Making background map

Modding school: Learn it from the masters
Post Reply
PenguinR05
Posts: 30
Joined: 05 Mar 2018 19:29

18 Sep 2019 23:01

Hey, You may or may not know me from making the Antarctica Map about 5 months ago. I am on my way to continue the project and going to completely remake it. This time I will make it require ProMods and actually have a Background Map. Though, I do not know how to make a background map or make it work in 1:19 and get a picture of it. I need a map of Antarctica that is 1:19 :)

User avatar
Vøytek
Developer
Posts: 10037
Joined: 05 Jan 2014 19:38
Location: Luboń
Contact:

18 Sep 2019 23:38

You have to prepare this map yourself and scale it correctly to fit the map in game.
Image
Currently working on: various stuff
#1 forum spammer
Enjoying PM since 1.52
YouTube channel [PL]: http://youtube.pl/vooytek

PenguinR05
Posts: 30
Joined: 05 Mar 2018 19:29

18 Sep 2019 23:47

Yeah but how exactly?

User avatar
Vøytek
Developer
Posts: 10037
Joined: 05 Jan 2014 19:38
Location: Luboń
Contact:

19 Sep 2019 00:04

There's no step by step tutorial. You have to figure it out yourself.
I only made a 1:2 background map (for editor and in game) once, so I don't remember anymore, but I just checked existing files and experimented for few hours until it was tweaked nicely.
Image
Currently working on: various stuff
#1 forum spammer
Enjoying PM since 1.52
YouTube channel [PL]: http://youtube.pl/vooytek

PenguinR05
Posts: 30
Joined: 05 Mar 2018 19:29

19 Sep 2019 00:52

I cant seem to figure it out; In the editor it says "texture not found"

User avatar
Trucker2223
Moderator
Posts: 5445
Joined: 16 Apr 2017 13:17
Donation rank:

19 Sep 2019 08:11

then you Need to look in your log and see if you get any Errors about missing files. And those Need to be added/corrected.
No. 4 forum spammer

No Support via PM!!

ProMods Senior Beta Tester since 2.30
ProMods Moderator since 1. January 2019

PenguinR05
Posts: 30
Joined: 05 Mar 2018 19:29

19 Sep 2019 13:35

Yeah I've checked the logs, theres no errors at all in there.

Added in 2 hours 19 minutes 37 seconds:
Ok, I figured it out, it was because of promods. I'm trying to make it as a addon for promods but when I have the promods files in it says texture not found.

edit
So it was because of promods, the promods files made it say texture not found. How could I have promods and the background work at the same time?
Last edited by Trucker2223 on 19 Sep 2019 19:15, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: merged double post, please use Edit button instead of double posting



Post Reply
  • Information