Map editor crashes when I try to load the background map

Modding school: Learn it from the masters
Post Reply
Yosatahan
Posts: 4
Joined: 22 Feb 2018 15:51

25 Jan 2019 03:15

Whenever I try to load the background map for ATS,the editor pauses and then completely crashes, heres the crash log




And yes I know i'm running on a potato of a device but its because I'm using my laptop instead of my actual PC to do it

User avatar
Trucker2223
Moderator
Posts: 3698
Joined: 16 Apr 2017 13:17
Donation rank:

25 Jan 2019 05:06

Please post your game.log, we can't doe anything with crash.log
No. 5 forum spammer

No Support via PM!!

ProMods Senior Beta Tester since 2.30
ProMods Moderator since 1. January 2019

Yosatahan
Posts: 4
Joined: 22 Feb 2018 15:51

25 Jan 2019 05:19

My bad, heres my game.log

Last edited by bmwGTR on 26 Jan 2019 11:10, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: remove quote, please do not quote the post above yours

EG0611
Developer
Posts: 950
Joined: 27 Apr 2016 08:53

25 Jan 2019 06:18

Please post FULL game.log instead of first 64 lines. By the way which game version are you on? Can you show it to us on Steam page?

Yosatahan
Posts: 4
Joined: 22 Feb 2018 15:51

25 Jan 2019 20:54

This just hasn'tbeen my week, has it? :D heres the full log

Last edited by bmwGTR on 26 Jan 2019 11:10, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: remove quote, please do not quote the post above yours

EG0611
Developer
Posts: 950
Joined: 27 Apr 2016 08:53

25 Jan 2019 21:05

You are trying to open editor with many other mods from Steam Workshop and mod folder. Disable them all and retry to start the editor.

Yosatahan
Posts: 4
Joined: 22 Feb 2018 15:51

25 Jan 2019 21:20

I removed the ones from the mod folder, I'll do the steam workshop mods now aswell, Thanks!
Last edited by bmwGTR on 26 Jan 2019 11:10, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: remove quote, please do not quote the post above yours

User avatar
KrysEmlyn
Posts: 431
Joined: 17 Apr 2014 00:29
Donation rank:
Location: Kent City, Michigan
Contact:

26 Jan 2019 16:42

If you don't want to disable your mods when doing map editing work, you could try setting up a new profile for map editing work and set that profile to not have any mods loaded.



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest