ProMods 2.45 has been released. It runs on game version 1.36 and requires ALL map DLCs. It is not compatible with open beta 1.37.

Please note that due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we are sadly unable to expand our server capacity as per usual and the free download servers are likely to be overwhelmed upon release. Please be kind and patient or use the paid service for a better experience.

[TUTORIAL] A tutorial creating map (1.8.2)

Modding school: Learn it from the masters
User avatar
Msg97
Posts: 62
Joined: 28 Dec 2016 17:04
Location: Morocco

08 Feb 2019 23:14

Can someone help me ! The zoom with the mouse go so fast !!

User avatar
Chris94_NOR
Posts: 1516
Joined: 31 Mar 2014 18:38
Donation rank:
Location: Bodø, Nordland, Norway
Contact:

08 Feb 2019 23:28

You use mouse wheel to adjust the speed, if it was that you asked for.
ProMods beta tester

Map developer of ScandinaviaMod ProMods map add-on
- E39 Bergen to Ålesund
- E39 Kristiansand-Bergen, including Kristiansand and Stavanger rebuild

ScandinaviaMod:
viewtopic.php?f=37&t=17799

PC specs:
http://www.game-debate.com/profile/kristoffer94

User avatar
McBatiPlayzzPL
Posts: 1
Joined: 17 Sep 2016 17:31
Location: Piekary Śląskie , Silesian Voivodeship

01 Apr 2019 13:16

Still crashes for me on 1.34 with a Ryzen 5 2500x , 8 GB ram and a GTX 1060 , I did everything correct and still nothing does it work on 1.34 or need to use 1.33 or older version??

User avatar
bmwGTR
Moderator
Posts: 2504
Joined: 10 Jul 2016 11:52
Location: Riegersburg resp. Graz

01 Apr 2019 15:28

Hi,

without a game.log nobody can help.

Best regards,
bmwGTR
ETS2: ProMods + RusMap + Great Steppe + Southern Region + Paris Rebuild
ATS: Coast to Coast + US Expansion + CanaDream + PazzMod


ProMods Moderator since April 2018

Image

Mprochazka
Posts: 9
Joined: 05 Jan 2018 14:12

12 May 2019 07:50

How is making of addon map different from making of standalone map?

User avatar
Vøytek
Developer
Posts: 9844
Joined: 05 Jan 2014 19:38
Location: Luboń
Contact:

12 May 2019 12:11

An addon map requires ProMods (or another map) to work. A standalone map works without other maps and is often on a different module - so you can't even combine it with other maps, because it's in a different scale.
Image
Currently working on: various stuff
#1 forum spammer
Enjoying PM since 1.52
YouTube channel [PL]: http://youtube.pl/vooytek

Mprochazka
Posts: 9
Joined: 05 Jan 2018 14:12

12 May 2019 12:24

I know, but are there any different things I need to do when I want to make addon map instead of standalone?

Viltsufly
Posts: 4
Joined: 18 Jan 2015 10:14

03 Oct 2019 21:07

my game crash when i go to editor how i fix it?

User avatar
Vøytek
Developer
Posts: 9844
Joined: 05 Jan 2014 19:38
Location: Luboń
Contact:

03 Oct 2019 21:28

Check the log and see why it's crashing. Investigate the error and try to understand it.
Image
Currently working on: various stuff
#1 forum spammer
Enjoying PM since 1.52
YouTube channel [PL]: http://youtube.pl/vooytek

Viltsufly
Posts: 4
Joined: 18 Jan 2015 10:14

03 Oct 2019 21:55

it work now i delete all mods in mod folser and workshop and i start game with OpenGL
Last edited by Viltsufly on 03 Oct 2019 22:39, edited 1 time in total.



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests