Game crashes, map errors

Installation problems or game crashes? Post them here.
Forum rules
ALWAYS FOLLOW OUR SELF-HELP GUIDE FIRST.

If you report a game crash ALWAYS post your game.log.txt in between CODE tags, or if it too large post it on pastebin.com and share the link.
User avatar
Wawrzu
Posts: 69
Joined: 23 Sep 2014 17:53
Donation rank:
Location: Łaziska Górne

19 Sep 2015 11:24

Hello, I recently installed a few mods and when I want to run the game it crashes on the loading screen.
Mods I use:
gamelog:

I checked the gamelog myself and tried to fix this problems, but I couldn't. That's why I'm posting it here. It's definitely cause by a map, but I'm not sure if it is Promods or PR/RusMap.

Oh, and If anyone knew how to fix this jazzycat mod problem that is also in the gamelog I would be happy. :D
Last edited by Wawrzu on 19 Sep 2015 11:27, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
ZelvaCZ
Developer
Posts: 1970
Joined: 10 Aug 2014 11:53
Location: Příbram, CZ

19 Sep 2015 11:26

You are either missing some mod packages or some def files are overwriting each other. No chance it would be a ProMods problem ;) I'm almost sure it is either RusMap or Poland Rebuilding.
Image

User avatar
Wawrzu
Posts: 69
Joined: 23 Sep 2014 17:53
Donation rank:
Location: Łaziska Górne

19 Sep 2015 11:30

Ok, but do you have any idea how to fix this? I downloaded all of the mods today from trusted sources so they should be up-to-date and without any missing files.

jordix
Posts: 136
Joined: 23 Mar 2014 18:58

19 Sep 2015 11:50

Hi Wawrzu,

As per this thread http://www.promods.net/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=5780

ProMods is not compatible with True AI lights mod, this may be the likely source and also not sure if UK Improvements are

Hope this helps

User avatar
Wawrzu
Posts: 69
Joined: 23 Sep 2014 17:53
Donation rank:
Location: Łaziska Górne

19 Sep 2015 12:03

I deleted both of the mods you suggested, but the game still crashes and gamelog doesn't seem to change.

User avatar
JetstreamF1
Posts: 243
Joined: 11 Aug 2015 23:57
Location: Catonsville, Maryland

19 Sep 2015 13:01

Code: Select all

00:02:28.219 : [zipfs] UK Improvement HD Update - 1.19.scs: read ok, 25 entries [0xa02f036a]
Remove this mod because ProMods adds cities to the UK, this may be a mod conflict. Some signs in the UK are edited by ProMods.
Image

Headquarters: Frankfurt am Main

Current Truck: DAF XF Euro 6(<5000km)

Journey Screenshots (Old Photos are on Pages 1-5): http://promods.net/viewtopic.php?f=16&t=8253

User avatar
mbman212
Moderator
Posts: 3353
Joined: 15 Aug 2014 09:15
Location: Vaasa, Ostrobothnia, Western Finland
Contact:

19 Sep 2015 13:31

It's due to your mod load order.

So I'd suggest to clean up your mods load order, because the mod managet loads mods from bottom to top.

Here's the correct order (from top to bottom):
  • -Miscellanneous mods
    - Paint jobs
    - Truck mods
    - Trailer mods
    - PM+PR+RM fix
    - RusMap models
    - RusMap map
    - Pol Rebuild part 4
    - Pol Rebuild part 3
    - Pol Rebuild part 2
    - Pol Rebuild part 1
    - ProMods Assets
    - ProMods Models
    - ProMods Map
    - ProMods Def
    - RusMap Def
I hope this helps. Also remove the suggested mods ;)
#7 Forum Spammer

ETS2 v1.36.2.26, ProMods 2.43, DLC content

4,54% explored
Driven km 14,000
2567 hours of ETS2

ATS v1.36x, DLC content

29,46% explored
Driven mi 13,621
155 hours of ATS

Image
Image
Image
Image

User avatar
Vøytek
Developer
Posts: 9805
Joined: 05 Jan 2014 19:38
Location: Luboń
Contact:

19 Sep 2015 13:33

As seen on the 2nd screenshot, you have both RusMap fixes on Active mods list!

ProMods + RusMap Port Connection is ONLY for PM + RM
ProMods + RusMap + Poland Rebuilding FIX is ONLY for PM + RM + PR
It's all in the RusMap readme file.
So, remove ProMods + RusMap Port Connection is ONLY for PM + RM from Active mods list ;)


Looks like I sitll don't understand that Mod Manager oO
Why everybody says that maps should be on the bottom when I have them on the top of the list and everything works fine? :D
Image
Currently working on: various stuff
#1 forum spammer
Enjoying PM since 1.52
YouTube channel [PL]: http://youtube.pl/vooytek

User avatar
Wawrzu
Posts: 69
Joined: 23 Sep 2014 17:53
Donation rank:
Location: Łaziska Górne

19 Sep 2015 16:09

I've already dealt with this problem, but thank you guys for help. :D

User avatar
mbman212
Moderator
Posts: 3353
Joined: 15 Aug 2014 09:15
Location: Vaasa, Ostrobothnia, Western Finland
Contact:

19 Sep 2015 17:34

Zniwek wrote:As seen on the 2nd screenshot, you have both RusMap fixes on Active mods list!

ProMods + RusMap Port Connection is ONLY for PM + RM
ProMods + RusMap + Poland Rebuilding FIX is ONLY for PM + RM + PR
It's all in the RusMap readme file.
So, remove ProMods + RusMap Port Connection is ONLY for PM + RM from Active mods list ;)


Looks like I sitll don't understand that Mod Manager oO
Why everybody says that maps should be on the bottom when I have them on the top of the list and everything works fine? :D
The reason why map mods should be on the bottom is that other mods might overwrite them, e. g. weather mods.
#7 Forum Spammer

ETS2 v1.36.2.26, ProMods 2.43, DLC content

4,54% explored
Driven km 14,000
2567 hours of ETS2

ATS v1.36x, DLC content

29,46% explored
Driven mi 13,621
155 hours of ATS

Image
Image
Image
Image



Post Reply
  • Information