The Sign Editor: Tutorial

Modding school: Learn it from the masters
User avatar
cjh2705
Posts: 190
Joined: 30 Aug 2015 04:33
Donation rank:
Location: City of Seosan, South Chungcheong Province, Republic of Korea / 대한민국 충청남도 서산시
Contact:

12 Aug 2019 04:22

Then, what about Korean Alphabet(Hangul)? The South Korean Map(NOT South Korean Adventure Map) using Hangul was released three years ago. (Now this is not compatible with 1.35...)
Last edited by cjh2705 on 20 Aug 2019 04:11, edited 1 time in total.
Pinned Nickname: Hobert
ImageImage
ImageImage
Contact: [email protected]

ProMods Since: 1.97(Sep 1st, 2015)
Languages: 🇰🇷 · 🇺🇸 (NOT 🇬🇧)
ProMods UNOFFICIAL Korean Journalist from My Blog

Image

User avatar
ScuL
Founder
Posts: 8082
Joined: 31 Jul 2013 23:51
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

19 Aug 2019 19:16

Exotic character ranges like that will most likely only work with image sets. Although a font set could be created with a lot of work. It's not possible for Arabic/Hebrew because the engine has no support for RTL (right-to-left) languages
I am Image Dutch living in Image New Zealand and I speak Image EN Image DE Image SE Image FR
Image

User avatar
MandelSoft
Lead Developer
Posts: 3770
Joined: 08 Aug 2013 10:48
Location: Zoetermeer [NL]

19 Aug 2019 22:36

Well, Korean, Chinese and Japanese are supported languages, and therefore, their character sets are supported as well. Arabic and Hebrew are not supported. So, theoretically, these languages shouldn't be a problem...

Having a sign font with these characters is another question; all sign fonts that are currently available only cover limited ranges, none including the aforementioned languages.
Your daily dose of wisdom!
╔═══╗────╔═╗╔═╗────╔╗
║╔═╗║────║║╚╝║║────║║
║╚═╝╠═╦══╣╔╗╔╗╠══╦═╝╠══╗
║╔══╣╔╣╔╗║║║║║║╔╗║╔╗║══╣
║║──║║║╚╝║║║║║║╚╝║╚╝╠══║
╚╝──╚╝╚══╩╝╚╝╚╩══╩══╩══╝
Don't ask us for a release date; we don't know either.

User avatar
Maxest
Posts: 362
Joined: 15 Jan 2018 09:18

08 Jan 2020 18:36

I have tried to read the first page carefully but still have a problems how to actually put the new template to a sign override. After I edit the template I not only accidentally make 3 duplicates of the same template when tried to adjust it again but also cannot find a way to put it on a sign even if I can find the said template in the content browser now.
Hey! 8-) Follow our progress on Budapest add-on for ProMods there

User avatar
scan720
Posts: 1315
Joined: 31 May 2014 13:57
Donation rank:
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

08 Jan 2020 19:52

When saving your improved Board, Just click save and Close the Sign Editor. The improved Board will automaticly Override your old one.
PM User since: 1.62
Currently: Working in Italy

User avatar
Maxest
Posts: 362
Joined: 15 Jan 2018 09:18

08 Jan 2020 20:04

Yes, I noticed but now I have 3 duplicates of the same sign looking exactly the same. :D
Hey! 8-) Follow our progress on Budapest add-on for ProMods there

User avatar
scan720
Posts: 1315
Joined: 31 May 2014 13:57
Donation rank:
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

09 Jan 2020 06:37

Then delete the Others ;)
(In def/templates.sii+board.sii)
You will need to relember the Code for each template
PM User since: 1.62
Currently: Working in Italy



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests