The Sign Editor: Tutorial

Modding school: Learn it from the masters
User avatar
Vøytek
Developer
Posts: 8920
Joined: 05 Jan 2014 19:38
Location: Luboń
Contact:

12 Aug 2018 15:30

I think we need to see your signs folder, something like:
C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Euro Truck Simulator 2\mod_yourname\base\def\sign
Basically a screenshot of what's inside:
- mod_yourname
- base
- def
- sign
- board
- template
folders.

That's my folder structure:
Image
Image
Current development work: various stuff
#1 forum spammer
Enjoying PM since 1.52
YouTube channel [PL]: http://youtube.pl/vooytek

MatrixGamesPL
Posts: 12
Joined: 28 Jan 2018 18:21

26 Sep 2018 14:48

I have a problem, because when I want to add my template, (edit project then add template) i can save updated project because of this: it works, but i dont have signs in my project on the Sign menu in the editor. :/ I have the same folder structure like Voytek. Someone help?

User avatar
MandelSoft
Lead Developer
Posts: 3743
Joined: 08 Aug 2013 10:48
Location: Libeň, Praha, Czechia

26 Sep 2018 16:13

Try to unpack your mod and put it in a directory in your mod folder instead. The game can read directories in the mod folder like mod-packs. But the main difference is that while SCS-packs are "locked", directories are not, so the game can write to these folders.

Maybe that will help ;)
Your daily dose of wisdom!
╔═══╗────╔═╗╔═╗────╔╗
║╔═╗║────║║╚╝║║────║║
║╚═╝╠═╦══╣╔╗╔╗╠══╦═╝╠══╗
║╔══╣╔╣╔╗║║║║║║╔╗║╔╗║══╣
║║──║║║╚╝║║║║║║╚╝║╚╝╠══║
╚╝──╚╝╚══╩╝╚╝╚╩══╩══╩══╝
Don't ask us for a release date; we don't know either.
Don't let the flag fool you; I'm Dutch, actually

MatrixGamesPL
Posts: 12
Joined: 28 Jan 2018 18:21

26 Sep 2018 17:57

I found the answer, i needed to write template manually and its working :)

MatrixGamesPL
Posts: 12
Joined: 28 Jan 2018 18:21

27 Sep 2018 13:49

Btw. How to get the template name text field? I mean, when i click "E" then "Add new Template". Then i want to give the template name, but i dont have this text field to do this.

bb_notleast
Posts: 5
Joined: 30 Jan 2019 11:50
Donation rank:

09 Apr 2019 19:35

When I klick "Add New Project" or "Edit Project" it takes nearly 5 minutes until the dialog appears. The same when I klick "Add" in the project dialog, the new item appears after 5 minutes in the list. Anyone an idea what the reason is for this behavior?

bb

User avatar
Furkan6161
Posts: 3
Joined: 10 Apr 2019 12:36
Location: Trabzon,TÜRKİYE

10 Apr 2019 14:08

Is someone said The Sing Editor Tutorial? 8-) Here a sign of my professionalism :D
Image
Image
Developer of the Turkey Map on 1:1 scaled roads 1:15 scaled cities 8-)

Shiva
Posts: 1352
Joined: 21 May 2015 01:09

10 Apr 2019 15:40

I get a "403 Forbidden" message when trying to check those 2 images, Furkan616.
Youtube video of a Semi Truck in Monaco 2011. Route driven. Traffic map. Possible modern ETS2 routes 1 and 2 and their combinations.
ProMods v2.33 and RusMap v1.8.1 load order for ETS2 1.34

User avatar
elot360PL
Developer
Posts: 91
Joined: 04 Oct 2014 17:18
Location: Bytom (Poland)

18 Apr 2019 01:59

bb_notleast wrote:
09 Apr 2019 19:35
When I klick "Add New Project" or "Edit Project" it takes nearly 5 minutes until the dialog appears. The same when I klick "Add" in the project dialog, the new item appears after 5 minutes in the list. Anyone an idea what the reason is for this behavior?

bb
You know, there are many files to load (You never had same problem in Content Browser?), it's much more painful when you're using e.g. old HDD drive.
Don't worry boys. Captain the useless developer is here!

Currently working on: NOTHING (As always)

bb_notleast
Posts: 5
Joined: 30 Jan 2019 11:50
Donation rank:

19 Apr 2019 21:39

Yes, I know, many files has to be load. But when I set category in the browser to "All", it takes about 4 seconds until the browser shows the first page. My system (Intel i7 4 GHz, 16 GByte RAM, NVidia 1060 6GB and a SSD) should not be the problem.
bb



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest