 20:50

22 May 2020 15:03

Well.. I changed the uset r_buffer_page_size to 40 and used the start option and the now the city loads faster (before didn't load the road). but still game crashes. The error in game.log is still the same.

At the moment i don't have time, but later I'll try my friend's RX570 4GB and put more 8GB ram to see if it solves the problem. Otherwise the only chance is to remove mod one by one to see if it is some conflict..

Added in 11 minutes 56 seconds:
The maxium VRAM while teleporting to Pamplona was 1983MB (driving normally stays is 1900-1930MB) and ram's goes up to 6GB of use, then crashes..

Even without jazzycat's Al traffic pack, trailers & cargo, Real Traffic Desinty and Realistic Weather it was the same usage. So it can be running out of VRAM.

Added in 3 hours 49 minutes 45 seconds:
So.. my friend gave me his RX570 4GB to use and his 8GB DDR4.. And guess what.. Uses more VRAM (obviously) but it continues to crash. The maximum usage was 3100MB.

I started a new profile with only Promods installed... and it's the same! I can spend more time in the city (about 7 seconds and the game then freezes).

It's really just happend to me? It's not a map bug or something?

User avatar
Trucker2223
Moderator
Posts: 5414
Joined: 16 Apr 2017 13:17
Donation rank:

22 May 2020 20:18

For me the game is not crashing in any areas of spain.
No. 4 forum spammer

No Support via PM!!

ProMods Senior Beta Tester since 2.30
ProMods Moderator since 1. January 2019

citelis730
Posts: 216
Joined: 20 Dec 2017 13:14
Donation rank:

22 May 2020 22:18

I tried to teleport in Pamlpona with a profile that had a big map combo (no traffic mods) and the game crashed! However after that i tried with a new profile that had only ProMods and Middle East (again no traffic mods) and the game did not crash.

User avatar
Trucker2223
Moderator
Posts: 5414
Joined: 16 Apr 2017 13:17
Donation rank:

22 May 2020 22:28

On a profile with other Map Mods(the ones in the recommended loading order) the game is crashing for me too. Although it's a logless crash, so a different problem then here originally described.
And since the crash is logless, it's impossible for us to find the cause.
/edit wait, that crash seems to be reproduceable with ProMods only.
No. 4 forum spammer

No Support via PM!!

ProMods Senior Beta Tester since 2.30
ProMods Moderator since 1. January 2019



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 5 guests