World Map Glitch

Please report bugs you encounter here.

Please DO NOT report game crashes or installation issues here!
Forum rules
Before you report a bug, please check if the bug is already known:
HERE


2.33 has been released please post issues with 2.33 only
Post Reply
noahcal11
Posts: 2
Joined: 28 Nov 2016 19:09

01 Feb 2019 21:07

I downloaded 2.32 today with all map DLC except for baltic sea. When I opened the game, my map looked like this:
Image
I tried logging out and back in and it still looks this way. Also, I disabled the two workshop mods I had to no avail.

The only other mods I have installed are Jazzycat mods: AI Traffic Pack, Bus Traffic Pack, Motorcycle Traffic Pack, Painted BDF Traffic Pack, Painted Truck Traffic Pack, Railway Cargo Pack, and Trailers and Cargo Pack. Theoretically those should be compatible with just about everything and have worked fine with ProMods before but if one of them is not please let me know.

I have done everything like I always do and never had a problem like this. The map is now a random mismash of yellow, grey, and white triangles.

EDIT: I disabled all mods except for promods and the problem was still there.

game.log.txt
Last edited by noahcal11 on 01 Feb 2019 21:44, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Trucker2223
Moderator
Posts: 3442
Joined: 16 Apr 2017 13:17
Donation rank:

01 Feb 2019 21:09

Please post your Game.log otherwise nobody can help + your pic is not working
No. 6 forum spammer

No Support via PM!!

ProMods Senior Beta Tester since 2.30
ProMods Moderator since 1. January 2019

User avatar
EdgeGladiator
Posts: 1459
Joined: 11 Mar 2017 11:54
Location: Argenteuil, Ile-de-France

02 Feb 2019 00:02

Can you test with ProMods def on top of load order? And if the problem is still there, please take a screen of the size of your ProMods files. Your ProMods files look corrupts.
Image

Promods Senior Beta-Tester and translator
My screenshots thread *- - - - -* Fiches conseille voyage : Route France, Espagne et Maroc

noahcal11
Posts: 2
Joined: 28 Nov 2016 19:09

02 Feb 2019 00:36

I tried that and it still happened.
Image
Here's my game.log with the def file first priority
And here's the screenshot of my mods folder
Image
Since the last time I made a new def file and redownloaded the rest of the mod (Originally I paid for premium download and I reused that same link the second time). The game recognized a new def file but the rest of the files were identical to ETS2

Shiva
Posts: 1061
Joined: 21 May 2015 01:09

02 Feb 2019 09:39

Odd!
Is the background map normal on a profile without any mods at all?

Do a test with ProMods and EBF ETS2 Satellite Map (1.30). Updated 29/12/17?
This mod placed at the top. I tested it and it works, altho not updated anymore.
Is the background map still a mess?
Monaco 2011 Route. Traffic map.
Possible ETS2 route 1 and/or 2?

User avatar
EdgeGladiator
Posts: 1459
Joined: 11 Mar 2017 11:54
Location: Argenteuil, Ile-de-France

02 Feb 2019 10:24

Shiva wrote:
02 Feb 2019 09:39
Odd!
Is the background map normal on a profile without any mods at all?
No, it's a problem.

@noahcal11 Can you post a sreenshot of your world map without Promods (just the base map) ?
Image

Promods Senior Beta-Tester and translator
My screenshots thread *- - - - -* Fiches conseille voyage : Route France, Espagne et Maroc



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest