Kenworth spawning across Europe

Please report bugs you encounter here.

Please DO NOT report game crashes or installation issues here!
Forum rules
Before you report a bug, please check if the bug is already known:
HERE


2.46 has been released please post issues with 2.46 only
Riipperino
Posts: 2
Joined: 19 Nov 2016 17:54

17 Dec 2017 13:34

So when driving in game i found enoying much Kenworth's parked on truckstops and companies.
Kinda breaks the immersion for me and first i thought it was a random mod having this sneaky option but after searching all my mods i decided to check the promods files and there it was.
promods-def-v225.scs\def\vehicle \traffic_storage_truck.kenworth_w900.sii
Why is this here ? can i just delete it from the scs file or will i start crashing , rather not poking arround in Promods files because its my number 1 mod.

User avatar
Volleybal4life
Moderator
Posts: 6879
Joined: 01 Jun 2014 15:49
Donation rank:
Location: Reeuwijk, South Holland, The Netherlands
Contact:

17 Dec 2017 15:08

Can you please show us your game.log?
I never seen a Kenworth parked anywhere...
Spamming the forum since June 2014



Image
Some say, I'm addicted to ETS2. But then I say. No, it's ProMods, it's a way of life.
No. 3 forum spammer!

You want a game map?
You get a game map! (ETS2 (WIP))
You get a game map! (ATS (WIP))

User avatar
Vøytek
Developer
Posts: 10039
Joined: 05 Jan 2014 19:38
Location: Luboń
Contact:

17 Dec 2017 15:15

I saw it parked yesterday in Italy.

It should spawn in traffic in Russia, but unfortunately, it spawns as a parked truck too.
Image
Currently working on: various stuff
#1 forum spammer
Enjoying PM since 1.52
YouTube channel [PL]: http://youtube.pl/vooytek

User avatar
Rudi Raser
Moderator
Posts: 3670
Joined: 16 Oct 2016 15:02
Donation rank:

17 Dec 2017 15:44

yep. saw him parked in France too.
No Support via PM!

arnozwarteneger
Posts: 1
Joined: 25 Dec 2016 08:42

17 Dec 2017 17:15

Hi guys,

First of all, I've been using promods for over a year now and still loving it, so thanks guys!

Never really had any problems with promods/ets that i couldn't fix on my own, but i can't seem to find any solution to this one.

The problem i'm having is that American trucks are spawning on my promods parking spaces, like gas stations.
Has anybody seen it themselves and/or have a solution?

I've put my Jazzycat traffic packs out and nothing changed, i also re-installed TCP

Thanks!

User avatar
Nathan_A_RF
Moderator
Posts: 2154
Joined: 10 Jul 2014 15:45
Location: East Sussex
Contact:

17 Dec 2017 21:05

The Kenworth model is meant to only spawn in Russia but has been appearing all over. We need to adjust the spawn rate.
Grab the insecticide, I'm clearing bugs ~ Nathan_A_RF - Moderator, Beta Tester & Bug Fixer
Florence + The Machine / Fox Stevenson

günni
Posts: 215
Joined: 05 Nov 2013 23:35
Donation rank:

18 Dec 2017 01:52

you must delete the kenworth files in def from promods and you have not this problem .
this problem is in the def files from promods .
Image

CommanderCRM
Posts: 243
Joined: 14 Apr 2017 06:38
Donation rank:
Location: Tomsk, Russia

18 Dec 2017 02:21

We don’t have much Kenworth trucks in Russia. Most of all we have european trucks such as Volvo, Scania, Renault, MAN, DAF, Mercedes and russian MAZ, KAMAZ, etc. If you see american truck in Russia, it will be 5-15 years old, especially in regions like ProMods has (Kaliningrad oblast’).

User avatar
Nissantruck
Posts: 915
Joined: 02 Sep 2013 16:13
Location: Vantaa Finland

18 Dec 2017 11:07

kopmuwka wrote:
18 Dec 2017 02:21
We don’t have much Kenworth trucks in Russia. Most of all we have european trucks such as Volvo, Scania, Renault, MAN, DAF, Mercedes and russian MAZ, KAMAZ, etc. If you see american truck in Russia, it will be 5-15 years old, especially in regions like ProMods has (Kaliningrad oblast’).
I must add something to that too.
I have seen American trucks in the Car crash videos in Youtube that are from Russia,but i do know that they are not the normal trucks that you can see in Russia.
For example here in Finland we do have Kenworth,Peterbild and Volvo Vnl trucks registered in Finland,but you cant see them everyday on the roads in here.
It is possible to see them only some times,because normally we use all of the European trucks in Finland.
Ps.In my picture you can see one of the Volvo VNL trucks that we have in Finland.
Image
Image

Image

I did use Ets1,Ukts and Gts.But now i use Ets2 and Ats.I also relocate cars for Nissan and Volvo,but i also like my Ets2 Scania and i also like my Ats Volvo VNL 780 too.
Senior Beta-Tester and translator for the Finnish language.

fisherman1971
Posts: 11
Joined: 03 May 2016 16:38

18 Dec 2017 13:18

solution is also here https://promods.net/viewtopic.php?f=28&t=21422

you should extract promods def file and delete the followings two files :

1 . def/vehicle/traffic_storage_truck.kenworth_w900.sii
2. def/vehicle/ai/kenworth_w900_c_traffic.sii

repack your promods def file and copy the new one to your ets 2 mod folder



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests