Can't make/change templates in sign editor?

Modding school: Learn it from the masters
User avatar
gregory.huizer
Posts: 249
Joined: 30 Apr 2014 08:19
Donation rank:
Location: Rotterdam
Contact:

04 Dec 2017 21:24

Hi all,

When I was using the 1.30 Open Beta I first had to resave all my signs.
But now I just can't make or change sign templates...
<ERROR> append_components(): Board template for area ml1 not found

Best wishes,
Greg

User avatar
Vøytek
Developer
Posts: 9052
Joined: 05 Jan 2014 19:38
Location: Luboń
Contact:

04 Dec 2017 21:25

Sign editor in 1.30 is broken. You won't be able to make new signs. SCS has to fix it...
Image
Current development work: various stuff
#1 forum spammer
Enjoying PM since 1.52
YouTube channel [PL]: http://youtube.pl/vooytek

User avatar
gregory.huizer
Posts: 249
Joined: 30 Apr 2014 08:19
Donation rank:
Location: Rotterdam
Contact:

04 Dec 2017 21:27

So this is actually a SCS update issue?
Do you know if it's reported yet or not?

User avatar
Vøytek
Developer
Posts: 9052
Joined: 05 Jan 2014 19:38
Location: Luboń
Contact:

04 Dec 2017 21:48

We reported it directly to SCS during 1.30 beta, but they didn't fix it until now. Sign editor is crashing when creating new signs.
Image
Current development work: various stuff
#1 forum spammer
Enjoying PM since 1.52
YouTube channel [PL]: http://youtube.pl/vooytek

User avatar
ScuL
Founder
Posts: 7532
Joined: 31 Jul 2013 23:51
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

05 Dec 2017 01:08

Yep there is no solution for this right now, it's very annoying.
I am Image Dutch living in Image New Zealand and I speak Image EN Image DE Image SE Image FR
Image

User avatar
sven_engelen
Posts: 587
Joined: 21 Feb 2014 11:42
Location: Venlo and Helmond (school)

05 Dec 2017 14:41

Does Mandelsoft know when it will be fixed?
Image
Tregion Developer and Promods associate ;)
Currently working on Utrecht and bugfixing ofcourse :P

User avatar
gregory.huizer
Posts: 249
Joined: 30 Apr 2014 08:19
Donation rank:
Location: Rotterdam
Contact:

06 Dec 2017 09:54

I do hope he does know...
But he might only know about matters that concern him and the team he works in.

User avatar
MandelSoft
Lead Developer
Posts: 3754
Joined: 08 Aug 2013 10:48
Location: Libeň, Praha, Czechia

06 Dec 2017 10:39

I have adressed the issue to the person responsible for the sign editor, but I have no idea when it will be fixed. In the mean time, you just have to remember that you can't make a new sign template and a new board for that sign template in the same session. You have to re-pack your sign template DEFs before you can make new boards.
Your daily dose of wisdom!
╔═══╗────╔═╗╔═╗────╔╗
║╔═╗║────║║╚╝║║────║║
║╚═╝╠═╦══╣╔╗╔╗╠══╦═╝╠══╗
║╔══╣╔╣╔╗║║║║║║╔╗║╔╗║══╣
║║──║║║╚╝║║║║║║╚╝║╚╝╠══║
╚╝──╚╝╚══╩╝╚╝╚╩══╩══╩══╝
Don't ask us for a release date; we don't know either.
Don't let the flag fool you; I'm Dutch, actually

User avatar
Chris94_NOR
Posts: 1506
Joined: 31 Mar 2014 18:38
Donation rank:
Location: Bodø, Nordland, Norway
Contact:

06 Dec 2017 12:23

I just knew about this now. This will be terrible for my map, since i really need to make new signs before i release new version of my map.
I hope it gets fixed very soon.
ProMods beta tester

Map developer of ScandinaviaMod ProMods map add-on
- E39 Bergen to Ålesund
- E39 Kristiansand-Bergen, including Kristiansand and Stavanger rebuild

ScandinaviaMod:
viewtopic.php?f=37&t=17799

PC specs:
http://www.game-debate.com/profile/kristoffer94

User avatar
sven_engelen
Posts: 587
Joined: 21 Feb 2014 11:42
Location: Venlo and Helmond (school)

06 Dec 2017 14:12

I hope that it will be fixed soon indeed. I will leave an update about the sign editor in the team.
Image
Tregion Developer and Promods associate ;)
Currently working on Utrecht and bugfixing ofcourse :P



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests