Editing

Modding school: Learn it from the masters
jacobn
Posts: 7
Joined: 27 Oct 2014 12:26
Donation rank:

02 Feb 2018 23:04

Is it possible for my self to edit the promods map to have more drop off locations? (and keep it private)

User avatar
ETS2-User
Developer
Posts: 2933
Joined: 06 Aug 2014 22:34
Location: Oberösterreich resp. Vienna

02 Feb 2018 23:41

Sure.
Developer for Austria and Svalbard
Creator of the Radiator Springs mod for ATS
Mods by ETS2-User: Facebook page

Image

User avatar
Noah_Lukas
Developer
Posts: 2660
Joined: 02 Aug 2015 11:46
Location: Karlsruhe, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Contact:

02 Feb 2018 23:44

I would say everything is allowed as long as it won't become public :)
Ba + Bavaria + Palatinate + Hessen + NRW + Switzerland

Developer for Germany and France
Regional Coordinator for the Central Region

User avatar
Vøytek
Developer
Posts: 9311
Joined: 05 Jan 2014 19:38
Location: Luboń
Contact:

03 Feb 2018 00:00

Of course it can be public. Like Project Balkans.
Image
Currently working on: various stuff
#1 forum spammer
Enjoying PM since 1.52
YouTube channel [PL]: http://youtube.pl/vooytek

User avatar
Noah_Lukas
Developer
Posts: 2660
Joined: 02 Aug 2015 11:46
Location: Karlsruhe, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Contact:

03 Feb 2018 11:10

But they planned to publish it isn't it ? :D
Ba + Bavaria + Palatinate + Hessen + NRW + Switzerland

Developer for Germany and France
Regional Coordinator for the Central Region

User avatar
Vøytek
Developer
Posts: 9311
Joined: 05 Jan 2014 19:38
Location: Luboń
Contact:

03 Feb 2018 14:36

You don't have to "plan" to publish it. You can just edit the map and then share your edits with all players, if you want. Nobody will stop you ;)
Image
Currently working on: various stuff
#1 forum spammer
Enjoying PM since 1.52
YouTube channel [PL]: http://youtube.pl/vooytek

jacobn
Posts: 7
Joined: 27 Oct 2014 12:26
Donation rank:

03 Feb 2018 14:38

how would I get the promods map into the editor?

User avatar
Vøytek
Developer
Posts: 9311
Joined: 05 Jan 2014 19:38
Location: Luboń
Contact:

03 Feb 2018 14:45

Place ProMods files in your mod folder and launch the editor the same way as with the original SCS map.
Image
Currently working on: various stuff
#1 forum spammer
Enjoying PM since 1.52
YouTube channel [PL]: http://youtube.pl/vooytek

jacobn
Posts: 7
Joined: 27 Oct 2014 12:26
Donation rank:

03 Feb 2018 14:53

it seems to crash my game every time. Should I have only the promods map in it and nothing else? also what is the command edit europe?

jacobn
Posts: 7
Joined: 27 Oct 2014 12:26
Donation rank:

03 Feb 2018 15:33

I've only got the promods files in the mod folder and when I load up the editor on the profile menu and put in edit Europe it crashes the game after 10 seconds of loading



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests