ProMods 2.45 has been released. It runs on game version 1.36 and requires ALL map DLCs. It is not compatible with open beta 1.37.

Please note that due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we are sadly unable to expand our server capacity as per usual and the free download servers are likely to be overwhelmed upon release. Please be kind and patient or use the paid service for a better experience.

Tutorial: Converting static models to the game

Modding school: Learn it from the masters
Post Reply
User avatar
IvanGF14
Developer
Posts: 680
Joined: 09 Jun 2014 16:49

28 Jul 2016 02:45

Hi guys, here you have a tutorial i prepared for teach you how to convert static models to the game (can be used for truck modding too, but is a bit more complex). Post any question you can have ;)
https://youtu.be/KKVkMyfGNBE
Image

User avatar
Callipso
Posts: 750
Joined: 12 Feb 2016 23:40
Donation rank:
Location: Flagstaff, Arizona

01 Aug 2016 21:00

Its a tad fast for a tutorial, I might suggest just to slow it down a bit so you don't have to stop the video to see what your doing. I wish it was this simple for my vegetation models :lol:

User avatar
IvanGF14
Developer
Posts: 680
Joined: 09 Jun 2014 16:49

01 Aug 2016 23:15

You can always get back on the video. Is the good point of Youtube :lol: Also, this video is for people who have a bit of experience
Image

Chadedala
Posts: 456
Joined: 03 Feb 2015 14:49

11 Sep 2016 11:10

Click on the Settings
set Speed on Youtube to 50 % or lower.

EG0611
Developer
Posts: 998
Joined: 27 Apr 2016 08:53

03 Feb 2017 19:22

Is there more like "very-beginner-guide" version of this tutorial?
Image
Image
Image

User avatar
Vøytek
Developer
Posts: 9837
Joined: 05 Jan 2014 19:38
Location: Luboń
Contact:

03 Feb 2017 22:49

I was able to add my first model to the game using this video and small Ivan's help so you can always ask him a few questions when you're stuck and out of ideas ;)
Image
Currently working on: various stuff
#1 forum spammer
Enjoying PM since 1.52
YouTube channel [PL]: http://youtube.pl/vooytek

staniss
Posts: 7
Joined: 11 Dec 2016 23:32

26 Jul 2017 04:16

dude, this was very useful and thank you again. i am a 3d max expert and i was studying on some kind of buildings but a get a long break and now i will continue but

scs updated blender tool and 3d file types, pls make a video more with only 1 statik cube how we can import to the game, i really worked on new system tried many times but i couldnt. my uv map ed textures not showing in game i see only a red shiny object or i get error while enter the map editor.

before version of blender tools i was making really faultless with different shader types but now i cant.

also i know extract base file for pim files and again convert pim to pmg and pmd but even then i couldnt.

pls make a short video if u can, or someone may help us from team. thank you.

User avatar
MandelSoft
Lead Developer
Posts: 3773
Joined: 08 Aug 2013 10:48
Location: Zoetermeer [NL]

26 Jul 2017 22:53

If you get a red texture in-game, there must be something in the game.log indicating which texture is missing. It may be an automat.
Your daily dose of wisdom!
╔═══╗────╔═╗╔═╗────╔╗
║╔═╗║────║║╚╝║║────║║
║╚═╝╠═╦══╣╔╗╔╗╠══╦═╝╠══╗
║╔══╣╔╣╔╗║║║║║║╔╗║╔╗║══╣
║║──║║║╚╝║║║║║║╚╝║╚╝╠══║
╚╝──╚╝╚══╩╝╚╝╚╩══╩══╩══╝
Don't ask us for a release date; we don't know either.

staniss
Posts: 7
Joined: 11 Dec 2016 23:32

28 Jul 2017 04:04

i solved my problem, i discovered new blender tools style and now i liked it more easy than old ones. my problem was because of texture size while converting tool creating tobj file and i puted a smaler texture file at same name and after converting i puted orjinal one in converting tools cache folders and packeded faultless.



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests