Promods v196 Part 5 Checksum error (The file is corrupt)

Installation problems or game crashes? Post them here.
Forum rules
ALWAYS FOLLOW OUR SELF-HELP GUIDE FIRST.

If you report a game crash ALWAYS post your game.log.txt in between CODE tags, or if it too large post it on pastebin.com and share the link.
User avatar
jspence73
Posts: 452
Joined: 31 Mar 2015 20:35
Location: Tarrant Hinton

17 Aug 2015 18:01

ScuL wrote:Try WinRar
But it asks You to Extract the Volume Folder and I have Difficulties with that
When map mods come into mind ProMods is always the Number 1 map mod of Ets2 :)

Been enjoying promods since 1.95 :)

Just became a Beta Tester for the C2C Map since v2.2 on ATS

User avatar
n4gix.bill.leaming
Posts: 1196
Joined: 07 Aug 2013 18:22
Donation rank:
Location: Hammond, Indiana
Contact:

17 Aug 2015 18:03

danish.abd-rahim wrote:Sorry for that, try used 7zip and it not working, crc error again at part 5.
You said 7Zip, but the screen capture shows you using WinRAR.

Please do try with 7Zip.
Fr. Bill
Global Moderator

Interests: Gauge Programming - 3d Modeling for Milviz

danish.abd-rahim
Posts: 7
Joined: 25 Jun 2015 17:03
Contact:

18 Aug 2015 01:11

jspence73 wrote:
ScuL wrote:Try WinRar
But it asks You to Extract the Volume Folder and I have Difficulties with that
n4gix.bill.leaming wrote:
danish.abd-rahim wrote:Sorry for that, try used 7zip and it not working, crc error again at part 5.
You said 7Zip, but the screen capture shows you using WinRAR.

Please do try with 7Zip.
sorry because make you misunderstand. I used both, WinRAR and 7Zip, and still got error on part 5.. I have no idea right now, it won't extract it, if I kept extract it will broken and this map can't used at all.

User avatar
MandelSoft
Lead Developer
Posts: 3771
Joined: 08 Aug 2013 10:48
Location: Zoetermeer [NL]

18 Aug 2015 09:16

The pack has also been updated lately. Maybe you have a part 5 of a different revision release than the rest of the pack.

Just to be sure, download ALL parts again.
Your daily dose of wisdom!
╔═══╗────╔═╗╔═╗────╔╗
║╔═╗║────║║╚╝║║────║║
║╚═╝╠═╦══╣╔╗╔╗╠══╦═╝╠══╗
║╔══╣╔╣╔╗║║║║║║╔╗║╔╗║══╣
║║──║║║╚╝║║║║║║╚╝║╚╝╠══║
╚╝──╚╝╚══╩╝╚╝╚╩══╩══╩══╝
Don't ask us for a release date; we don't know either.

danish.abd-rahim
Posts: 7
Joined: 25 Jun 2015 17:03
Contact:

18 Aug 2015 15:36

MandelSoft wrote:The pack has also been updated lately. Maybe you have a part 5 of a different revision release than the rest of the pack.

Just to be sure, download ALL parts again.
Ahh.. Maybe caused from that update, but nevermind because I already redownload used other link. Its worked now, all extract working.

And one question, with this map I can't use brake retarder? or there is another thing which caused it is not function?

User avatar
MandelSoft
Lead Developer
Posts: 3771
Joined: 08 Aug 2013 10:48
Location: Zoetermeer [NL]

18 Aug 2015 15:45

It should still be working, so it may be another mod. We haven't touched how the retarders work... or how the truck works at all!
Your daily dose of wisdom!
╔═══╗────╔═╗╔═╗────╔╗
║╔═╗║────║║╚╝║║────║║
║╚═╝╠═╦══╣╔╗╔╗╠══╦═╝╠══╗
║╔══╣╔╣╔╗║║║║║║╔╗║╔╗║══╣
║║──║║║╚╝║║║║║║╚╝║╚╝╠══║
╚╝──╚╝╚══╩╝╚╝╚╩══╩══╩══╝
Don't ask us for a release date; we don't know either.

danish.abd-rahim
Posts: 7
Joined: 25 Jun 2015 17:03
Contact:

20 Aug 2015 02:31

MandelSoft wrote:It should still be working, so it may be another mod. We haven't touched how the retarders work... or how the truck works at all!
this strange because I turned off all mods but it still does not work. lol. but with other profile with hungary map and other many mods its still work.

User avatar
Volleybal4life
Moderator
Posts: 6847
Joined: 01 Jun 2014 15:49
Donation rank:
Location: Gouda, South Holland, The Netherlands
Contact:

20 Aug 2015 05:45

Maybe you accidentally choose a transmission without a retarder?
Spamming the forum since June 2014



Image
Some say, I'm addicted to ETS2. But then I say. No, it's ProMods, it's a way of life.
No. 3 forum spammer!

You want a game map?
You get a game map! (ETS2 (WIP))
You get a game map! (ATS (WIP))

yenkovick
Posts: 1
Joined: 03 Feb 2015 00:36

24 Aug 2015 17:35

I also have this problem, I've used 4 different browser I used winrar and 7zip ... the way is to wait for the next version of the map

User avatar
jspence73
Posts: 452
Joined: 31 Mar 2015 20:35
Location: Tarrant Hinton

25 Aug 2015 14:04

Mabey if they packed in all the files Cause the other download link I use is blocked with the usage on my laptop So mabey like putting them into 1 Massive file and then upload it to another site say like mega cause that's not blocked on my laptop
When map mods come into mind ProMods is always the Number 1 map mod of Ets2 :)

Been enjoying promods since 1.95 :)

Just became a Beta Tester for the C2C Map since v2.2 on ATS



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: Kao and 2 guests