Can't make/change templates in sign editor?

Modding school: Learn it from the masters
User avatar
gregory.huizer
Posts: 248
Joined: 30 Apr 2014 08:19
Donation rank:
Location: Rotterdam
Contact:

07 Dec 2017 10:56

@Mandelsoft That you can't make a new board after you've made a new sign template is clear...
Hopefully they support us map makers and will fix this issue somewhere in the very near future.

User avatar
gregory.huizer
Posts: 248
Joined: 30 Apr 2014 08:19
Donation rank:
Location: Rotterdam
Contact:

15 Dec 2017 09:39

Who is still not able to create new sign templates?

Code: Select all

User avatar
Komat	
    SCS Software	
    Posts: 745	
    Joined: 26 Nov 2012 10:22	
    Contact: Contact Komat

Re: Game updates [ETS2]

#85 Unread post by Komat » 13 Dec 2017 13:10
1.30.1.14

       Linux: Workaround for Mesa 17.2 driver not advertising sRGB capable framebuffer configurations
       Lowered maximum speed for trams
       Proper propagation of lift axle status when connecting trailer
       Fixed generation of terrain when it is connected to terrain in unloaded sector
   *** Prevented crash when creating new board template in mod ***
       Fixes for AI vehicle slowdowns
       Caching of vehicle paintjobs to avoid possible stall
       Fixed company name "Tesore gustoso" => "Tesoro gustoso"
       Scanias 2016: Fixes in Spanish, Romanian, UK, Metalics, Halloween, Finnish and Norwegian paintjobs
       Scanias 2016: Fixed inability to change color in "Carbon Olive" paintjob
       Volvo FH16: Fixed "Hungarian Metallic Pattern" paintjob
       DAF Euro6: Fixed name and price of sunshield accessory
       More accurate collisions for boat cargo
       Fixed unload points difficulty on rafinery prefab
       Fixed rain under some Italian tollgates
       DAF Euro6: added more transmission accessories
       Centers of some roundabout prefabs do not count against discovery percentage
       Various other map fixes
       Updated localization


User avatar
MandelSoft
Lead Developer
Posts: 3636
Joined: 08 Aug 2013 10:48
Location: Libeň, Praha, Czechia

15 Dec 2017 12:55

We found the source of our problem yesterday; apparently, if you have one location where a sign template definition is missing (this will give an error in the log when you're close to it), the sign editor will crash when saving a new board. Can you check this?
Your daily dose of wisdom!
╔═══╗────╔═╗╔═╗────╔╗
║╔═╗║────║║╚╝║║────║║
║╚═╝╠═╦══╣╔╗╔╗╠══╦═╝╠══╗
║╔══╣╔╣╔╗║║║║║║╔╗║╔╗║══╣
║║──║║║╚╝║║║║║║╚╝║╚╝╠══║
╚╝──╚╝╚══╩╝╚╝╚╩══╩══╩══╝
Don't ask us for a release date; we don't know either.
Don't let the flag fool you; I'm Dutch, actually

User avatar
gregory.huizer
Posts: 248
Joined: 30 Apr 2014 08:19
Donation rank:
Location: Rotterdam
Contact:

16 Dec 2017 10:52

I thought I resaved all my signs, but it's still giving me the same error:
<ERROR> append_components(): Board template for area ml1 not found

I was able to save a new sign template but not able to change the template in any way possible.

User avatar
MandelSoft
Lead Developer
Posts: 3636
Joined: 08 Aug 2013 10:48
Location: Libeň, Praha, Czechia

16 Dec 2017 13:21

Right-click on the template and click on "create new board".
(I should update my sign editor documentation on the website.)
Your daily dose of wisdom!
╔═══╗────╔═╗╔═╗────╔╗
║╔═╗║────║║╚╝║║────║║
║╚═╝╠═╦══╣╔╗╔╗╠══╦═╝╠══╗
║╔══╣╔╣╔╗║║║║║║╔╗║╔╗║══╣
║║──║║║╚╝║║║║║║╚╝║╚╝╠══║
╚╝──╚╝╚══╩╝╚╝╚╩══╩══╩══╝
Don't ask us for a release date; we don't know either.
Don't let the flag fool you; I'm Dutch, actually

User avatar
gregory.huizer
Posts: 248
Joined: 30 Apr 2014 08:19
Donation rank:
Location: Rotterdam
Contact:

16 Dec 2017 14:29

I guess I got it now...
If you are in the sign editor and right-click on the board you get the option "Edit board"... ;)
Thankx!

User avatar
Lynx21
Posts: 32
Joined: 05 Dec 2016 18:03
Location: Żywiec

17 Dec 2017 20:05

Hello guys
Are there any news about the fix? I was making map with a lot of signs. Will I have to change every template after update? Or you think that it'll be fixed? It's really annoying at the moment because I can make map at 1.30 with new DLC's models but to make signs I must back to 1.28...
Image

Check out my map of Poland if you have some time!
https://www.facebook.com/Great-Poland-M ... 297295169/

User avatar
MandelSoft
Lead Developer
Posts: 3636
Joined: 08 Aug 2013 10:48
Location: Libeň, Praha, Czechia

17 Dec 2017 20:26

You may have to resave your templates, but they should work.
Your daily dose of wisdom!
╔═══╗────╔═╗╔═╗────╔╗
║╔═╗║────║║╚╝║║────║║
║╚═╝╠═╦══╣╔╗╔╗╠══╦═╝╠══╗
║╔══╣╔╣╔╗║║║║║║╔╗║╔╗║══╣
║║──║║║╚╝║║║║║║╚╝║╚╝╠══║
╚╝──╚╝╚══╩╝╚╝╚╩══╩══╩══╝
Don't ask us for a release date; we don't know either.
Don't let the flag fool you; I'm Dutch, actually

User avatar
Lynx21
Posts: 32
Joined: 05 Dec 2016 18:03
Location: Żywiec

17 Dec 2017 20:39

Okay, thanks for the answer!
Image

Check out my map of Poland if you have some time!
https://www.facebook.com/Great-Poland-M ... 297295169/

User avatar
Lynx21
Posts: 32
Joined: 05 Dec 2016 18:03
Location: Żywiec

27 Dec 2017 11:35

Hello guys. I decided to make templates in 1.28 until editor'll be fixed (is it finally?) Now i have some problems, I can edit templates but can't make new ones... Could you help me with this? Here is game log: http://sharemods.com/zmb8yia5ghh0/game.log.txt.html
Image

Check out my map of Poland if you have some time!
https://www.facebook.com/Great-Poland-M ... 297295169/



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests