ProMods 2.46 for game version 1.37 has been released. Please be kind to the download servers :)
Please note that TruckersMP (multi-player) is still on game version 1.36 / ProMods 2.45

[TUTORIAL] A tutorial creating map (1.8.2)

Modding school: Learn it from the masters
Starfruit 017
Posts: 666
Joined: 26 Mar 2014 21:22
Location: Blank

28 May 2014 18:11

How do you add a service point with no service station?
Join my forum : My Forum!

View my Projects: My Map Work

Olaf1998
Posts: 25
Joined: 09 Aug 2013 20:17

28 May 2014 19:01

if I understand you right you will need Zmodeler 3 for this, because Blender2scs doesn't have support for this option

Starfruit 017
Posts: 666
Joined: 26 Mar 2014 21:22
Location: Blank

28 May 2014 20:33

Olaf1998 wrote:if I understand you right you will need Zmodeler 3 for this, because Blender2scs doesn't have support for this option
I used to be able to do this. How has it changed?
Join my forum : My Forum!

View my Projects: My Map Work

User avatar
Nico
Founder
Posts: 3494
Joined: 01 Aug 2013 09:40
Location: Nijmegen, Gelderland

29 May 2014 07:55

There was a function in the editor for this but got removed in the 1.4.x builds of ETS2.

Now you will need to add these service points into the ppd data file with a program like zmodeler3.
Am I developing at the moment?
Image
STDS, ETS2, ATS Beta Tester
Main Developer of ProMods and Moderator.

rodiono
Posts: 2
Joined: 30 May 2014 12:49

30 May 2014 12:51

How can i change the Toggle Background map in ETS2 Map editor

User avatar
Nico
Founder
Posts: 3494
Joined: 01 Aug 2013 09:40
Location: Nijmegen, Gelderland

30 May 2014 13:15

Press A

F1 for a list of hotkeys.
Am I developing at the moment?
Image
STDS, ETS2, ATS Beta Tester
Main Developer of ProMods and Moderator.

rodiono
Posts: 2
Joined: 30 May 2014 12:49

30 May 2014 20:08

Thanks a lot....but when i press A the background shows perfectly....but how do i change it....i am a noob in this

User avatar
Nico
Founder
Posts: 3494
Joined: 01 Aug 2013 09:40
Location: Nijmegen, Gelderland

30 May 2014 20:18

It's a texture file located at /material/editor/europe_bgn.dds
Am I developing at the moment?
Image
STDS, ETS2, ATS Beta Tester
Main Developer of ProMods and Moderator.

lexxious
Posts: 5
Joined: 25 Dec 2013 14:04

04 Jun 2014 13:58

hello

i did everything on the list but if i start the game i can't see consol

Start the game, then press « ² » button (next at left to « 1 ») before or after loading profile – not important. The console will appear, and then write “edit ”(with a space after edit) for a new map or “edit europe” to start on the original game map.

witch key must i press to go in consol ?

User avatar
Nico
Founder
Posts: 3494
Joined: 01 Aug 2013 09:40
Location: Nijmegen, Gelderland

04 Jun 2014 14:17

what is the consol?

You mean the console? but you just said that you already entered it...
Am I developing at the moment?
Image
STDS, ETS2, ATS Beta Tester
Main Developer of ProMods and Moderator.



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: Buster0803 and 1 guest