Map alignment

Installation problems or game crashes? Post them here.
Forum rules
ALWAYS FOLLOW OUR SELF-HELP GUIDE FIRST.

If you report a game crash ALWAYS post your game.log.txt in between CODE tags, or if it too large post it on pastebin.com and share the link.
Post Reply
Tuggy
Posts: 1
Joined: 25 Oct 2013 17:38
Donation rank:

04 Jul 2015 08:01

Hi all

When I play with the promods map the map isn't aligned correctly.

Could I be missing something since the danish cities looks like they are in Sweden on my europe map at the moment?

User avatar
Volleybal4life
Moderator
Posts: 6828
Joined: 01 Jun 2014 15:49
Donation rank:
Location: Gouda, South Holland, The Netherlands
Contact:

04 Jul 2015 12:43

Could you please post your game.log? That way we can help het effectively.
Spamming the forum since June 2014



Image
Some say, I'm addicted to ETS2. But then I say. No, it's ProMods, it's a way of life.
No. 3 forum spammer!

You want a game map?
You get a game map! (ETS2 (WIP))
You get a game map! (ATS (WIP))

Mahad
Posts: 29
Joined: 30 Jan 2015 18:32

05 Jul 2015 06:02

Are you using Weather mod and/or RusMap ?

Personnaly with the lastest version version of RusMap i get this error and need to replace the game_data. Now the Map is ok

XXLpeanuts
Posts: 1
Joined: 20 Feb 2015 22:23

11 Jul 2015 16:03

Mahad wrote:Are you using Weather mod and/or RusMap ?

Personnaly with the lastest version version of RusMap i get this error and need to replace the game_data. Now the Map is ok

Hi mate, I have this issue too and also have the Russ Map, how do I correct it? Not sure what you mean by replace game data?

getawaydoggy
Posts: 3
Joined: 07 Sep 2015 08:05
Donation rank:

07 Sep 2015 13:43

XXLpeanuts wrote:
Mahad wrote:Are you using Weather mod and/or RusMap ?

Personnaly with the lastest version version of RusMap i get this error and need to replace the game_data. Now the Map is ok

Hi mate, I have this issue too and also have the Russ Map, how do I correct it? Not sure what you mean by replace game data?
I have the same problem and the same question, what do you mean by replacing the game data?

User avatar
JetstreamF1
Posts: 243
Joined: 11 Aug 2015 23:57
Location: Catonsville, Maryland

07 Sep 2015 14:20

Generate a new def file and check the box that says map zoom compatibility. The map should be realigned then.
Image

Headquarters: Frankfurt am Main

Current Truck: DAF XF Euro 6(<5000km)

Journey Screenshots (Old Photos are on Pages 1-5): http://promods.net/viewtopic.php?f=16&t=8253

getawaydoggy
Posts: 3
Joined: 07 Sep 2015 08:05
Donation rank:

08 Sep 2015 23:07

Thanks JetstreamF1, I ended up fixing it by adjusting the load order of the mods. I'm using Promods 1.97 and Rusmap 1.52.

Cheers.



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests