Map editor crashes when I try to load the background map

Modding school: Learn it from the masters
Post Reply
Yosatahan
Posts: 4
Joined: 22 Feb 2018 15:51

25 Jan 2019 03:15

Whenever I try to load the background map for ATS,the editor pauses and then completely crashes, heres the crash log




And yes I know i'm running on a potato of a device but its because I'm using my laptop instead of my actual PC to do it

User avatar
Trucker2223
Moderator
Posts: 4240
Joined: 16 Apr 2017 13:17
Donation rank:

25 Jan 2019 05:06

Please post your game.log, we can't doe anything with crash.log
No. 4 forum spammer

No Support via PM!!

ProMods Senior Beta Tester since 2.30
ProMods Moderator since 1. January 2019

Yosatahan
Posts: 4
Joined: 22 Feb 2018 15:51

25 Jan 2019 05:19

My bad, heres my game.log

Last edited by bmwGTR on 26 Jan 2019 11:10, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: remove quote, please do not quote the post above yours

EG0611
Developer
Posts: 972
Joined: 27 Apr 2016 08:53

25 Jan 2019 06:18

Please post FULL game.log instead of first 64 lines. By the way which game version are you on? Can you show it to us on Steam page?
Image
Image
Image

Yosatahan
Posts: 4
Joined: 22 Feb 2018 15:51

25 Jan 2019 20:54

This just hasn'tbeen my week, has it? :D heres the full log

Last edited by bmwGTR on 26 Jan 2019 11:10, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: remove quote, please do not quote the post above yours

EG0611
Developer
Posts: 972
Joined: 27 Apr 2016 08:53

25 Jan 2019 21:05

You are trying to open editor with many other mods from Steam Workshop and mod folder. Disable them all and retry to start the editor.
Image
Image
Image

Yosatahan
Posts: 4
Joined: 22 Feb 2018 15:51

25 Jan 2019 21:20

I removed the ones from the mod folder, I'll do the steam workshop mods now aswell, Thanks!
Last edited by bmwGTR on 26 Jan 2019 11:10, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: remove quote, please do not quote the post above yours

User avatar
KrysEmlyn
Posts: 432
Joined: 17 Apr 2014 00:29
Donation rank:
Location: Kent City, Michigan
Contact:

26 Jan 2019 16:42

If you don't want to disable your mods when doing map editing work, you could try setting up a new profile for map editing work and set that profile to not have any mods loaded.



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests